why he so possesive?
Pity, 2 years of relationship ended just like that.. not even worth a pair of shoes.. Sigh.. but at least its salvation of TS.. no longer under the tyranny of her bf.
ok la peeps....nuff said...i believe if that boy still has feelings should feel at least a little remourseful already....and how come out of no where pop this ad asking for people to join in his work?
wah lao! the more i read the more i feel like slapping the guy... hello! your gf is not your remote control toy or you barbie doll. she dun need to do whatever you wan her to do. she's a human k! and you said something like your partner can't help you when you need money due to poor spending habit.. HELLO! you are a man.. don't eat soft rice can! you are acting like a jerk la! she dating you is like a flower on a cow dung! and yes! you are the cow dung..
and i suppose you are bad at art cuz you big picture sucks! her spending habit is not that bad! it's not like her spending habbit has make her owns a lot money. she's spending within her limit. and it's her money not yours. and it's not confirm she will marry you! even if she does.. it won't like make you bankrupt or something right. and since you don't have a bad spending habbit.. you would have save a lot of money liao rite den why still worry whether she could help you if you need help?
plus she din spend any money buying the shoes rite. she use a voucher. even she give people, others also will use it rite. might as well she use it herself since she want one. and she din buy the shoe until she got the voucher! she's already make an effort to change. if you are that blind to see.. i think it good that you two break. she deserve a better guy. and as for you.. i dun think you deserve anybody. you are selfish! and doing charity doesn't means that you are not selfish. you are doing charity to let people thinking that you are selfless.. hiding your truth selfish character.
P.S: you should love someone for who they are and not who you want them to be
P.S2: Just because someone doesn't love you the way you want them to, doesn't mean they don't love you with all they have.
P.S3: No man or woman is worth your tears, and the one who is, won't make you cry.
chill chill
anyway.. which poly the guy from?
Originally posted by [r]obinho:$23 bucks ~ an arguement?
May i know how old are you guys?
In a good note, i must say your boyfriend is thrifty and dont want you to anyhow spend, but to make things unhappy over $23, you guys must be really young and see $23 bucks as a lot. Because $23 bucks is like just a money i would treat my colleagues for lunch as and when.
Cheers lol
It is a fine line between thrifty and stingy
And that pair of shoes is FREE. He's unhappy coz she got a pair of FREE shoes
It is a fine line between thrifty and stingyAnd that pair of shoes is FREE. He's unhappy coz she got a pair of FREE shoes
No lah. He wants his gf to be a self-less saint who will go around collecting free shoes to give to the needy with no shoes.
Lets face it lah.. when a man tires of you.. he will find all kinds of crazy reasons to dump you.
i would suggest for people to stop adding fuel to the fire... i mean if they've already went through two years together, there must have been something that held them together for these too years ya? i think us all siding with ts is making her bf a little sore,which is like escalating the whole break up thing.
i most certainly do not have any inkling of how their relationship is, and i dont think any of the people here replying do either... (my assumption, but i might be wrong) given that, some of the comments would kind of be inappropriate ya?
anyways, not to defend or justify anyone's actions but just to bring a point to light...
i dont think they're too young slash blah slash whatever to start worrying about money especially with the recession, if they manage to sort out their financial discrepancies now, IF they ever decide to marry, things would probably go much smoother.
BUT , there's is a difference between good financial management and going to the extremes... you guys should just work on a common agreed budget for shopping and savings. three pairs of shoes for a girl really is NOT alot and given that LizV got it with her own money/ got it free, i dont think that there's too much to argue over... (but that's just my opinion)
another point,
Alot of poly people that i know are alot more conscious about money, one of the main reasons being that once they start poly, they have to start paying 3,4,5, dollars a day (on the average) just on transport, and another 3-5 dollars on food, not inclusive of other stuff.
maybe that might be a reason for your bf's strong reactions?
but if you guys are already set on the break up just move on. life holds alot more than what you can ever imagine :D
but still, do understand that stuff like shoes, are to girls, the same, as nintendos and all those other gadgets are to guys...
Ur bf is useless. get a better one
ahya, singlehood is best okays!![]()
think u shukld start selling ur pnaties
go away la pervert!
Singlehood ftw !
Imo, TS is much much better off without her bf.
He sounds like a damn judgemental fool who thinks his way is the best. Btw if you are talking about a marriage or relationship, you will need to learn how to compromise at some point in time. Not just take and take only. Really selfish attitude. Yet can claim he is a do-gooder. Yepp, charity starts at home. If you cannot even be charitiable or understanding to those close to you, whats the point of doing so many 'good' deeds (other than to make yourself feel good).
Your boy friend or whatever he is to u , is on a ego trip, what u do and dont do is ur business, i mean all areas of ur life, sharing is not what u do, sharin is what emanates from within u, of course, not all the time its going to be nice or would be elevating or edifying - but all things pass, so love as an expereince is better than to be made it a thing and used as and when one pleases.
If he had been wiser, he would offered suggestions and leave ti to u to decide to spend, go , stay or ... add on what u please, cos today it is money, tomorrow, who knows what else, he is not wrong or right lar, unmask love and u will what is ...
Compromising, changing they are two different words with similar but totally different meanings. We shouldn't blame it on the guy, as see-ing things from he's point of view, he did alot for the girl he love(d).
Many of you here must be born with a silver spoon, or at least able to get what you guys wanted with ease, have you ever wondered how would it be like if you're to fight for EVERYTHING you ever wanted? be it as simple as a meal to feast with? I've been through even bankrupcy to realize the logic behind striving for every bit things you ever need. He's afraid that such things would happen to both of them, good thinking but wrong approach taken i must say, he is mature in the sense of looking things in the worst case scenerio. HOWEVER the approach he's taken, personally i felt is overly posessive... did you put yourself into your gf's shoe to begin with? how she felt whenever you ask her to stop spending on things she usually spends on, yet she compromised... I just don't wish to see a 2 years relationship just end this way, when knowingly there's alot to hold onto for each other, alot which u people depended on each other for... be it companionship, be it that bit of warmth. I know my post is abit too late, however 1 month halt is nothing shaky to a 2 years foundation. sorry for being overly nosy regarding this matter (if i am). Good luck anyway.=)