Long story...boy like gal...boy nvr express himself...gal went out with other guy...bleh bleh bleh...
I'm now 20, serving the nation. gal is jc clsmate, liked her since j2...which is like 2 n a half years le... had nvr told her how i feel until b4 the A level...cause i cant concentrate on studying with her being the only thing on my mind. she told me to focus on studying and tat i'm only a friend to her. (aft tat can use studying to numb myself, haha got an ok result) enlisted...go army...bleh bleh...cant forget her, cant avoid her oso... she talk to me everytime she see me in msn.
I really REALLY wan to forget her, to avoid her, to erase her from my mind...but its like she is a drug...a drug tat i should avoid, a drug tat causes suffering..but toking to her, being with her is really too addictive...anw back to story
Even aft we grad from sch...still keep in touch, msn, sms...soon, she's in uni...found some guy, got into a r/s with him...although she'll still contact me when i'll try to avoid her and stuff...and recently, aft not seeing her for half a year...we meet up... went out tgt with another friend... aft such a long period of time...she still make my heart beat in such a strange way. Its like my love for her hav nvr reduce...or should i say it hav only increase with each day.
And recently...she got into some r/s problem...with her bf being too unromantic, maybe boring...and her bf saying she is too childish and asking her to grow up...bleh bleh and she face some issue with lack of self-confidence oso...She oso ask me recently why i used to like her and why didnt i do anything abt it (like try to woo her or smt)...Well, she's not the smoking hot or kawaii or sibei chio kinda gal...quite average looking... so i oso dunno why i like her (its just like loving her doesnt need a reason at all)
So... i told her its because i still wasnt quite sure if i like her...as logically i shouldnt(yes it sound stupid...)...and i dun wanna hurt her because i've hurt someone in the past when i've mistaken friendship for luv...
From my friends and my own sense...i know tat she hav certain feelings for me oso and from her qn...i guess she've waited for me to take some action abt my feelings...which i nvr...and now tat with her r/s problem, our friend told me tat tis is a good chance for me...
OK...i'm a slow person...i only manage to open up to such r/s issue which i'm too immature to face at a much later age...tat is the main reason why i've seriously wooed her in anyway despite my feelings for her.
However, i doesnt wan to be a 3rd party or anything...i only wish for her to be happy...even if i'm not the one by her side when she's happy. I'm oso unsure if i'll fall for someone else when i enter uni (army guy going to uni is like sending a wolf into a herd of sheep) so i'm not sure if i should be with her ... i'll nvr wanna hurt her...
Ok...just whining and whining to vent my fustration...btw any good way to help me not think of her? I've tried talking to other girls, going out with friend more, alcohol, playing dota, l4d,etc... nothing ever works
hmmn. I had a almost totally similar experience as you! except she didn't get a bf and have any problems..
But erm, as optimistic as I like to be, just based on her asking you why you used to like her last time, doesn't mean she has erm, any feelings from you??? yea, they like to ask these sort of questions, their way of getting reassurance from another boy, to gain more confidence in their relationship with the other person
She may be feeling unstable or insecure now and lacks someone to confide in.. as a friend and someone who likes her, well of course you should hear her out. but the chances of her liking you... u have to think thru if she have left more hints or made any wierd actions...
Friends tend to like to encourage you, especially at this age, to just go ahead, but i doubt they have had the experience enough to know if she has anything for you at all...
As for myself, I also spent about 2 years in some sort of agony and frustration, further amplified by being in the army, but now after leaving, and taking a healthy sport [ Taijiquan ], think i have sort of managed to live rather peacefully, knowing I am doing something for myself. Sometimes its also good to think, if you were her, you also wouldnt mind seeing you train, keep fit and be in good condition. Maybe one day she will see your good qualities.. who knows? =D
Originally posted by dragoncloud:Long story...boy like gal...boy nvr express himself...gal went out with other guy...bleh bleh bleh...
I'm now 20, serving the nation. gal is jc clsmate, liked her since j2...which is like 2 n a half years le... had nvr told her how i feel until b4 the A level...cause i cant concentrate on studying with her being the only thing on my mind. she told me to focus on studying and tat i'm only a friend to her. (aft tat can use studying to numb myself, haha got an ok result) enlisted...go army...bleh bleh...cant forget her, cant avoid her oso... she talk to me everytime she see me in msn.
I really REALLY wan to forget her, to avoid her, to erase her from my mind...but its like she is a drug...a drug tat i should avoid, a drug tat causes suffering..but toking to her, being with her is really too addictive...anw back to story
Even aft we grad from sch...still keep in touch, msn, sms...soon, she's in uni...found some guy, got into a r/s with him...although she'll still contact me when i'll try to avoid her and stuff...and recently, aft not seeing her for half a year...we meet up... went out tgt with another friend... aft such a long period of time...she still make my heart beat in such a strange way. Its like my love for her hav nvr reduce...or should i say it hav only increase with each day.
And recently...she got into some r/s problem...with her bf being too unromantic, maybe boring...and her bf saying she is too childish and asking her to grow up...bleh bleh and she face some issue with lack of self-confidence oso...She oso ask me recently why i used to like her and why didnt i do anything abt it (like try to woo her or smt)...Well, she's not the smoking hot or kawaii or sibei chio kinda gal...quite average looking... so i oso dunno why i like her (its just like loving her doesnt need a reason at all)
So... i told her its because i still wasnt quite sure if i like her...as logically i shouldnt(yes it sound stupid...)...and i dun wanna hurt her because i've hurt someone in the past when i've mistaken friendship for luv...
From my friends and my own sense...i know tat she hav certain feelings for me oso and from her qn...i guess she've waited for me to take some action abt my feelings...which i nvr...and now tat with her r/s problem, our friend told me tat tis is a good chance for me...
OK...i'm a slow person...i only manage to open up to such r/s issue which i'm too immature to face at a much later age...tat is the main reason why i've seriously wooed her in anyway despite my feelings for her.
However, i doesnt wan to be a 3rd party or anything...i only wish for her to be happy...even if i'm not the one by her side when she's happy. I'm oso unsure if i'll fall for someone else when i enter uni (army guy going to uni is like sending a wolf into a herd of sheep) so i'm not sure if i should be with her ... i'll nvr wanna hurt her...
Ok...just whining and whining to vent my fustration...btw any good way to help me not think of her? I've tried talking to other girls, going out with friend more, alcohol, playing dota, l4d,etc... nothing ever works
Wow, you found someone you love so much but you are willing to let her go becuase you worry about this and that and this and that?
OMG you are an idiot!
Just go for her. You have no idea how much you'll regret your decision.
still addicted to her?
U nvr know until u try....if u fail at least u know u tried. Stop being a wuss and get it done and over with.