or is it really harder to find good buddies when you're older..?
like compared to when you were in sec sch.. its easier to make friends.. now old liao like everyone so bitchy and stick to their own clique..
Well, who ask you to ditch those buddies that you had in the past?
Originally posted by caleb_chiang:Well, who ask you to ditch those buddies that you had in the past?
Eh...hi, to be precise, they ditched him.
mmmm, cos as we grow n began our working life, we realised alot of fake ple ard.
so we tend to draw a line.
a good buddy takes time.. tats why, always appreciate ur old frenz..
those who went thru thick n thin with u.. n those u noe u can talk to and count on in times of difficulties..
man i'm going to out of secondary education in 5-7 months i think. kinda hard to start anew....when we all are going out seperate ways
Friends are a rare breed. Most ppl dont have friends but just ppl they know. Friends respect you for the way you are, even if you have bad habbits or w/e, if they even then respect you then they can be called friends imo.
nothing last
i still keep in contact with old friends..
just that, im sure you all too, would like to get to know more people..
so how do you even start doing that when these people like so judgemental right from the beginning right?
finding a trustworthy buddy is just as tricky as finding a good spouse
it takes time, u need to look out for quality, not quantity. For networkng of course know as many people as possible
but for buddy or close friendship, you need patience to find that 'right one'
as you grow older, its all about money....
people tend to either become more materialistic or mature depending on their thinking and upbringing..
i was close to my friends/classmates whom i have spent one year with in school ..we were like brothers, but only after the holidays and the new term starts, everything seemed to change. everything was in a mess...
they became more materialistic, kena psycho by mlm i guess...their spots started to show i guess...
Originally posted by muffincakes:or is it really harder to find good buddies when you're older..?
like compared to when you were in sec sch.. its easier to make friends.. now old liao like everyone so bitchy and stick to their own clique..
Nobody stays the same as they grow and mature into different life stages.
It's easier to make friends in sec school because all of you are in the same life stages and working towards the same goal.
And why must you look to joining other people's clique ? Go start your own.
When u grow older liaw , the new friends u make is all about Money, Power and Influence.
So yeah. Depends how u see it. If u urself got Money , Power and Influence , u going to be making lots of friends. Actually, u dun need to be making friends, they come be ur friends. N also depends if u are the kind of person who show hands or not. Works both ways. I emphasize on friends and not good buddies. Maybe KTV buddies, golf buddies, drinking buddies, sex buddies , project buddies .
Originally posted by BadzMaro:When u grow older liaw , the new friends u make is all about Money, Power and Influence.
So yeah. Depends how u see it. If u urself got Money , Power and Influence , u going to be making lots of friends. Actually, u dun need to be making friends, they come be ur friends. N also depends if u are the kind of person who show hands or not. Works both ways. I emphasize on friends and not good buddies. Maybe KTV buddies, golf buddies, drinking buddies, sex buddies , project buddies .
Those that like my company, I spend time with them. Those that do not like my company, I tell them to f-off. Those that I have no choice (work or something) I tolerate and if possible make an effort to get along well with them.