My friend dad pass away and i have been looking alot from another view of life.
It come, it end. but you nv know when.
still feel like not long ago im sitting down with him and his dad along with a few friends. eating at his house. and now nv get to see his dad again.
i remember there is a monk who said. having cancer is a blessing, at least you know when you gona die..
some of us. when young even old. do things that hurt people. despite the other person is treating us like king/queen. why do we have to do things like this?
wonder what will happen to me. in the near future.
some people. can take away/ steal away people wife/gf/bf/husband/money.
the bad might not be bad, the good might not always be good.
some of them, might be rich since a kid. but some might be poor since a kid.
some might say why is this happening to me? but some just don't care about anything
some ppl will feel that renovation for a hawker centre and doubling the rent of the hawkers will be good because they will provide better service and willing to pay more.
some ppl will feel that renovation for a hawker centre and doubling the rent of the hawkersis riduculous and they have to pay more for the same food.
have you ever wonder what is your purpose in life. are our life fated? isit like a book?
maybe im typing this here because not i really wanted to but i was programme to write this?
maybe we are all part of a tv show. that maybe some one else is watching?
who know? who really understand? so much to know, to learn. but so little time.
"All that we are is the result of what we have thought.
If a man speaks or acts with an evil thought, pain follows him.
If a man speaks or acts with a pure thought,
happiness follows him, like a shadow that never leaves him. "
- Lord Buddha
R U Buddhist? You should have heard of "You Reap What you Sow" this saying?
Simple logic.. Cause and Effect, it happens to everyone whether u believe in it or not.
I have heard/seen of articles from people who actually died and came back to life, they said they saw their whole life being replayed on this big screen in high speed, all the good or bad things they did and said.
In my own way of saying:
The World is like ur Computer at home. And our Spirits are Thumbdrives. When we(our Spirits) come to this world, we are like a Thumbdrive being connected to the Computer. Everything we did,said whether good or bad on the Computer(Real World)are being recorded on the Thumbdrive when we are alive. Then when we die,we leave the World(Computer) just like a Thumbdrive being disconnected from a Computer.
U may laugh and think its stupid but this is what i really feel. If you are/have been doing/saying things that hurts others be it physically or emotionally, its never too late to stop now. Just like flaming/trolling on the forums,do u really feel good when u win an pointless arguement on the internet?
Sry for my wall of text, i guess i got too carried away.
Originally posted by kuehtutu:R U Buddhist? You should have heard of "You Reap What you Sow" this saying?
Simple logic.. Cause and Effect, it happens to everyone whether u believe in it or not.
I have heard/seen of articles from people who actually died and came back to life, they said they saw their whole life being replayed on this big screen in high speed, all the good or bad things they did and said.
In my own way of saying:
The World is like ur Computer at home. And our Spirits are Thumbdrives. When we(our Spirits) come to this world, we are like a Thumbdrive being connected to the Computer. Everything we did,said whether good or bad on the Computer(Real World)are being recorded on the Thumbdrive when we are alive. Then when we die,we leave the World(Computer) just like a Thumbdrive being disconnected from a Computer.
U may laugh and think its stupid but this is what i really feel. If you are/have been doing/saying things that hurts others be it physically or emotionally, its never too late to stop now. Just like flaming/trolling on the forums,do u really feel good when u win an pointless arguement on the internet?
Sry for my wall of text, i guess i got too carried away.
people who dies stay dead.
Unless you are talking about zombies.
wow you seem really confused. IMO the fact of our mortality is not necessarily a tragedy. I find it makes life more glorious. Imagine if you lived forever would it matter if you accomplish your goals now or 10000 years into the future??
It is precisely because of our limited time that we should go out to achieve what we want before our time comes and to be able to say at the end that the journey was enjoyable
Life is pretty simple don't confuse yourself LoL
ya. it is short..
we left only 3yrs..
2012 end of the world..
if you post in Buddhist forum, they probably can help more...
TS , sounds like a stepping stone to preach the gospel
a week later you will be back to your old self.
Originally posted by Cool-gal:ya. it is short..
we left only 3yrs..
2012 end of the world..
u believe end of the world meh?? no la, just solar storm. no big deal.
Originally posted by youyayu:My friend dad pass away and i have been looking alot from another view of life.
still feel like not long ago im sitting down with him and his dad along with a few friends. eating at his house. and now nv get to see his dad again.i remember there is a monk who said. having cancer is a blessing, at least you know when you gona die..
some of us. when young even old. do things that hurt people. despite the other person is treating us like king/queen. why do we have to do things like this?
the bad might not be bad, the good might not always be good.some of them, might be rich since a kid. but some might be poor since a kid.
some might say why is this happening to me? but some just don't care about anything
some ppl will feel that renovation for a hawker centre and doubling the rent of the hawkers will be good because they will provide better service and willing to pay more.some ppl will feel that renovation for a hawker centre and doubling the rent of the hawkersis riduculous and they have to pay more for the same food.
have you ever wonder what is your purpose in life. are our life fated? isit like a book?
maybe im typing this here because not i really wanted to but i was programme to write this?
You think too much... Thinking 'too much' is not necessarily a bad thing... But try to focus on the more useful things lah.... ![]()
Originally posted by youyayu:"All that we are is the result of what we have thought.
If a man speaks or acts with an evil thought, pain follows him.
If a man speaks or acts with a pure thought,
happiness follows him, like a shadow that never leaves him. "- Lord Buddha
What rubbish... Thoughts don't necessarily equals to ACTIONS..
How do you define 'evil' and what form of thought is PURE...? Is FULL of SH|T PURE....? ![]()
Originally posted by Cool-gal:ya. it is short..
we left only 3yrs..
2012 end of the world..
Ya.. As I was chatting yesterday... I remember before 2000, people draw hover crafts all over the sky in 2010 and such... But still... This year already 2009... I think nobody really expected such a bad market drop... If someone a 'market down trend graph', I think many people would be REALLY GRATEFUL TODAY..... ![]()
go meditate la
sentience?
i used to think everyone's here in Life for a good cause,but nowadays,i'm starting to believe that we're here to make this world a lousier place.it's times of depression,horror and cynicism that we can see who are the real martyrs and who are the ones who have no sense of self and social awareness at all.i believe in "a circle has no beginning".what we do unto others will ultimately come back to us.
eee.
i quite believe leh..
as everyone can see, the world changes so much..
everything is so unstable..
man work hard for years.
but they came with nothing. and go with nothing.
some might be using their whole life of getting things which is not theirs.
but in the end they can't bring those things with them.
so why not just enjoy a happy life. at least mermory can last
Originally posted by youyayu:My friend dad pass away and i have been looking alot from another view of life.
still feel like not long ago im sitting down with him and his dad along with a few friends. eating at his house. and now nv get to see his dad again.i remember there is a monk who said. having cancer is a blessing, at least you know when you gona die..
the bad might not be bad, the good might not always be good.some of them, might be rich since a kid. but some might be poor since a kid.
some ppl will feel that renovation for a hawker centre and doubling the rent of the hawkers will be good because they will provide better service and willing to pay more.some ppl will feel that renovation for a hawker centre and doubling the rent of the hawkersis riduculous and they have to pay more for the same food.
Why don't you seek your religion at times like this?
Originally posted by Cool-gal:i quite believe leh..
as everyone can see, the world changes so much..
everything is so unstable..
ya true la.. but i research on the 2012 prediction, it said that around 1989 got same thing happen, but it only affect one state (perhaps in US). so i dun think it'll afffect the whole earth..
if 2012 is end of the world, i believe it'll be because of war and stuff, not the storm thingy. haha...
we shall see bah..the eco crisis so bad sia.. alot of ppl affected.
okay this is getting abit out of topic,but anyways if anyone is interested in the 2012 prediction u can always refer to this site below, its quite insightful.
http://www.greatdreams.com/2012.htm
Life is not a dictionary lar, its a dialectical process, one either flows or one drowns, the wise would accept what is and not wonder what could have been or what it ought to be - the more one fears death the more one actually fears life - nite n day is one, not two - the split is inside!
Originally posted by Fugazzi:Life is not a dictionary lar, its a dialectical process, one either flows or one drowns, the wise would accept what is and not wonder what could have been or what it ought to be - the more one fears death the more one actually fears life - nite n day is one, not two - the split is inside!
philosophical sia.
shows im not wise but i fear death.. that is, death of loved ones. not my own. is that considered fear of death?
but just like TS i also think a lot..and wonder.. and it annoys the crap out of me.
Die forgotten,
or dead but remembered.
the implication is that its not the death of another but the death of one's sense of identity (which is unconscious attachment) - that is the fear- the fear of being no longer validated
"Life is an art, a masterpiece taking form with every breathe. Each second that passes, we work towards perfection and completition with a definite goal in mind."
There's meaning in life, and I believe each individual embarks on a journey to discover such unique purpose. As you said, life is short. Learn to cherish those beside you, your friends, sister, relatives...because they may be gone before you realise it.