i am not an really honest person. most ppl are not too
i lie..
recently i attend a talk. feel rather good and wanted to share with you people
and this is what it says.
4 reason why people lie.
1. To Protect.
For example. You doesn't want your friends/family/spouse, to know the truth. you doesn't want to make them feel the emotional hurt, the stress that is there. be it health/money/career
2. To look Good.
Making up achivement, fabricate ability. so that friends/family/spouse would look up to them, make them look up to them.
3. To avoid Trouble
When there is a mistake. and you want to avoid the problem. you lie just to blame shift to another party.
for example. you made spoil a door. but you said the door is already spoild before you are even there.
4. Out of Compulsion
Someone who lie about everything.
Lie till you doesn't know he/her is speaking the truth.
----------------
But isit always good to be honest?
NO!!! not!!!
you not going to tell a girlfriend/wife/boyfriend/husband and say "I NEED SEX give it to me or i gona find some one else." right?
or "Your such a loser in life!"
-----
speaking in truth. how?
lets say "I NEED SEX give it to me or i gona find some one else."
we say it in, "im so upset with you that you nv spent the night with me last night. i love you, i want to spent more time with you. honey, lets have more time together."
this not only say what you feel, and wad its honest.
unless your wife is a blonde. she might be saying "where to buy time"![]()
---
Be honest! especially the one you love.!
to those in agony. this might be good for you. especially for relationship
Originally posted by youyayu:Like everyone. i am not an really honest person.
i lie..
recently i attend a talk. feel rather good and wanted to share with you people
and this is what it says.4 reason why people lie.
1. To Protect.
For example. You doesn't want your friends/family/spouse, to know the truth. you doesn't want to make them feel the emotional hurt, the stress that is there. be it health/money/career
2. To look Good.
Making up achivement, fabricate ability. so that friends/family/spouse would look up to them, make them look up to them.
3. To avoid Trouble
When there is a mistake. and you want to avoid the problem. you lie just to blame shift to another party.for example. you made spoil a door. but you said the door is already spoild before you are even there.
4. Out of Compulsion
Someone who lie about everything.Lie till you doesn't know he/her is speaking the truth.
----------------
But isit always good to be honest?
NO!!! not!!!
you not going to tell a girlfriend/wife/boyfriend/husband and say "I NEED SEX give it to me or i gona find some one else." right?or "Your such a loser in life!"
-----
speaking in truth. how?
lets say "I NEED SEX give it to me or i gona find some one else."
we say it in, "im so upset with you that you nv spent the night with me last night. i love you, i want to spent more time with you. honey, lets have more time together."
this not only say what you feel, and wad its honest.
unless your wife is a blonde. she might be saying "where to buy time"---
Be honest! especially the one you love.!to those in agony. this might be good for you. especially for relationship
Woah...you loser, you want to admit you're dishonest but you need to drag everyone else down together with you.
You are also a coward too if you don't dare to admit you're dishonest by yourself without implicating others.
As usual, you still don't use your brain very well....
So according to your post, does that means that people should be honest all the time? Since you have already generalised everyone as dishonest as YOU.
You should know not everyone has extreme thoughts like you, MANY people other than yourself....are CAPABLE of honesty and dishonesty depending on the situations and scenarios.
OMG....I feel like I'm educating a little kid in childcare. ZZZZZzzzzzzz ![]()
Originally posted by parn:
Woah...you loser, you want to admit you're dishonest but you need to drag everyone else down together with you.You are also a coward too if you don't dare to admit you're dishonest by yourself without implicating others.
As usual, you still don't use your brain very well....
So according to your post, does that means that people should be honest all the time? Since you have already generalised everyone as dishonest as YOU.
You should know not everyone has extreme thoughts like you, MANY people other than yourself....are CAPABLE of honesty and dishonesty depending on the situations and scenarios.
OMG....I feel like I'm educating a little kid in childcare. ZZZZZzzzzzzz
Good luck in your life.
how long have you been living as a man or women, we don't know.
just hope that some one with 30, 40 50 or 60k ring can find you, and truly love you. no matter what your sex is..
seriously tell me. who nv lied before? an white lie is an lie, no matter what is the situation.
Originally posted by youyayu:Good luck in your life.
how long have you been living as a man or women, we don't know.just hope that some one with 30, 40 50 or 60k ring can find you, and truly love you. no matter what your sex is..
seriously tell me. who nv lied before? an white lie is an lie, no matter what is the situation.
Since when we empowered you to represent and speak on our behalf?
If you only make up your own mind to do something, please remember to grow enough balls to do it without implicating others.
Not everyone can share the same conviction as you or even has the same amount of zeal to come out of nowhere and suddenly proclaim themselves as a dishonest person.
Don't you think such random and spontaneous behaviour should only be accountable to one person...such as YOURSELF?
What are you so afraid of doing it by yourself but you aren't afraid of dragging down many other people together with you and be branded for dishonesty and lying?
I know you're selfish person, like making your gf pregnant.....but I didn't know you are THAT selfish.
Since when we empowered you to represent and speak on our behalf?If you only make up your own mind to do something, please remember to grow enough balls to do it without implicating others.
Not everyone can share the same conviction as you or even has the same amount of zeal to come out of nowhere and suddenly proclaim themselves as a dishonest person.
Don't you think such random and spontaneous behaviour should only be accountable to one person...such as YOURSELF?
What are you so afraid of doing it by yourself but you aren't afraid of dragging down many other people together with you and be branded for dishonesty and lying?
I know you're selfish person, like making your gf pregnant.....but I didn't know you are THAT selfish.
i change the first sentence.so maybe it EXCLUDE YOU, that has NV lied before EVER in YOUR life. Be it you are a FEMALE, MALE, or a TRANSEXUAL.
and 2ndly im not youyayu. for 109876543212345678900987654 times. i said this again and AGAIN YOUYAYU IS IN FREAKING TAIWAN AND NV COMING BACK this is the new youyayu, AKA [J]erry.
If i am selfish i won't even post this. and keep it to myself.
Originally posted by youyayu:i change the first sentence.so maybe it EXCLUDE YOU, that has NV lied before EVER in YOUR life. Be it you are a FEMALE, MALE, or a TRANSEXUAL.
and 2ndly im not youyayu. for 109876543212345678900987654 times. i said this again and AGAIN YOUYAYU IS IN FREAKING TAIWAN AND NV COMING BACK this is the new youyayu, AKA [J]erry.
If i am selfish i won't even post this. and keep it to myself.
If you're not youyayu, then don't pretend to be him. Don't you have your own?
Even if he's in taiwan and never coming back, he still can log onto sgforums as long as he have internet access.
So again, what's talking you? And why are you using his account when you already have your own?!!!
And don't be childish, whether I've lied before or not is definitely none of your business.
People lie because they are simply not good enough to live their own lives as themselves.
That of course includes people who already got their own account and still want to hog onto other people's account and still can type loudly in CAPS to express their attitude.
Truly shameless don't you think? ![]()
Post is abit inmorale. if u are in pri school please dun read![]()
iIt's never too good to be too honest
To protect, and save the others, so somehow hoping that the others might help you in the future.
Eg. You lied to the police that mr tan did not kill anybody. Because MR tan is my friend, and i might do something bad the next time, i hope mr tan could help me the next round
Why do this? Cos i learnt in school that do good things have good outcome.
Ya i also think that lying to make oneself look good needs to have it's limits. But you cannot say things like u earn $1.8k/month at some company when you are still studying pri school
However i tink ppl lie when they overestimate their ability to do something
If a married couple Mr jones and Mrs jones. If i am Mr jones and have another girlfriend outside, i will still like to my wife that i am working till late, nt cos im seeing my girlfriend. In the meantime i will try to 'break up' on my side. Problem is that sometimes you are not strong enough to break up the relationship.
So, since i have helped mr tan before, i hope he can help me with something like telling my another 'girlfrend' that we should stop seeing
So lying isnt that bad lah
Somehow i agree that ppl lie cos they are not good enough to be in life
So working with another person who lie maybe able to fuck up a life of someone who is doing good enough. Why? SOmetimes a person who does reallly good in life will become very arrogant. When this happens, he/she will lie more as there is a higher chance of ppl believing him/her.
When you liers work together, miracles can happen. Liers know the truth, and they should be able to think from different perspective, somehow making things the looks true.
why people lie
cos they nvr tell truth
Another common reason why people lie is to save themselves from embarrassment, e.g lie about ur grades in school, ur work etc.
Some ppl also lie out of frustrations. I personally hate to lie unless i really have no choice, as i always have to tell another lie to cover up.
If you're not youyayu, then don't pretend to be him. Don't you have your own?Even if he's in taiwan and never coming back, he still can log onto sgforums as long as he have internet access.
So again, what's talking you? And why are you using his account when you already have your own?!!!
And don't be childish, whether I've lied before or not is definitely none of your business.
People lie because they are simply not good enough to live their own lives as themselves.
That of course includes people who already got their own account and still want to hog onto other people's account and still can type loudly in CAPS to express their attitude.
Truly shameless don't you think?
i already said i would be taking over this account. and had already change to the email, and password to my own. how he gona log on again?
what about you? a man but acting like a girl.
doesn't that make you even more shameless?
Originally posted by youyayu:i already said i would be taking over this account. and had already change to the email, and password to my own. how he gona log on again?
Who asked you to take over his stained account?
Since you want to take over his stained account, then you must be prepared to face and resolved misunderstanding like this.
If you're not prepared, then don't be greedy and anyhow take people's account.
Is there a reason why you cannot use your own account?
If you insist that I'm a guy, then by all means treat me as a guy lor. I don't even need to convince and persuade you about my gender cos guys like you will NEVER be good enough for girls like me. Like I care whether you can accept it or not, but that's a fact that you will need to live with until you die.
I only replied because you posted such a misleading post and the contents are so immature and childish. But I think your post content maybe is good enough for like-minded immature kids like yourself lor.
Please lor, posting this kind of post will not make you look wiser, either you're wise or you aren't. Faking and pretending to be wise just doesn't make the mark at all if you haven't really spent enough effort on your post content. You either have it in you or you don't. In this case, I can tell you that you don't.
One last thing that you should know in life, don't be so naive cos "SEX ISN'T EVERYTHING". ![]()
i told a helpful lie =D
Originally posted by youyayu:i already said i would be taking over this account. and had already change to the email, and password to my own. how he gona log on again?
ha ha ha, great one. ah kua finding fault with you when ah kua should be back in desker road serving customers. ha ha haha! this ah kua never stop revealing its true colour.
seriously, what's with parn in seeking trouble with you people ![]()
Originally posted by Daisuke-kun:seriously, what's with parn in seeking trouble with you people
u slow lah. The motive of it coming here is to find people to vent its frustrations. you read its posts so many times, u mean u fail to see that. Nobody needs to do anything for it to bitch around with him or her.
HUmans are imperfect, bound to lie.
Originally posted by Fantagf:
ha ha ha, great one. ah kua finding fault with you when ah kua should be back in desker road serving customers. ha ha haha! this ah kua never stop revealing its true colour.
Ah Kua...if you want to act like a girl, at least don't be a cheap and shameless one by sucking up to any guys.
Told you already that I know you're an Ah Kua long ago due to a bad waxing-incident.
Next time please use wax instead of super-glue ok? That way you won't rip off your gentials.
But what am I saying? You already don't have any gentials now.
as if i care about what that ah kua said. ha ha ha! ha ha ha. great, more it talks more it reveals itself. ha ha ha!
Originally posted by Fantagf:as if i care about what that ah kua said. ha ha ha! ha ha ha. great, more it talks more it reveals itself. ha ha ha!
Then you reply for what? ![]()
Yes, I will reveal alot about myself, you just need to pay closer attention cos sometimes I also like to reveal about other people too.
Recently I've revealed ..... YOU.
usually i'd only lie to make ppl happy..lol
i pontang class go ktv also when the teacher ask me i said i go ktv...
i dun like people who give excuses lol...the kids in school wanna smoke say go toilet...lame lo..
most of the time i try being honest...
being honest is good...but it depends on the words you use the get the message right if you wanna avoid people being hurt...
if someone sucks just tell them they suck...
Some of the people here seem like they got anger issues.
Some people thinks they will look cool if they dig every opportunity to post a one-liner.
But everybody can post a one-liner for the sake of posting. ![]()
啊咧?
how come become 骂人session liao?
anyway
i think it's good to be honest
then u wont have to remember what lies u told and then u gotta come up with another lie to cover ur lie then u will have to remember what lies u told and then u gotta come up with another lie to cover ur lie then u will have to remember those and then u gotta come up with another lie to cover ur lies then u will have to remember those and then u gotta come up with another lie to cover ur lies then u will have to remember those and then u gotta come up with another lie to cover ur lies and then.... u get what i mean ![]()
but if u ask me to practise what i preach,
sorry, no can do ![]()
Originally posted by gigabyte14:why people lie
cos they nvr tell truth
fk la! ![]()
Originally posted by ChoCoChips:
啊咧?
how come become 骂人session liao?
Because of how some people have anger issues. Even when they lash out they lash out things that aren't true, not sure where they derive these delusions from. Maybe the anger really drives them to insane things.
Originally posted by ChoCoChips:
but if u ask me to practise what i preach,
sorry, no can do
fk la!
In today's world, it's understandably hard.
Originally posted by SomebodyInSG:Because of how some people have anger issues. Even when they lash out they lash out things that aren't true, not sure where they derive these delusions from. Maybe the anger really drives them to insane things.
In today's world, it's understandably hard.
depends on anger derive from where. some have to find some outlets to vent frustrations to release anger at the expense of others and expect others to take his her shit. no EQ, ha h aha