One fine day, I went to school to do some volunteer work. Was dismissed at around 2.30pm. Then, since I have nothing else to do, I decided to call my friend to go out. She was using her computer then.
"Hello. Free to go out?"
"okay sure. What time?"
"er..now lor. you just take ur time to prepare then when u're done then u just call me lor"
"huh. donwan lah. later i really take my time one leh."
"okay. i give you 1 hour."
"1 hr?! a bit de short leh."
"er..lol. 1hr and 15min lor.15min grace period."
"okay. try lah."
we decided to meet at city hall and i took train from tampines to city hall and waited there for her. 2 hours later, she sms-ed,"hey. i just left my house. will be there in 30 mins."
I started to get pissed off, not because she took 2 hours to come here but because of what she was doing for that 2 hours.. SHE WAS PLAYING FACEBOOK!!! (restaurant city to be exact) like,HELLO!? i was there waiting for her (playing PSP for 1.5hr before it went dead) and she's at home playing fb!? so obviously i was angry rite..?
well, she sensed my anger and could not understand why so she responded,"so what is your point? You are right and I am wrong? okay. I'm sorry."
she should have just told me that she wants to play and should have just said no to my request to go out!
in the end, we decided not to meet cos we wont have an enjoyable time anyway. what a waste of time.
there are always selfish, inconsiderate people around. I had something of a similar experience differnce is my ex friend was chit chatting with her mum
You guy or girl? ![]()
girl lah.
ur fault la..u never asked me out instead...
Originally posted by mir4cle:girl lah.
Then you should know what it means by "1 hour" ![]()
ehh.. but she wasnt doing makeup or wad leh. she was playing her computer!! >=(
Originally posted by mir4cle:ehh.. but she wasnt doing makeup or wad leh. she was playing her computer!! >=(
You how old? ![]()
eee psp so fast bo batt the meh u plae by ms or the umb one umb burn fast o_O
Originally posted by charlize:You how old?
lol i also want ask
Originally posted by Doraemonboi:eee psp so fast bo batt the meh u plae by ms or the umb one umb burn fast o_O
boy, get back to study, exam time now.
Originally posted by Fantagf:
boy, get back to study, exam time now.
=_= tml history lah no nid study xD
lol...i no school now lah.. went to some school to do some work only. i jus graduated from jc and going uni this aug..
and.history sucks~
Originally posted by mir4cle:lol...i no school now lah.. went to some school to do some work only. i jus graduated from jc and going uni this aug..
and.history sucks~
Believe me, you will be more pissed at your uni friends once you start uni.
This is nothing.
Really.![]()
Kids. ![]()
Originally posted by Q.C.Pak:Kids.
=_=
Originally posted by Doraemonboi:=_=
so because of this u r in agony........... ?
do you require advice, extensive counselling or sth?
ya dun ya meet her up again n let her wait two hours 4 ya??
LOL, i'm now in poly and more den half of my class playing restuarant city on facebook!! I wonder what's soooo fun about it.. ![]()
Originally posted by Doraemonboi:=_= tml history lah no nid study xD
sounds like u expert in history already
Aiyah date me lar haha , although i am not any handsome hunk you dream ok :P . But i definitely will not make any of my friends wait for too long unless got unexpected things happen . Although i do play restarunt city but its only either i make my pple work or i making them sleep . After that i go off liao . Wah uni ar .... i only ITE graduate nia ley . Informatic diploma count boh ??? haha .
Originally posted by Q.C.Pak:Kids.
well said ![]()
Actually i had a similar experience too with a friend.
That day i msg him and ask if he was free to have dinner outside then he said yes.
But as he just woke up from nap, he said he need to bathe and etc..
I said its ok i also wanna bathe as i was on the way home.
So he said when he arrived he will sms me.. i said ok..
The time was ard 7.10pm.
At ard 8pm, i finish preparing and ready to go out i sms him asking him where is he.
He told me he is on the way.. i then replied at ard 825pm when i was taking the bus to meet him. I told him i now on the way gg to meet him will be reaching in 10 mins.
As i sort of exepcted he will be there already when i alighted, but to my surprise he wasn't there.. I called him but he nv picked up. Sms-ed him many times also nv reply.
So i waited for ard 1 hr.. until 930pm i cannot wait anymore as i dunno whether he's coming or not and i felt like a fool waiting there.. so i left..
On the way home, he send me a msg saying he reached earlier but cudn't find where i was.. he said he din received any calls or sms-es from me..
I was damn pissed when i looked at it.. i did send him many sms-es and calls but he claim he nv received it..
SO in the end we nv talked and met for a few wks, partly was becos i was late in meeting him initially but if he had reached earlier, WHY CAN'T HE CALL ME?? Why must wait for me to call him to let him noe i reach??
Anyway, now that its been a few wks passed already, i just met up with him last wk and he has almost forgotten abt this incident.. therefore we are back to normal again..
And actually the fact he din receive my calls/sms was becos his phone got prob.. unable to receive calls or sms-es sometimes..
So it all turns out to be a MISUNDERSTANDING..
So anw, i just wanna say... to TS, sometimes there are bound to be disappointments like friend ps etc.. if we really treat them as our frens, then we shud just forgive and forget and let everything be buried under the hatchet.. afterall, friendship is very fragile.. so dun let such a small disappointment ruin this whole friendship, esp if u truly treasure the friendship a lot..
Treasure ur frens, for u never noe how long they will always be by ur side.. ![]()
already say try lah liao... still dun get it? that means confirm more then the time you gave that person and that person wanted to take his or her own sweet time for that person has given you warning...