just curious, but is it crazy to quit my job now and try searching for new job?
i know the economy is very bad, but sigh........the current job no challenge anymore and i feel it's meaningless and my self-worth plummets every single minute i am in this job.
pls advise.
i would say, find first. found alr, confirm alr, then quit current one
If you are a millionaire , i would say go ahead
thanks, but the problem is how to find one without boss knowing.
is it take leave? i don't have a lot of leave leh.
Originally posted by Nikar 3:thanks, but the problem is how to find one without boss knowing.
is it take leave? i don't have a lot of leave leh.
can't u look for jobs online, agency and newspapers. if need go for interview, arrange it after work. if not possible, then take leave. you are entitled to leave taking
no chance of getting a transfer to a different team or region/country within your firm? it'll be a different challenge and possibly the same as getting another job.
Self-worth means it comes from within - what u are being now, not what u think of urself, and also, anything that brings self-worth from outside of u is not self-worth lar but 'other-worth' which one unconsciously perceives as self-worth, take away the other - what is the worth?
what job u do
take mc to go interview lor. now with the snime flu going around, you can easily get mc with slight fever.
thanks all! ha ha, actually, i just took 2 days MC lah.......i didn't even say anything but the doctor just say "ok, i give you 2 days MC, don't think so much, rest at home, ok?". LOL.......we need more docs like that.
anyway, back to topic.......my job is like admin asst level, more like coordinator like that.
someone once told me that admin jobs, regardless of which one, it will get repetitive after a while when you're familiar with the operations, which is 100% true.
salary is important but the job nature is also important.....everything do the same old thing, 9 - 6:30 PM.....7 days, 4 weeks, 12 months, 365 days.....
and my company is very very tiny mini company.....only got 3 staff including me (crazy huh?). so where got chance to get into another "department" or take on new job scopes?
haiz......i'm been obsessing over finding a job recently, and if my boss retrench me, all the happier i am.
as for self-worth, to some people like me, our sense of "self-worth" comes from what we do and what we can achieve.
i remember when i first joined this current company, i was so siao-on like mad because there was challenges (since i was a newbie). during that time, i feel like some hot-shot corporate honcho (although i'm a small coordinator) and i feel so mighty and manly.
then, now......the challenges die alway due to proficiency in dealing with them, and my work is getting badder and badder everything due to plummeting morale (now, my boss starts to question my work quality).
see how first lah.......i really hope economy can get better soon so that i've more choices.
furthermore, 3-staff small company ---> less colleagues ---> not much social interaction ---> even lower self-worth + loneliness + losing sanity by the minute ---> below-zero morale = worst employee ever
plus, we have no HR dept, so got no where to voice my problems.
and my boss = non-nonsense absolute da-nan-ren-zhu-yi (big man idea)......to him, yes means yes, black means black, white means white, no such thing as grey.
his mentality is "I-farking-pay-u-to-work-here-so-dun-gimme-emo-crap-dun-like-it-just-fark-off-i-hire-somebody-got-millions-who-want-this-job".
also, now is recession, sometimes he over-react on me over very very harmless minor things and scream at me........people who see his rage would think i killed his family or something.