Just wana ask how people feel about going out alone to do things that you want like catch a movie or shop once in awhile.
I'm okay with it but was wondering why some people feel its 'weird' or 'wrong' to be out alone by yourself.
At my side my friends are busy with work and school or with their other half. Moreover, i have a few more weeks more till enlistment and cant wait for a week just to do what i want. I dunwant my life to depend on other's schedule.
How do u feel about doing things alone sometimes. Is it wrong? Do people really look differently on you when they see you alone? I dun realli understand
Nothing wrong with that.
of cos NOT..
I'm okay with it.
What's wrong? In fact, sometimes I really enjoy the freedom of being able to go wherever I feel like and do whatever I feel like doing... ![]()
You should be happy to be alone to do the things which pleases you without needing to please anyone else. Furthermore, what you do is harmless to anyone else.
Enjoy such times, for it may come a time when your hours are spent pleasing others, at times forced, but at times of your kind choice.
Remember, you owe no one else a living, nor does anyone else owe you a living, espacially at your own free time.
Do it, if only if you can stand the loneliness, watching couples, familes with kids in tow, happily on their outings. If not, you must learn to share your life with someone else. No person is destine to be alone in the exciting and challenging journey of life. You need another and others to live a fruitful life.
When one is alone, and feeling lonely - then u in the wrong company. Get it?
Aloneness has been confused with loneliness - look around and observe
It's not that people look at you differently when you're out alone, I guess it's just because of self-conciousness.
For me, I sometimes do go out alone too. Either go for a movie or out to find food. That's when my GF is busy.
So what I'll say is just go ahead and go out alone! You will have your own freedom to choose where you want to go instead of having a discussion with your friends on where you should go. ![]()
i go out along many times also
i sit when i wanted to sit
i eat when i feel im needed to eat
life is so carefree
nothing wrong with going out alone.. i do that all the time.. go beach, go shopping, go study.. own time own target.. no idiots to tell me to go here and there.. i feel happy..
but people do comment to me that it's pathetic or 'you're such a loner'..
i feel they are just shallow.. its just because they can't stand being seen alone thats why they comment so much.. i have a friend who can't even go to the nearby mall alone just to run errands like pay bills or buy toiletries.. die die must find someone to go with her.. wtf?!
"I dunwant my life to depend on other's schedule" <-- ya lor.. later decide to meet at a certain place then don't know how many donkey years then they show up..
It's my life, I do that all the time. You got the freedom to go anywhere, anytime.
if u feel lonely....
u will feel so even among crowds....
if u dun.... u wont even when alone....
i rather have no friends... they are hypocrites, backstabbers, bastards who doesnt care bout ur feeling...
and now i enjoy being alone so much.. so much that i always try to be alone... life is fun when u are alone... but when u have a gf.. thats a different story..
dun care wat others think bout u... do wat u want..
It is perfectly alright for anyone, everyone to do things alone. My good friend told me we come to this world alone and we will leave this world alone. So it is perfectly fine. Good to be independent.
Originally posted by ItchyArmpit:i rather have no friends... they are hypocrites, backstabbers, bastards who doesnt care bout ur feeling...
and now i enjoy being alone so much.. so much that i always try to be alone... life is fun when u are alone... but when u have a gf.. thats a different story..
dun care wat others think bout u... do wat u want..
I understand.
I am flexible alone or with friend or friends. But if those friends are giving problems, then no point going out with them.
fanta dun emo leh
nothing wrong. i do a lot of things on my own too.
allo, i not emo.
Friends, bf, gf, fiancee, fiance not possible to be there all the time to go out with us. So it is fine to be alone doing things. Alone save time and do away with inconvenience.
alone abit weird la
Nothing weird to be alone. u just need to be confident and independent not to feel weird.
i alone ish ok
i only alone when i driving out
but if take public transport i dun dare alone
Originally posted by gigabyte14:i alone ish ok
u very funny. so u need escort, bodyguard to be with u when u take public transport?
Originally posted by gigabyte14:i alone ish ok
huh? what's wrong with that?
i dunno why
like dunlike to be alone liddat
but when driving out, like got shield liddat
Originally posted by gigabyte14:i dunno why
like dunlike to be alone liddat
but when driving out, like got shield liddat
you k now sg is pretty safe (and a lot safer than a lot of other places). no one will kidnap or molest you. ![]()