i am a person who likes to joke, dun mind being a clown.. i feel good when i make everyone laugh.. however i only joke at the right time, such as not joking in class during lesson, not joking during an important time..
i am sad and hurt when i found out that.. almost everyone around me take me so lightly.. they like to give sarcastic remarks to me, they tot that would match up with my humour, they tot it is fun.. it is not funny, not humorous at all to me... it is hurting for me.. there is time when one needs to be serious, and during that time i WILL NEVER joke.. when during serious times, i will ask serious question, no one bothers to give me a serious answer... they give sarcastic remarks to me again...
i suspect it is because of my personality, they would not take me as significance, whenever they did something wrong to me, there will no apologise, no nothing, just give me a stare... but hey, it was u who is at fault not me... not that they dun admit it is their wrong, it is that they are at wrong but so wat, they think doing any fault to me means a norm..
there is only one or two person who takes me seriously, who knows to laugh when i joke, knows not to pass sarcastic remarks to me, knows to give serious reply when at serious times... i ask them why they noe, they say it is because ur tone can tell, duh?
however, whenever i got too much sarcastic remarks, or remarks too serious, hurting my feelings, beyong the limit, i get angry.. whenever i get angry, they say i am hot-tempered, when they say that, i pass the same remark to them at another time, they got angry... i just walk away... i did this to test whether it was me really that hot-tempered...
i admit i am slightly hot-tempered... but i dun think anyone could stand sarcastic remarks to a limit that concerns ur dignity, sometimes parents, ur backbone, urself..
they take me as a joke, just because i joke a lot.. i dun mind being a clown, but clown has his own dignity too.. am i wrong?
please give my some advise.. thanks
IA
then take those two as ur buddies, dun care abt the rest la..
next time dun joke with them..
its like tat la, when u're comical, ple take u as a clown.
just like all my frenz..
like to suan me everytime..
either i suan them back or pretend not to hear anything.
it is not suan alone... it is suan to the extend that affects ur dignity... u will feel downright sucked..
haiz.. but those two i seldom talk to them due to different class and they stick to another group of friends... haiz...
anyway thx for reply.
IA
i noe la..
suan until u dun have one piece good rite..
if u can reverse it back to them, it would be fun.
dun get angry. just keep it rolling, see who can tahan.
if they use 'ren sheng gong ji', find their flaws n attack back la..
easy..
dun think too much abt it..
hey dont worry buddy, i hear you, i am/have been in the SAME EXACT SITUATION as u.
i still remember a scene from interviewing a celebrity on TV, u know those gao xiao actors like Mark Lee, Liang jia ban etc peeps, they joke and act on TV when their on air only and are just like us, normal peeps when their not acting, but when the public see them outside, some would just approach them and say," Eh, tell a joke leh", i think that plain insulting and ridiculous.
there are somethings that u just would not joke about, esp sensitive issues u know the other party or crowd that u are in will not like. Its especially irritating whenever u are trying to start a serious conversation and some of ur frds would just butt in and drift off topic. No one takes u seriously when u joke too much,its true. I have an easy going friend that gets along well with most ppl and particularly me. But some ppl tends to take advantage of that and kind of "use him", then this particular time he really got mad and flared up, i think that guy who provoked him was really stunned and kept apologizing profusely.
And what i really find annoying is that maybe im seen as a joker or what, some ppl like to tell jokes that are really lame, stupid or degrades others and expect me to laugh along with them, they would give this really weird look and ask "eh why arent u laughing?"
So now i choose my friends wisely, back then i used to joke almost about everything but now being more mature and thoughtful, i've cut down on my jokes compared to last time.
Originally posted by kuehtutu:hey dont worry buddy, i hear you, i am/have been in the SAME EXACT SITUATION as u.
i still remember a scene from interviewing a celebrity on TV, u know those gao xiao actors like Mark Lee, Liang jia ban etc peeps, they joke and act on TV when their on air only and are just like us, normal peeps when their not acting, but when the public see them outside, some would just approach them and say," Eh, tell a joke leh", i think that plain insulting and ridiculous.
there are somethings that u just would not joke about, esp sensitive issues u know the other party or crowd that u are in will not like. Its especially irritating whenever u are trying to start a serious conversation and some of ur frds would just butt in and drift off topic. No one takes u seriously when u joke too much,its true. I have an easy going friend that gets along well with most ppl and particularly me. But some ppl tends to take advantage of that and kind of "use him", then this particular time he really got mad and flared up, i think that guy who provoked him was really stunned and kept apologizing profusely.
And what i really find annoying is that maybe im seen as a joker or what, some ppl like to tell jokes that are really lame, stupid or degrades others and expect me to laugh along with them, they would give this really weird look and ask "eh why arent u laughing?"
So now i choose my friends wisely, back then i used to joke almost about everything but now being more mature and thoughtful, i've cut down on my jokes compared to last time.
omg... due to my lousy english standard.. i cant express myself well...
u said wat i tot... yeah every point in ur reply was wat i am in now.. u really expressed me..
yeah haiz.. then i think gotta choose friend so wisely... haiz.. i cant really find good friends.. only like 1 or 2 that really can understand me...
Thanks
IA
edit : but sadly for me.. there is not a person that will say sorry to me when i got angry... they still tot for such a small thing i got flared up, and they still tot i shouldnt flare up tho it was their mistake... haiz!
dont fret too much over it man, there are still people who appreciates ur sense of humor.
i have some friends who asks me out for dinner, outing etc cause they said that im really fun to be around with. And i have to agree when im around with them i feel childish lol, cause they are alot more matured in their thinking, these are the friends who i can learn from, they are also the only few ppl who can tell me straight in my face that my jokes are not funny in a nice manner lol, not those who find them to be stupid but still pretends to laugh along.
I also have problems confiding certain issues with some of my friends. Etc relationships stuffs, kind of sian also, tell them i like this girl blah blah, then they give u stupid answers like "u like girls one meh??" Thats like wtf. and thats why theres Aunt Agony for ppl like us here lol.
you lai you wang : )
keep jokes to a minimal and try putting up a serious expression?
and see hows their reaction over time (weeks,months)
Originally posted by beichumaideai:keep jokes to a minimal and try putting up a serious expression?
and see hows their reaction over time (weeks,months)
That is something which is VERY hard for someone who joke on a regular basis.
It is like asking a smoker not to smoke for weeks/months.