worse is he even introduced his friend to me ... i really really really dont know what to do anymore.. i used to think that my 1st will be able to last through marriage... it hurts so much now... problem is ... im not ugly.. im quite a looker... there are guys who likes me.. but i dun understand why he just wun accept me..
Why grab onto something so tight when it will hurt you so much?
good looks are useful for first impressions, its the feeling that counts in the long run, maybe he just lost that feeling for you.
Go to the NLB, and search for Leil Lowdnes book on "How to Make Anyone Like You" ..
after reading this book you'll know what to do to win your bf back
now get up and head to the central library at Bra Basah
Originally posted by xxxxxlamer:worse is he even introduced his friend to me ... i really really really dont know what to do anymore.. i used to think that my 1st will be able to last through marriage... it hurts so much now... problem is ... im not ugly.. im quite a looker... there are guys who likes me.. but i dun understand why he just wun accept me..
Not every guy goes for look.
It is so clear that he is not interested and if you go on like that you are going to hurt yourself more.
Originally posted by xxxxxlamer:worse is he even introduced his friend to me ... i really really really dont know what to do anymore.. i used to think that my 1st will be able to last through marriage... it hurts so much now... problem is ... im not ugly.. im quite a looker... there are guys who likes me.. but i dun understand why he just wun accept me..
erm his male frens??? or female frens??
his guy friend.. he go and intro him to me
Originally posted by xxxxxlamer:his guy friend.. he go and intro him to me
This is already indication that he does not want u to cling on to him.
does it mean tt he finds me too clingy or ?
Originally posted by xxxxxlamer:does it mean tt he finds me too clingy or ?
You mean after his talk and action you still don't get it?
Did you break up with him partially because you know that there will always be guys out there who will be interested in you?
Also, you are controversing yourself by saying you believe that your 1st will last you through marriage and beyond, when you are the one who asked to break up with your ex-bf.
Let me put this directly, regardless of how old you are, you are still not mature enough relationship-wise. You didn't plan ahead and act on your impulse, and now you are regretting it.
I said this many times on this thread, and let me just say it again. Move on, he can never truly forgives you, and I will say he is smart enough not to take you back as his gf. If you can do this to him once, you can always do it to him again.
Originally posted by Forbiddensinner:Did you break up with him partially because you know that there will always be guys out there who will be interested in you?
Also, you are controversing yourself by saying you believe that your 1st will last you through marriage and beyond, when you are the one who asked to break up with your ex-bf.
Let me put this directly, regardless of how old you are, you are still not mature enough relationship-wise. You didn't plan ahead and act on your impulse, and now you are regretting it.
I said this many times on this thread, and let me just say it again. Move on, he can never truly forgives you, and I will say he is smart enough not to take you back as his gf. If you can do this to him once, you can always do it to him again.
No, it was not because of other guys... i always wan to break up with my bf because i wanted his attention... i know it was a very immature act.. i was trying to make my bf jealous.. now i know im wrong... all i ask is another chance... i love him a lot, ill nvr betray him .
Yes i acted on impulse ... perhaps it was because it was my first relationship... and that i do not have many guy friends, therefore i made some wrong move..
i wont do it again now.. cos i realised it is a very immature thing to do le... now i just wan to win my love back..
i seriously need advice on what to do now... im not those flirt type .. and to be honest i really wont give up unless i see him with other girls... yes this is going to hurt me but ... ill rather stay with him as friends and just purely have a crush on him than to totally break everything.
you want to do anything and everything in your might to make him come back to you...
but you also need to see if he is willing to give you an avenue for you to show all this.. and how responsive he will be.. we do not know.. ![]()
Has it ever occured to you that (unconsciously) you come across as being needy. Neediness is not love, its attachment - and it suffocates another. Between the both of you - find out who is peddling drugs (giving) and who is the addict (taking) - of course, in this instance its love or sth else parading as love. The INTUITIVE heart never lies!
Originally posted by xxxxxlamer:i seriously need advice on what to do now... im not those flirt type .. and to be honest i really wont give up unless i see him with other girls... yes this is going to hurt me but ... ill rather stay with him as friends and just purely have a crush on him than to totally break everything.
I know it is never easy to let go of the first love, really, I know for I had been through it before. Take it that it is a lesson for you and go through the emotional healing with positive attitude and move on.
Originally posted by xxxxxlamer:i seriously need advice on what to do now... im not those flirt type .. and to be honest i really wont give up unless i see him with other girls... yes this is going to hurt me but ... ill rather stay with him as friends and just purely have a crush on him than to totally break everything.
If this is the path you choosen, no one can stop you.
Only one who has fallen into darkness know how precious light is.
I can assure you that nothing good will come out of your persistency, as he has already made his choice. If you are really set on going to the extreme, the first people you should talk to now are his friends and family.
Talking directly to him won't make him change his mind, so you should rely on outsiders to help you out. The most important people whom you need on your side are his parents and best friends.
If you are unable to get them to assist you in talking him into giving you another chance, there will be no other way out for you. The most important thing is to let his family and friends know that you are really sorry, and show that you are truly sincere this time, and will not make the same foolish mistake again.
You must also apologize to his family for dumping their son, and ask for their forgiveness and help. As a son, most probably he will be closer to his mother, so talk to her first. As a woman, she will be more understanding.
His best friend comes next. Depending on whose side ( Yours or your ex, though most likely your ex ) he is leaning towards, you might have to resort to talking to somone close to him to make him help you out. The person who can help you out this time round will be most probably his gf. Get her to come to your side, and ask her bf to help you put in a good word with your ex.
From there, you should slowly make your way through his social circle, getting more of them to stand on your side, and less of them to dislike you.
If you can successfully do this, there will be a small bit of hope for you, but don't count on it too much.
As a last resort, you could always ask your ex to come here, and we will try to help you out by talking to him directly. The mods here are pretty powerful in terms of their counselling and advicing, though they will probably stay neutral in your case.
And one last thing. If you manage to get him back again, please don't make all of us here regret helping you out.
I can't stand this anymore. Why are you being so clingy to him? He already said it is over between the both of you! Once he has made up his mind, there is absolutely no way he would change his decision. Just move on & find another guy! Using the words "break-up" to threaten your bf & seek attention. Thinking looks will get you far in a guy's dictionary of a desired girl(sometimes they do but not in your ex's case). You really remind me of my ex! You can continue to remain as friends with him or jeopardise your friendship by carrying on being a pest & eventually making him hate you & losing him as a friend. Seriously, you got to change your attitude or else the same thing would happen to you again in your next relationship. Stop treating your bf like some playtoy that can be thrown & flung around as & when you desire it...
seems like child play.
You'll find someone who better suit u when u start working in a real world.
people which learned from pass experience.
ok. most first love doesn't last.
because people like you didn't learn. when you make mistakes, you learn.
when he know you, he didn't know you are those demanding girl, taking things for granted.
now he know, so he give u up. he doesn't like u any more.
he know what he want. he want to get good results, get a better job. get someone who have "learned"... well too bad for you. try moving on.
U may win him back - sadly, you will suck the soul out of him - perhaps, unconsciously, he is intuitively feeling it. To love one or to be with another - with a motive or an agenda - the most disrespectful , the most unethical stance.
Unless, u are thinking that love is business lar!
Originally posted by Fugazzi:U may win him back - sadly, you will suck the soul out of him - perhaps, unconsciously, he is intuitively feeling it. To love one or to be with another - with a motive or an agenda - the most disrespectful , the most unethical stance.
Unless, u are thinking that love is business lar!
to be honest... this is my 1st relationship leh.. -Wanderer- u dun need vent ur anger on me right? reason for not updating... i tried to kill myself ... overdose of sleeping pills ( which i can get readily since i have depression ), ended up in hospital... take police statement etc etc... i had enough liao okay? stop putting all the blame on me la!
the thing is , i DO NOT HAVE any prior experience in love or being in r/s , therefore yes,i will make mistakes ma right? so i do act like da xiao jie ... but its not as if i haven learn my lesson right? and its not as if i act like im still right, right?
Anyway i think its really over for him and me la... i do believe in fate, but i think tt he is not the guy fated to be with me... reason being.... 2 yrs ago ... when i 1st agreed to be tgt with him hor.... whenever i walk pass my grandparents ' ling wei ' ( tablet ) , my eye will keep twitching... and really lasts for several days sia... i regretted not heeding their 'advice'..
if even the dead have a say in ur r/s....
i think u need mental help tooo....
Originally posted by xxxxxlamer:
to be honest... this is my 1st relationship leh.. -Wanderer- u dun need vent ur anger on me right? reason for not updating... i tried to kill myself ... overdose of sleeping pills ( which i can get readily since i have depression ), ended up in hospital... take police statement etc etc... i had enough liao okay? stop putting all the blame on me la!
the thing is , i DO NOT HAVE any prior experience in love or being in r/s , therefore yes,i will make mistakes ma right? so i do act like da xiao jie ... but its not as if i haven learn my lesson right? and its not as if i act like im still right, right?
Anyway i think its really over for him and me la... i do believe in fate, but i think tt he is not the guy fated to be with me... reason being.... 2 yrs ago ... when i 1st agreed to be tgt with him hor.... whenever i walk pass my grandparents ' ling wei ' ( tablet ) , my eye will keep twitching... and really lasts for several days sia... i regretted not heeding their 'advice'..
You tried to kill yourself? aiyah.. suicide is not the way out. You must love urself la!