you're silly. what do you get when you try harming yourself. does that ex of yours just see you through the pain? dont be silly. there are more out there. when you find you other half, your feeling will grow even deeper. this is a lesson to learn.
Originally posted by Ms.shells:You tried to kill yourself? aiyah.. suicide is not the way out. You must love urself la!
i never die o.. got saved..>< no la.. maybe tt time im still blinded.. now better le... dun worry i think im okay le... ~.~ can close thread le ^^
Originally posted by xxxxxlamer:
to be honest... this is my 1st relationship leh.. -Wanderer- u dun need vent ur anger on me right? reason for not updating... i tried to kill myself ... overdose of sleeping pills ( which i can get readily since i have depression ), ended up in hospital... take police statement etc etc... i had enough liao okay? stop putting all the blame on me la!
the thing is , i DO NOT HAVE any prior experience in love or being in r/s , therefore yes,i will make mistakes ma right? so i do act like da xiao jie ... but its not as if i haven learn my lesson right? and its not as if i act like im still right, right?
Anyway i think its really over for him and me la... i do believe in fate, but i think tt he is not the guy fated to be with me... reason being.... 2 yrs ago ... when i 1st agreed to be tgt with him hor.... whenever i walk pass my grandparents ' ling wei ' ( tablet ) , my eye will keep twitching... and really lasts for several days sia... i regretted not heeding their 'advice'..
Since you have given up on him, good.
The most important thing now is what do you plan to do next. Please do not try anything as selfish as to commit suicide again. You are only indirectly passing on your sadness of losing someone close to you to your parents and family members.
For now, you should stop thinking about having relationships and concentrate on your studies. I know you probably heard this line many times, but it is the most obvious thing to do and unfortunately the least followed.
Another important thing I have to tell you is to never let yourself degenerate. I know of quite a number of girls who couldn't recover from their broken relationships and ended up having flings all the time. Never ever let yourself be like those girls who will change men like changing clothes.
If there is anything else you think you need help on, post it here. If you really feel like talking to someone in private, you are free to pm the forum mods or me.
Originally posted by Ms.shells:You tried to kill yourself? aiyah.. suicide is not the way out. You must love urself la!
You can also love Ms.shells. ^^
TS, most guys would not change their mind once they have decided to move on..
I was in a somewhat similar situation, and have learnt that we gals are usually more soft-hearted and willing to give a 2nd or 3rd chance to re-work things out. Guys simply move on in their life.
Forbiddensinner has a good point. Some girls give up on love & become cynical on relationships & turn to flings when loneliness creeps in. I hope you would never thread this path.
What you can do right now is to occupy your time with activities & friends. Do not let yourself have too much time to think about the past. Join outings, go out shopping, take up a new hobby, go for a short holiday, exercise, surround yourself with family, friends and people who care about you. This will help you to slowly regain your foothold again.
Do take care!
they said sucide is the coward way out of any problem...
but me think that it take alot courage to kill another one, more so for sucide...
to me.... anything that can b solve with money isnt a problem....
and thing that dun lead to death is a problem that can b solved...
else itis just something that is like a fact, we accept it and move on...
Originally posted by EarlNeo:they said sucide is the coward way out of any problem...
but me think that it take alot courage to kill another one, more so for sucide...
to me.... anything that can b solve with money isnt a problem....
and thing that dun lead to death is a problem that can b solved...
else itis just something that is like a fact, we accept it and move on...
mmm... days before my suicide incident... i already eating my depression pills before tt for few days le... think my depression is quite serious cos my pills doesnt help me at all..
mmm... but i wun do it again lar, since ive 'died' liao ...
im trying to move on now... ^^
Cook something special and win back his stomach first if that doesnt work him give him a body massage (*don't forget to remove bra) to win his body and if that doesnt work then....use your imagination.
Originally posted by Short Ninja:Cook something special and win back his stomach first if that doesnt work him give him a body massage (*don't forget to remove bra) to win his body and if that doesnt work then....use your imagination.
LOL. think it wun work. heard tt when guys made up their mind liao, nth can stop him.
Originally posted by xxxxxlamer:No, it was not because of other guys... i always wan to break up with my bf because i wanted his attention... i know it was a very immature act.. i was trying to make my bf jealous.. now i know im wrong... all i ask is another chance... i love him a lot, ill nvr betray him .
Yes i acted on impulse ... perhaps it was because it was my first relationship... and that i do not have many guy friends, therefore i made some wrong move..
i wont do it again now.. cos i realised it is a very immature thing to do le... now i just wan to win my love back..
After reading more I realised that you are sincere with your problem and that you are really sorry for what you have said and done to your bf but telling us will not improve your situation.You need to tell him exactly what you have typed here and if he doesnt accept you back then you would have gain a valuable experience from this relationship.Good Luck!
First get back together as friends.. since he is busy with his studies, I dont think he will want any r/s at the moment.
As a friend.. let him know u changed, let him see yr goodness... surely u guys will be back together. Good Luck
Originally posted by X-men:First get back together as friends.. since he is busy with his studies, I dont think he will want any r/s at the moment.
As a friend.. let him know u changed, let him see yr goodness... surely u guys will be back together. Good Luck
And if that doesnt work ask for X-men phone number and make him pay for a good dinner and dance outing.
I forgot to wish good luck to both of you!
LOL.. i told my 'ex' bf liao la ... but aiya... he damn stubborn 1 la... i just cant do anything except to chill ... haha
Originally posted by xxxxxlamer:LOL.. i told my 'ex' bf liao la ... but aiya... he damn stubborn 1 la... i just cant do anything except to chill ... haha
You go get a new bf and tell him to get a new bf too (give him X-men's phone number,e-mail and HDB address)>LOL
Originally posted by Short Ninja:
You go get a new bf and tell him to get a new bf too (give him X-men's phone number,e-mail and HDB address)>LOL
You think her ex-bf is a gay?
Anyway I know you meant it as a joke, but it would be a bad idea for her to go out to get a new bf just to make her ex-bf jealous. That would only make her no better than a flinger.
Originally posted by Forbiddensinner:You think her ex-bf is a gay?
Anyway I know you meant it as a joke, but it would be a bad idea for her to go out to get a new bf just to make her ex-bf jealous. That would only make her no better than a flinger.
Cuz she did mention somewhere that she is a stunner if that is true then maybe even a gay might find her hard to resist but yes it was a joke.Then she said things like wanting to move on and 'he damn stubborn.....nothing can stop him'......blah blah Blah.Which all points to a big red Exit sign at the backdoor.
i never mention im a stunner hor lol.. i just say tt i dun look ugly only lol.
Originally posted by Forbiddensinner:You think her ex-bf is a gay?
but seriously... i think the idea of getting another guy in my life might help. ._.
i never mention im a stunner hor lol.. i just say tt i dun look ugly only lol.
Are you sure ar not??? Wait ,let me remove my beer goggles first.....Are you sure ar not?
ya i not STUNNER la... just like... above avg... not stunner kay. lol.
but seriously... i think the idea of getting another guy in my life might help. ._.
Well, once again, I will say it is your choice. Just please don't get a random guy into your life, it will be better to find someone whom you have known for quite a while.
I am honestly worried about you being taken advantage of, given that there are plentiful of pickup artists who likes to target girls who are emotionally weaker than others.
And to be honest to you, guys of your ex-bf's calibre doesn't come too often, you will be disappointed when you get another bf and realise he is not even half as good as your ex-bf.
If after what I had said, you still feel that you really need to go out and get a guy into your life, then I will say that I am sorry, there is no way I can help you out here.
Originally posted by Forbiddensinner:Well, once again, I will say it is your choice. Just please don't get a random guy into your life, it will be better to find someone whom you have known for quite a while.
I am honestly worried about you being taken advantage of, given that there are plentiful of pickup artists who likes to target girls who are emotionally weaker than others.
And to be honest to you, guys of your ex-bf's calibre doesn't come too often, you will be disappointed when you get another bf and realise he is not even half as good as your ex-bf.
If after what I had said, you still feel that you really need to go out and get a guy into your life, then I will say that I am sorry, there is no way I can help you out here.
'Forgive me father for she is about to sin'.What are you a Priest??? It doesnt matter who she picking(Tom,Dick or Dick) how many times where and when.What matter most is eventually she is financialy secured,have a husband who loves and treats her right and bear half a dozen adorable kids.
I am not a priest, I am a teacher.
Of course it is natural for me to advise people not to take the wrong path, though ultimately it is still their own choice. Many people find it acceptable to have flings all over the place before marriage as long as they get a good spouse in the end, but I find it morally wrong.
Well, my view is something which is pretty rare, so probably you might find me an idiot or something along that line, but I still believe that the greatest gift that a woman can have is her chastity. And mind you, I am not a christian.
The TS might have did something foolish by dumping her bf, but that doesn't mean she should go around having flings as a result of that. What most girls want is a guy who will truly care for her and love her, and that is why I advice her to hold back until she can find a good guy for herself.