Share your story.... very emo now.
yesh.
but why don't you share yours first?
yes, that is not only a regret it is a lifetime regret. ![]()
ya!
yesterday while waiting for frens hor
i go betting shop play abit of roulette
i start with 14.20
then in the end i end with 29.80.
not bad right
then i go buy grey hounds
i bet combi 1-4, which means dog no 1 will end in first place, and no 4 in second
but knn,
open 4-1.
=.=
should've bought 1-4 AND 4-1
i so regret lo
17:1 leh the odds.
Regret not working harder to get more post counts.
what i most regret was not studying hard enough during my sec sch dayz. alot of regrets loh, some dating to only 2 days back, sigh.
Originally posted by Forbiddensinner:Regret not working harder to get more post counts.
2 months almost 1k post le u not enough ah... I 6 yrs juz 1.5k post leh. This shows how much u been crapping :p NIE so free 1 ah
Anyway, the older you are, the more regrets you will have in life cos you have many more years to think back about.
People who say they have no regrets in life are just people who had a good life and enjoyed it but if they really do go think about their entire life, i feel its impossible to find nothing that they did not regret and hope they can change.
Originally posted by dkcx:2 months almost 1k post le u not enough ah... I 6 yrs juz 1.5k post leh. This shows how much u been crapping :p NIE so free 1 ah
I not the most pro one around...got one guy bus and soccer lover make me depress.
He 2 weeks 1.5k liao...
As for NIE, I am entering this year.
regrets abt the reln i had during poly
Originally posted by dkcx:Anyway, the older you are, the more regrets you will have in life cos you have many more years to think back about.
People who say they have no regrets in life are just people who had a good life and enjoyed it but if they really do go think about their entire life, i feel its impossible to find nothing that they did not regret and hope they can change.
things that we would do differently if we can go back in time, doesnt mean its things that we regret ![]()
"é�—憾和å�Žæ‚”是ä¸�ä¸€æ ·çš„ã€‚å¯¹æˆ‘æ�¥è¯´ï¼ŒåŠªåŠ›æŠŠäº‹æƒ…å�šåˆ°æœ€å¥½å�Žï¼Œè‹¥ç»“æžœä»�ç„¶ä¸�ç�†æƒ³ï¼Œé‚£å�«å�šæ— èƒ½æœªåŠ›çš„é�—憾。但从一开始就ä¸�尽力去å�šçš„事,到最å�Žæ‰�懂得ç��惜,æ‰�领悟到其ä¸çš„å�¯è´µå’Œé‡�è¦�性,这æ‰�å�«å�Žæ‚”。å�Žæ‚”的人会说:早知é�“X X X, 我那时候就该X X X. 而é�—憾的人会说:好å�¯æƒœå“¦ï¼�
人生ä¸çš„æ— 奈大家都体会过。人生的路漫长难测。人总是在å�šå�¦è‡ªå·±å�Žæ‚”的事。我们ä¸�能总是呆在é�—憾和懊悔里。从ä¸èµ°å‡ºæ�¥çš„äººä¼šæ›´åŠ ç��惜眼å‰�的一切,更谨慎地去å�šæ¯�ä¸€ä¸ªå†³å®šã€‚ç”Ÿæ´»å› ä¸ºæœ‰äº†è¿™äº›ç‘•ç–µæ‰�现得好事的难能å�¯è´µã€‚"
i believe i got my fair shares of regrets so far.. regret sec sch don't study hard, regret breaking up with an ex. regret goin MI, waste my time there, then regret never study hard after i switch to poly. hate that i allow myself to be who i am now after some life experiences... etc etc etc.. hate that regret feeling. =.=
Originally posted by mystiv:
things that we would do differently if we can go back in time, doesnt mean its things that we regret
"é�—憾和å�Žæ‚”是ä¸�ä¸€æ ·çš„ã€‚å¯¹æˆ‘æ�¥è¯´ï¼ŒåŠªåŠ›æŠŠäº‹æƒ…å�šåˆ°æœ€å¥½å�Žï¼Œè‹¥ç»“æžœä»�ç„¶ä¸�ç�†æƒ³ï¼Œé‚£å�«å�šæ— èƒ½æœªåŠ›çš„é�—憾。但从一开始就ä¸�尽力去å�šçš„事,到最å�Žæ‰�懂得ç��惜,æ‰�领悟到其ä¸çš„å�¯è´µå’Œé‡�è¦�性,这æ‰�å�«å�Žæ‚”。å�Žæ‚”的人会说:早知é�“X X X, 我那时候就该X X X. 而é�—憾的人会说:好å�¯æƒœå“¦ï¼�
人生ä¸çš„æ— 奈大家都体会过。人生的路漫长难测。人总是在å�šå�¦è‡ªå·±å�Žæ‚”的事。我们ä¸�能总是呆在é�—憾和懊悔里。从ä¸èµ°å‡ºæ�¥çš„äººä¼šæ›´åŠ ç��惜眼å‰�的一切,更谨慎地去å�šæ¯�ä¸€ä¸ªå†³å®šã€‚ç”Ÿæ´»å› ä¸ºæœ‰äº†è¿™äº›ç‘•ç–µæ‰�现得好事的难能å�¯è´µã€‚"
Well said. æ— å¥ˆ! Sigh!
Originally posted by Forbiddensinner:
I not the most pro one around...got one guy bus and soccer lover make me depress.He 2 weeks 1.5k liao...
As for NIE, I am entering this year.
Never try contract teaching ah? My friend who went NIE went to teach first to gain more experience before he started his course in NIE. What u planning to teach?
i regret being a spendthrift.
i regret not study harder.
i regret not working harder.
i regret my past wild self.
i regret being in this world.
i regret not being a better son to my dad...after he passed away,
But i am lucky to still have my mom. For this i believe God has given me a chance to open up my eyes and be a better son to my mom.
We will only regret things if we lose them. Appreciate what you have now. Praise God daily when you wake up for giving you the chance to enjoy another day becoming a better individual.
No regrets my friends. Look forward.
Whats past is past....we can still change, for the future
Originally posted by dkcx:Never try contract teaching ah? My friend who went NIE went to teach first to gain more experience before he started his course in NIE. What u planning to teach?
You mean relief teaching.
They will call when they need you.
I apply for it during feb.
And I have still never been called up yet.
If you worry about my teaching skills, don't worry, I have been tutoring for more than 6 years.....pri school kids.
Oh, and that is whom I will be teaching as well.
I regret not kicking somebody when I was younger. Arrrrrrrrgh....![]()
I regret not opening my eyes wider.
So much more i could have seen if i didn't restrain myself.
However my eyes are as open as a goldfish's. O.O
Regretting is recalling the past, getting over the regret is the present, and score an overwhelming victory over regret is the future.
Jia you~!
Originally posted by Forbiddensinner:
You mean relief teaching.They will call when they need you.
I apply for it during feb.
And I have still never been called up yet.
If you worry about my teaching skills, don't worry, I have been tutoring for more than 6 years.....pri school kids.
Oh, and that is whom I will be teaching as well.
Nah, why would i bother about ur teaching ability unless you happen to be my children's teacher 1 day :p
I thought u can apply to schools directly for relief teaching or thats what my friend did i think.
So you'll be doing EMS since thats what most pri sch teachers have to teach. Most of my friends are planning to teach sec sch cos they are doing a degree followed by a PGDE
Originally posted by dkcx:Nah, why would i bother about ur teaching ability unless you happen to be my children's teacher 1 day :p
I thought u can apply to schools directly for relief teaching or thats what my friend did i think.
So you'll be doing EMS since thats what most pri sch teachers have to teach. Most of my friends are planning to teach sec sch cos they are doing a degree followed by a PGDE
I am doing BSC ( GE ).
I wanted to go for PE + Maths, but too bad they don't want me for that.
And yes, EMS it is.
Anyway about the relief teaching thing, actually I don't really care about it since the period of time 'open' for me is about to end soon. The main thing now is to try to hit 1k post counts ( 2k if possible ), and be prepare for schools in late july.
Originally posted by Forbiddensinner:I am doing BSC ( GE ).
I wanted to go for PE + Maths, but too bad they don't want me for that.
And yes, EMS it is.
Anyway about the relief teaching thing, actually I don't really care about it since the period of time 'open' for me is about to end soon. The main thing now is to try to hit 1k post counts ( 2k if possible ), and be prepare for schools in late july.
Whats the point of 1k or 2k post counts? Why is that so important? Just to prove u are a good crapper or someone who has too much free time and post in almost every thread?
Originally posted by dkcx:Whats the point of 1k or 2k post counts? Why is that so important? Just to prove u are a good crapper or someone who has too much free time and post in almost every thread?
It is not important. I am just setting a challenge for myself.
Otherwise my life feels pretty empty. I do tutor children in the afternoon at times, and less often in the evening, but I just feel that something is missing.
Well, I don't crap in every threads, I spam "legally" mostly in leonard's thread, which should be obvious in the chit chat forum.
Huh....... dun wanna think about it... yawnzzzzz