Thread closed
your not alone...
Originally posted by Ptky1010:Hi, this is quite uncalled for.. but i decided to share this out.. i am not sure but i feel rather lost at this point in life
I am turning 25, just returned from aboard after my undergrad(accounting degree). First thing i did was to join my family business late last year, and on the surface, i am a young adult with a lot of expectation from alot of people. My family business is doing well.. and i am "expected" to take over one day they gave me 3-5 years' time. It's a private family business but rather well known in it's trade locally. Frankly.. most of the things have been planned out.. i can't say that i an't happy with it. but i am not sure.. i always have the "What if" moment.my social life does not exist. I mean i do have friends.. but i realise that it is so hard to meet new people. Everybody find it hard to believe that i am still single, as the typical taboo of "better off" people (with cars) should not have problem with getting hitched.
I realise that after work.. i'll heead home.. just surf the net.. then head to bed.. the routine just keep going and going.. sometimes i even find myself working on sundays... i have a feeling if this goes on.. i'll turn 30 before i know it.. and it's rather depressing..
(Ps: i know i should be grateful for what i have.. and i am.)
Okay, i dunno if anyone will respond..
You should be able to live the life the way you have always wanted to live and die living the life the way you have always dreamt of.
What's life without the freedom to live it the way you had always wanted to do so, but had to live your life the way other people had expected you to live?
Everybody dies at some point in time, but I hope you can at least choose to die with a satisfactory mentality and not die with a mind filled with regrets.
have u done the What are you hiding from people? quiz?
Originally posted by Ptky1010:Hi, this is quite uncalled for.. but i decided to share this out.. i am not sure but i feel rather lost at this point in life
I am turning 25, just returned from aboard after my undergrad(accounting degree). First thing i did was to join my family business late last year, and on the surface, i am a young adult with a lot of expectation from alot of people. My family business is doing well.. and i am "expected" to take over one day they gave me 3-5 years' time. It's a private family business but rather well known in it's trade locally. Frankly.. most of the things have been planned out.. i can't say that i an't happy with it. but i am not sure.. i always have the "What if" moment.my social life does not exist. I mean i do have friends.. but i realise that it is so hard to meet new people. Everybody find it hard to believe that i am still single, as the typical taboo of "better off" people (with cars) should not have problem with getting hitched.
I realise that after work.. i'll heead home.. just surf the net.. then head to bed.. the routine just keep going and going.. sometimes i even find myself working on sundays... i have a feeling if this goes on.. i'll turn 30 before i know it.. and it's rather depressing..
Tell yr dad u need a secretary and u will be the interviewer. And u can get yr lifetime partner.. LOL.
criteria for the job. Must be single and no bf. :P
Originally posted by CannyOng:
Tell yr dad u need a secretary and u will be the interviewer. And u can get yr lifetime partner.. LOL.
criteria for the job. Must be single and no bf. :P
thats unethical ![]()
Successful people don't just work and work. They also know when to rest and have fun. The key is to juggle a balanced lifestyle. Take up new recreational hobbies?
The main focus is not the target. But the process....enjoy and your world will be fine.
No gf never. Go find a bf lor and can have gay sex
You seem to know the problem so what have you done or plan to do about it? Continue your routine?
do u even know what you want?
my suggestion, get closer to a group of friends or make new ones.. do stuff together like sports or activities.. through activities and stuff perhaps you get a chance to fall in love with someone and then life won't be boring anymore.. confirm got ups and downs.. dude, u got wealth.. put it to good use.. lolx.. sometimes, its quite fun and relaxing to just organise a chillax bbq at a friend's place and just sit down talk cock amongst 5 of you or something..
Aim your own staffs.
Find a staff in ya family's company that you really like and go for her. I bet she would definitely want to be with you since you are gonna take over the company one fine day. She will feel fortunate if ya take an interest in her. She would have thought she had hooked a big fat juicy fish.
Congratulations on your degree.
i wouldn't wanna get involved in office relationships, it may do either harm or good to your career...so you may wanna leave it out.
instead pick up a new sport and hobby. u seem to be needing that.
Hm... U r not alone. I am living the same lifestyle 2... Feel like a photocopy machine, repeating the cycle all over again... But, u can do something else to spice up ur life.
I myself am a big fan badminton, so lately i resume my badmitnon sessions again.. It's not only making my life a little bit more interesting, but also good for health.
So, i suggest u go for some sports or any other activities u like 2 live life 2 the fullest... :)
u have yr collicks at your work and u making friends over there right? try to ask them out on weekends(better be both sex male and female)... who knows, u all may have a good time
Work hard, play harder!
You're not working 24/7, right?? Maybe can hang out with your friends on weekends? As for gf, don't worry, you'll get one one day! :D Yay!!
Originally posted by Kyutake:your not alone...
Yes i am aware of that. Still can't help feeling that way.
Step out.
If anyone can help you, it's yourself.
Take a leap out of your lifestyle; instead of heading home straight after work, spend like couple hours everyday (or week) to socialise. Call up friends and have them to bring someone you don't know, it's a good way to expand your social circle.
You just 25yrs old and just came back from Melbourne and just taking over your family business !!!
What you expect - some girls or guys straight hug you at the airport and be your friends !!! Face it - things take a little time. Friendship & love cannot be rush .... don't be too stress over it, give yourself sometime to explore back singapore and meet more people, in the process, new friendships and romance is found.
Really dun understand wat u find so depressing? coz girls dun flock to u.......or coz u are not able to get a gf?.......maybe u are not as accomplished as wat u think...firstly wat car are u driving....normal jap car? and do u even have ur own house or are u just living under ur parent's roof?......unless u are able to achieve all of those then...maybe girls will flock to u.....else just go to those dating websites and start knowing more ppl.....girls as far as i know...the older they are...the more they are into guys who can give them security lol....can't really say they are materialistic.........they just want a roof after all...
Originally posted by storywolf:You just 25yrs old and just came back from Melbourne and just taking over your family business !!!
What you expect - some girls or guys straight hug you at the airport and be your friends !!! Face it - things take a little time. Friendship & love cannot be rush .... don't be too stress over it, give yourself sometime to explore back singapore and meet more people, in the process, new friendships and romance is found.
Oh dont get me wrong..
I am well aware to not have expectation.
Thing is, i have to adjust myself to my scope (line of work) quickly.. it is totally different from what i studied aboard. Expectation is high, especially since coming from internally.
I agree, i am not rushing through things.. but just a random thought of how things are at the moment seem to be pushing towards that direction.
Maxsee*
I drive a 5 series.It does not really matter anyway. Yes i do plan to get a house after awhile.
Thanks for all the reply,
I suppose the best solution is to start a hobby. As for finding friends to gather for kopi sessions.. abit hard to find within my circle of friends.
I finally understand why people say that it's harder to meet people after school days. The best friends that one can make are usually those who grow up with you. I missed that opportunity already. Sigh. Moving on~
u can join tis group ![]()
http://www.be2.sg/?partnerid=SG082008MSN01DA&linkid=SG234x60cpm500103g
sure get alot of ppl response cos all looking for frens
Originally posted by Ptky1010:Oh dont get me wrong..
I am well aware to not have expectation.
Thing is, i have to adjust myself to my scope (line of work) quickly.. it is totally different from what i studied aboard. Expectation is high, especially since coming from internally.I agree, i am not rushing through things.. but just a random thought of how things are at the moment seem to be pushing towards that direction.
Maxsee*
I drive a 5 series.It does not really matter anyway. Yes i do plan to get a house after awhile.
Thanks for all the reply,
I suppose the best solution is to start a hobby. As for finding friends to gather for kopi sessions.. abit hard to find within my circle of friends.
I finally understand why people say that it's harder to meet people after school days. The best friends that one can make are usually those who grow up with you. I missed that opportunity already. Sigh. Moving on~
u mean u nvr make any best friends? oh my...
Originally posted by MeowMe:
u mean u nvr make any best friends? oh my...
Well.. i think when i was younger i shifted alot.. i think i have shifted in singapore only at least 7 times... *before i went aboard*
so it's became a habit that i don't keep in contact with my old friends.