hello guys,
i have no gf, and i want to get one. i am 27, have a low pay job, those blue collar salary one. got reputable uni degree and is confident and happy with my life quite alot.
there are definitely rooms for improvment, like increasing my salary, getting girl and improving my family relationship. I appeal to all to input suggestions on what should i do next , given that there are different choices i can make.
Should i go to a job agency personally? i do have internet job emails, but its either i never apply for them or they did not reply to my applications.
Should i go to dating agency to achieve my goal of knowing my partner to be?
Should i read my books to increase my knowledge of the world?
So i go exercise more to shape our my plump figure?
LEt the dicussion rolls... and thanks for participating in this thread...
Is that why you're so angry with God that you stopped believing? ![]()
Lose those fats .. then I teach you more later.
Originally posted by january:hello guys,
i have no gf, and i want to get one. i am 27, have a low pay job, those blue collar salary one. got reputable uni degree and is confident and happy with my life quite alot.
there are definitely rooms for improvment, like increasing my salary, getting girl and improving my family relationship. I appeal to all to input suggestions on what should i do next , given that there are different choices i can make.
Should i go to a job agency personally? i do have internet job emails, but its either i never apply for them or they did not reply to my applications.
Sounds more like AA than ChitChat type of post.
If you really need a girlfriend, SDU often organise activities for singles to interact, go to them and checkup on their activities.
The job market is very bad now, feel fortunate you have a job at least and think about raise etc when the economy gets better.
If you have the free time, reading up and gaining extra knowledge will never hurt.
If you think your looks are affecting your self esteem and chances to impress girls etc, by all means go exercise. Its good for you anyway.
I hope you don't mind me asking, what are you working as?
Liar. Got uni degree still working low pay job and blue collar job.
Just go and marry foreign woman lah
Who knows... even if TS is not exactly the lost cause he makes himself out to be, there could be others in the same predicament reading this thread. Let's not be too critical and cynical.
Yep why not? I don't think you've got much to lose, doesn't hurt for you to try something new.
This is subjective but 27 for a guy is relatively young. I don't think you need a dating agency, but do take up a new hobby. Widen your social circle.
Depends. If you hate reading, don't force yourself lah.
Exercise not just to shape up. Do it to stay healthy.
I certainly wouldn't go to a dating agency if I were in your place. Ask yourself why you want a partner. Make sure of it, or you'll just end up with more problems.
Seeking knowledge and strength (both mental and physical) is never a bad thing. Well, it might be for the former.
Of course, it's entirely up to you in the end.
Hey, no worries.
If you want a girlfriend, I guess you just need to socialise more, be a bit more self-confident and you should be able to have not just one girlfriend, but girlfriends. And I do mean that -'friends'.
It is from friends that you will get to know more closely a person before you even consider getting closer and start to think of her as lifetime partner, just as she will consider you as well.
I have read with interest on this forum outings for the 30s group, and it may be an interesting opportunity, to mix around and share your views and perceptions and get to know others. This is just one way, but there are many other ways such as at libraries, religious institutions and even bus-stops if you have the guts...haha!
Knowledge is never ending. Just pick up on something that interest you - science, philosophy, history, etc. It would widen your knowledge and gain a deeper insight on how our world function. Education does not stop with a degree, an A level cert, O level cert or N level cert.
With regards to your weight issue, it is good you realize your weight. Next step would be to resolve it. It would help for your health and at the same time, show you at your best - as a healthy young man, trim, neat, tidy and appealing. Every human male deserve such accolade, to be in their best and it does help in one's self confidence.
All it takes is just simple excercises - such as taking sweaty long walks, then long distance running or swimming. After a shower, you will feel much better. Excercises are fun, as well as the discipline build up if do it on a regular basis.
As for jobs, no worry about being blue or white collar, high or low pay. Most critical is, you should ask if you are happy with your job or see a career path for you. Regardless of degree or not, if you are capable, bosses would be more than happy to upgrade you, so long as you perform to their expectations and beyond, and do not be of a mediocre quality. Bosses may be tightfisted, but they do know value to the cent, and if you can prove yourself to be one for the company, your career upwards can be assured.
You are only 27, young and with full opportunities ahead here in our homeland, as long as you have confidence in yourself, and never to give up on your dreams, hopes and turning it into reality, you will most certainly have a bright future ahead of you.
Good luck and cheers! ![]()
SG govt is hiring more nowadays lah... go to www.vog.gov.sg lor...
for relationships, go to www.sdu.gov.sg leh...
for knowledge, go library @ www.nlb.gov.sg liao...
for fitness, go your neighbourhood parks or go biking along the PCN (Park Connectors Network) @ www.nparks.gov.sg liao...
change ur job
upgrade urself (learn new skills, language, etc.)
excerise more, buy more clothes with sense of fashion
socialize more with ur friends, ask them to intro girls 2 u
No
Yes. But unless u are back into full academic studies its goig to be hard. Plus reading takes time,
Yes. Exercise is good for the body and health in general. Builds discipline
If u set ur mind to it, u just do it. Put the FEAR in FAILURE. oh. and cheer up. 27 single so what ? As u improve urself beginning with these small steps, girls will come to you. Just concentrate on achieving ur goals first.