I believe this are most men headaches...how to surprise her on her birthday,wat present will make her smile...any 1 would like to share?coz my gf b'dae is near,need some ideas,oso for the good of everyone :D
Originally posted by SPguy:I believe this are most men headaches...how to surprise her on her birthday,wat present will make her smile...any 1 would like to share?coz my gf b'dae is near,need some ideas,oso for the good of everyone :D
Get her a bouquet of flowers and some chocolates, and ask her to go out for dinner with you. This usually works for most girls, from what I have read.
Please do not get her anime figurines and stuffs like that only to get scolded by her later ( which happened to someone whom I know ), unless you know she is into something like that.
anything that your gf has shown extra interest in?you can work on that area...
hmm, i think flowers and chocolate are too common.
i rather you do something unique and memorable.
the little blue box
Supp platinum credit card. ![]()
Originally posted by FireIce:the little blue box
only the box with nothing inside hor ![]()
Originally posted by Daisuke-kun:only the box with nothing inside hor
confirm bery big surprise for the gf
Originally posted by FireIce:confirm bery big surprise for the gf
That surprise deserves a tight slap. ![]()
Originally posted by Daisuke-kun:only the box with nothing inside hor
and next year, don't need to buy, no more headaches
Sharing something i did.
Went in Sentosa late noon, went to the far end of the now defunt KM8. Lay the mat down, spread with rose petals.
Dug a hole in front of the mat, Lay 15 - 20 lightsticks in "I Love you" format , cover it up with a black cloth
A bottle of red wine/2 glasses, made some snacks that she likes, a big bouquet of flowers and "Candle lamp" all on the Mat.
A portable mp3 player playing love songs....
Get lil bro to watch over the mat, went out to fetch her in the evening into Sentosa.
Sms bro to light up the "Candle Lamp", on the music player, and off he goes...
Walked along the beach, it was dark, with the Candle light shining on the far end. Asked her to go take a look together...
Surprise her.....and told her to flip the black cloth....And then, there was "light"
what make it more beautiful, it was a Starry night. Perfect.

ps. Just bring more insect repellent and pray it was a good weather.
Zomggg, the 2132948th thread on this.
If anyone bothers to use the search function at all ![]()
go buy 2 pair of boxing gloves, so you and your gf can punch each other in the face
wat if no have a little bro?
why you so nice? :( my bf didn't give me anything :(
what you can do: wish her happy birthday.get her ANYTHING,really.she'll be happy.as long as you don't forget her birthday and don't give her money to buy what she wants herself.she'll be happy liao.at least you remembered :(
it's not about how expensive the gift is
did she drop any hints about what she likes or want for her birthday? As a bf it is your duty to find out!
I tell you surprise her by not giving her anything... act like forgetting that its her b'day. Then go out with her on that day, then she angry she will go home. So you get ready all your stuffs and then chiong down to her home. Wait for her there...
If you can cook, cook her a nice meal at home and enjoy each other's company.
bleh. dont get food.
cause once you eat it, thats it. give or take a few days, and it'll be off on it's way to be vapourised by our awesome waste incinerators. :|
how memorable.
well this box is compulsory of coz...programmes wise....Originally posted by FireIce:the little blue box
Originally posted by Bluediver:Sharing something i did.
Went in Sentosa late noon, went to the far end of the now defunt KM8. Lay the mat down, spread with rose petals.
Dug a hole in front of the mat, Lay 15 - 20 lightsticks in "I Love you" format , cover it up with a black cloth
A bottle of red wine/2 glasses, made some snacks that she likes, a big bouquet of flowers and "Candle lamp" all on the Mat.
A portable mp3 player playing love songs....
Get lil bro to watch over the mat, went out to fetch her in the evening into Sentosa.
Sms bro to light up the "Candle Lamp", on the music player, and off he goes...
Walked along the beach, it was dark, with the Candle light shining on the far end. Asked her to go take a look together...
Surprise her.....and told her to flip the black cloth....And then, there was "light"
what make it more beautiful, it was a Starry night. Perfect.
ps. Just bring more insect repellent and pray it was a good weather.
Lady killer @@ worth the tot though...if worst to worst cant come out wif an idea,bro sorry no choice but to copy ur brilliant idea lolz
can imagine the expression on the fortunate gal face and after process lolz.Thanks for sharing,appreciated.and fireice too..:) keep the forum going...
write her a song... free and able to show the effort you put in...especially the lyrics. ;)
Bring her to Cable Car ski dining :) so romantic ^^
she's been thr for the cable car dinner,lotsa negative comments frm her though -.- juz something for every1,me n gf likes dozo alot as it's really worth every single cents(did not tk commission for advertising ah),v romantic...shld give it a try...
Dinner,present,planned...now after dinner programmes -.- haiz....
condy?