ts, time to grow up
nothing is free n easy in this world.
Ts, u said u have a degree? u sound like a stupid primary school kid blaming ur father for all ur failure.
u got degree need ur fren intro then u got job wat if u dun have a degree?? stay at home watch tv ar? no need to work liao lor
ur father give u money to study 4 ur degree n u perfer stay home watch tv?? u r a bloody spoil kid. there are ppl who are dying to get a degree and the have to study part time as their family is not financially strong enough to surpport them.
i feel so sad 4 ur father. i hope u burn in hell![]()
When I was still a naive kid, all he told me was that as long as I get that piece of paper I will be able to get a good joba nd have a good career!
He made it sound so good and so easy but it was not such a case!
He painted such a good picture for me when I was a kid!
Even if he tried to tell you complicated story you also won't comprehend until you are really in that situation.
Originally posted by cliffton:I remember when I was still a kid, I did not like to study. My father keep on forcing me to study saying craps like if you do not study and get a degree or at least a diploma, you will have no future.
I believed him and forced myself to study even though I hate it. I did well in O level and my result were good enough to get into any JC or Polytechnic that I want.
I chose to go polytechnic because I felt that JC was too tough, got no confidence of doing well in A level to go to uni after that.
When I was in poly after the 1st year I felt that I have chosen the wrong course and I feel like quitting poly to go ns. I though that after ns I will chose to go pte sch to get my diploma but my father force me to continue studying using the same crap that if you don't at least get a diploma you will have no future.
So I forced myself to complete my diploma and enter ns. I was lucky to have a stay out unti work 8am to 5.30pm unit.
My father took this opportunity to try to force me to take a part time degree. This time he use a new crap that when he was young his family was poor and he wanted to take a degree but couldn't as he had no money. I should be glad that he is willing to finance me to take a degree.
I told him I did not want to take a degree as I wanted to watch tv at night after my ns. I also told him that I don't want to spend so much time and money to take a degree as I am not confident of being able to find a good job even after I get a degree.
He scolded me saying that I have been addicted to tv since I was young and tv will ruin my future. He continued with new craps such as it was his money that I will spend if I take a degree so I don't need to be heartpain and he wanted me to take a degree so that he can boast to his relatives and friends that his son is smart can take a degree.
i refused to take a degree when I was in ns no matter what he say. I decide what I want to do in my life. I am no longer a puppet.
After I ord I had a hard time finding a job due to me being a fresh graduate. I went for around 5 interview than get a job and even that job was a friend recommend me de. I am lucky that my friend helped to recommend me a job otherwise I maybe jobless until now.
I was very naive at that time. I believed in what my father said that as long as I have that paper I will have a good future.
Until now I have worked 2 years already and changed a few jobs in the process.
i realise that my father and those adults only tell me half of the story. Yes you can be successful if you ahve that paper but they did not tell me that there is lots of office politics and hypocrities in the coporate world.
He did not tell me that after taking that piece of paper I will have to try my luck at many interviews first before I manage to get a job and that job may not be what I want but I have to accept it because I have no other choice.
He did not tell me that once I start working I will meet alot of hypocrities and that I will have to try to get along well with them otehrwise they will try to kick me out of the company.
He did not tell me that I will need to polish the backside of my boss and collegue in order to survive in this world.
He did not tell me that I must be able to apply what I study in school to my work.
He did not tell me that I must be able to do well in my work, do lots of free OT and go back home late everyday.
He did not tell me that I must be able to meet lots of targets.
He did not tell me that if I want to work long in the company and if I can't get along with my collegues than I will have to think of how to try to kick them out of the company or else it will be me who get kick out of the company.
He did not tell me that even if I get that piece of apper but I have lousy grades, during the interview the employer will chose the guy with the better grades than me.
He did not tell me that piece of junk apper without working experience is just a junk piece of paper.
He did not tell me that even if I had that piece of paper, the govt will bring in foreigners to fight for jobs with me.
He did not tell me that even with that piece of paper, someone without that piece of paper who could speak better than me could get the job instead of me. A pretty lady who dress sexy during the interview can get the job instead of me even though she did not have that paper.
He did not tell me that even with that piece of paper and when the economy is bad like now, I will still not be able to find a job.
When I was still a naive kid, all he told me was that as long as I get that piece of paper I will be able to get a good joba nd have a good career!
He made it sound so good and so easy but it was not such a case!
He painted such a good picture for me when I was a kid!
Since you regretted all the education that your Father has "forced" upon you in the past, kindly REFUND him all the money spent on your retarded education.
It's not a bad deal, afterall you still get to remained educated but retarded only.
First of all cliffton, please dont copy and paste article without stating where you get the source from. If not everyone assume it is your original and that is why you receive all the reply from us.
I believe this child (now a teenager i guess) need consoling. As i am going to be a daddy soon, i will be very "kate sim" if my chlid dont appreciate what i am doing for him.
There are many children out there who doesnt have a father to guide them. Even if they do have a father, their father might not even bother with them. The person should be grateful enough that his father shows concern over his future and supply him with funds to further study. However this young chap decide to view it negatively. In the end, who will suffer more?
Of course there might be some hidden agenda that the child did not post. For example like during his kids day, his father might have slap or cane him before that and this made him hates his father. Or his father might do something unfaithful to his mother and therefore the hatred increase.
However, the above should not be an obstacle or excuse for him to write that article in the forum. Since cliffton mention that the article is from somewhere else, you may indicate where you get the source from and we can close this topic here. This child needs help and guildance and if he can post the topic here himself, we would be glad to assist him. Cheers.
When we were kids, we couldnt even comprehend a fraction of what its really like out there. lol
Cliffon, right now you only have yourself. You are the one who decides your future.
Yes, a diploma can get you something in life. So you see, if you don't even have that "paper", how are you even going to find a decent job in Singapore where there's so many competitors?
Trust me, life will just get better at point of times. Make everyday a new day.
Nourish it, enjoy it, love it and spend it wisely. Then you will find that life has another degree which I call it " L I F E ".
Haha so for now. Your dad is right. You should study hard and get something in life.
Because for people that are not so modern, they tend to think that studying hard is the only way to "chu ren tou di". And I believe that is true.
So you find your own path of life and you belong to that. So...
Good luck bro.
Originally posted by Agenda:You need your father to tell you how to impregnate a woman?
, bet the father will not teach him, cos the father is sick of another grandson like him and have to start all over again
I really pity TS father to have such a loser son -_-"
Originally posted by elindra:I really pity TS father to have such a loser son -_-"
a bo ji son.
It almost sounds like a spoof? Is it a spoof?
Am I supposed to laugh?
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:It almost sounds like a spoof? Is it a spoof?
Am I supposed to laugh?
TS has admitted it is something which he copied from somewhere and just randomly posted it up.
LOL.
Isn't life to explore and experience?
Need everything to be reminded/told first, boring Larhs.
"He did not tell me He did not tell me He did not tell me" Think for yourself la. (idiot)