u rather remained single and regret marrying, because of high living cost in singapore?
Not if you are rich and elite.
try to find solutions lor, wife also go out work help abit or something like that?
cannot be divorce one what ![]()
No leh. I sort of enjoying it very much. I not rich.
You lucky.
So you see flapdoodle, not all marriages are that bad as you think.
Honeybunz is a good example.
Originally posted by flapdoodle:u rather remained single and regret marrying, because of high living cost in singapore?
Cut down on yr living expenditure.
ysa if u had love marriage, true love, is different but those who married for the sake of family and frens or even face...
but those who married for the sake of family and frens or even face...
You forgot shotgun.
Remember, don't marry a materialistic gal as wife....
U will regret unless u are uncle bill.
Actually when I first got married, I didn't know what it was all about. I just went with the flow. When my hubby said to get married, I just went with it, didn't object. Didn't think much either.
Then the first year of marriage, ppl say it's a honeymoon period. But it was a twilight zone period for me. Cuz I had a hard time adjusting. I realised I didn't prepare for this. Every thing happened too damn fast. From the time I first met my hubby till the wedding day, it was less than 2 years of duration. I loved freedom. I used to travel alone and very much enjoyed doing so. I used to just impromtu decide to go somewhere, book an air ticket and fly off to the place without having to tell anyone. So after getting married, I had a hard time adapting to the change.
Even sleeping and waking in the morning seeing someone next to me was very awkward feeling for me. I had sleepless nights. I looked unhappy. My hubby knew the unhappiness in me. I almost packed my things to move back to my parents' place. But just then, I realised my hubby all these while was very patient and understanding. I started asking myself "why the hell am I so selfish?" From then, I tried to work things out. I changed my lifestyle. I learnt to like my hubby's interests like watching TV in the evening (I used to hate it cuz I thought watching TV was a total waste of time).
Years have gone by and I am still enjoying the marriage. I even find satisfaction telling to my hubby where I am going or my whereabout.
But just then, I realised my hubby all these while was very patient and understanding.
Your husband is very understanding.
Originally posted by flapdoodle:u rather remained single and regret marrying, because of high living cost in singapore?
I think i would remain single not becos i dun wanna hav a family but i simply cant afford it![]()
I think i would remain single not becos i dun wanna hav a family but i simply cant afford it
And PAP regime keeps on asking why so many singles in Singapore, birth rate low.
Bunch of hypocrites.
simply cant afford it
If PAP regime keeps HDB flats prices low, more people will be encouraged to start families.
But I know that is impossible for the PAP hypocrites.
Ya lor for me owning a HDB also quite a problem liao![]()
Not to mention feeding a baby![]()
Nobody in the govt addressing all these problems? How can? ![]()
Money isn't everything, c'mon. Love is.
While no person can live without money, one cant live without love too. The journey of live will be too darn lonely. It is only by sharing a life with someone special, someone who cares for you the way you care for her will life's journey by worth it all.
Someone to hug you with sincerity, someone who worries where you are, someone who boils sweet potato soup for your health, etc, etc..is not easy to find. Only when you find her will it be a treasure to cherish..forever.
It doesnt take much money to love...dinners at Macdonalds, a walk in the park or beach, cinemas, a ride on the MRT, a rental car over the weekends, play with nieces at their homes, a family dinner or rice and vege, a game of majong or just watching TV, etc, etc, SHARED TOGETHER.
Never take anyone for granted, espacially the one whom you love and loves you. In our ever changing world, you will be haunted and filled with regrets when she leaves...for you will NEVER be able to find another like her...
Originally posted by Ah Chia:Your husband is very understanding.
ya I know :)
I just gave him a hug while he watching DVD. Felt so comfy.
Stop it!
There are lonely people out there you know.
you agitate them.
We can marry but we cant have children. its too expensive..
Originally posted by xtreyier:Money isn't everything, c'mon. Love is.
While no person can live without money, one cant live without love too. The journey of live will be too darn lonely. It is only by sharing a life with someone special, someone who cares for you the way you care for her will life's journey by worth it all.
Someone to hug you with sincerity, someone who worries where you are, someone who boils sweet potato soup for your health, etc, etc..is not easy to find. Only when you find her will it be a treasure to cherish..forever.
It doesnt take much money to love...dinners at Macdonalds, a walk in the park or beach, cinemas, a ride on the MRT, a rental car over the weekends, play with nieces at their homes, a family dinner or rice and vege, a game of majong or just watching TV, etc, etc, SHARED TOGETHER.
Never take anyone for granted, espacially the one whom you love and loves you. In our ever changing world, you will be haunted and filled with regrets when she leaves...for you will NEVER be able to find another like her...
This haopens only in movies, not in singapore. I see if u still have time to dinners at Macdonalds, a walk in the park or beach, cinemas, a ride on the MRT, a rental car over the weekends, play with nieces at their homes, a family dinner or rice and vege, a game of majong or just watching TV, etc, etc, SHARED TOGETHER.
This haopens only in movies, not in singapore.
It is due to PAP regime.
i thought the continuing line after the topic will be
...you found out your wife had sex change
hahaha
better be safe than sorry.