First qns: Is it true that if a girls wanted to seek for a bf, they can easily get one very fast? All they have to do is to get themselves makeup very gorgeous and dress very little.
And for guys if they want a gf very desperately, they have to invest time and effort to make the girl like him, so that he may or may not stand a chance. Isn't it?
Second qns: Is it true that girls who have broken up with her bf who she loved dearly due to third party or whatsoever reason tends to seek for flings or socialize more in order to overcome the depression?
'Had heard of a girl who broke up with her bf of 10 years, she is now super depress and later become a regular clubber, chiong until very fierce.'
Originally posted by Rock_Sugar:First qns: Is it true that if a girls wanted to seek for a bf, they can easily get one very fast? All they have to do is to get themselves makeup very gorgeous and dress very little.
And for guys if they want a gf very desperately, they have to invest time and effort to make the girl like him, so that he may or may not stand a chance. Isn't it?
Second qns: Is it true that girls who have broken up with her bf who she loved dearly due to third party or whatsoever reason tends to seek for flings or socialize more in order to overcome the depression?
'Had heard of a girl who broke up with her bf of 10 years, she is now super depress and later become a regular clubber, chiong until very fierce.'
1) yes, gals can get bfs fast, esp if they're pretty / put on make-up + dress well etc, although whether it will be true love is another question. And yes, for a guy to want gf desperately, he has to invest time and effort etc, because girls' mentalities are not the same as guys (guys = visual creatures while girls = emotional creatures; read this in science report)
2) not all gals, but some gals do. This is what they call "rebound love", meaning break up liao, they feel sad, so they find flings / substitutes to make themselves feel better.
but eventually, they're runing their own lives.
Originally posted by Nikar7:1) yes, gals can get bfs fast, esp if they're pretty / put on make-up + dress well etc, although whether it will be true love is another question. And yes, for a guy to want gf desperately, he has to invest time and effort etc, because girls' mentalities are not the same as guys (guys = visual creatures while girls = emotional creatures; read this in science report)
2) not all gals, but some gals do. This is what they call "rebound love", meaning break up liao, they feel sad, so they find flings / substitutes to make themselves feel better.
but eventually, they're runing their own lives.
Look at the thread title.
Originally posted by Forbiddensinner:Look at the thread title.
LOL!!!!!!! sorry wor!!! i see too fast miss out on the "girls" part. ![]()
umm, TS, just ignore my post if you want.
1) Quite true in the 1st case, thought the quality of the guy may be doubtful. I don't believe in the 1st method, though. Have never resorted to dressing very little just 2 attract guys & hope never will (crosses my fingers). Not so despo ![]()
2) Depends. Different ppl gt diff ways of blowing off steam. Yes, entirely possible the scenario you painted..
some girls are super ugly and fat so no matter how tthey make up they are still ugly and fat
Originally posted by Suffocate:some girls are super ugly and fat so no matter how tthey make up they are still ugly and fat
Here is where cosmetic surgery comes in...
Originally posted by Forbiddensinner:Here is where cosmetic surgery comes in...
Troublesome and waste money. Not many girls will chose this option
Originally posted by Forbiddensinner:Look at the thread title.
oh i'm sure the lil' miss did look and understood the thread title. now who are we to doubt the lil' miss gender.
Originally posted by Suffocate:some girls are super ugly and fat so no matter how tthey make up they are still ugly and fat
you dont know the power of make up now..its no longer make up liao..its bordering on make believe liao...
Originally posted by domonkassyu:you dont know the power of make up now..its no longer make up liao..its bordering on make believe liao...
Can make up make a person become thin?
If your face is the type that got many holes in it does make up help?
Originally posted by Suffocate:Can make up make a person become thin?
actually, make up can fix those "moon crater" face to a certain extent.
i noticed this on several girls in my ex-workplace.
Originally posted by Suffocate:Can make up make a person become thin?

Originally posted by Forbiddensinner:
fake picture by photoshop
if a girl has no romantic feelings for you, no matter what you do also no use
First, those who easily get a bf are either desparate or wanted some fun such as showing off, bet you guys with gf also can proudly say, i got a gf ya. Secondly, make up and shopping is part of our genes, but of course you got to make up for the right occasion, dun tell me you go play badminton and make up like going for a fashion show, we are more sensitive to our facial looks. The usual case is when younger ones like me, will put up lighter make up...but as you grow older, they put up more and more...become ah lian..
As for guy finding it hard to get a gf, i think our guys here are very timid and shy toward girl, we are not tiger or lion, you try to talk to us as tho you are talking to another guy..u will feel the momentum going but please dun talk vulgar stuffs. And when you talk to girl, look at the eyes or the hair, i find most guys looking at my chest and below when talking to me, that is totally absurd!! We too like to talk freely with guys, but guy must understand that the initial stage is only a frenship, let built from there, but sad to say, most guys talking with us only start to think of gf and bf relationship or sex, that is wrong. Remember, your first impression last, relax and be cool, notice those guy who are humerous, joyvious, relax and steady can get a gf without problem. Oh, one more thing, good looking and muscular do attract us, but that is the sexsim part, the character is the most important.
As the saying goes, Gal wish for a good husband, Guy wish for a good Career, so in a sense when we lost our love one that we cared and loved, we tends to be more emotional depressed, we gals like express ourselves out more than guy, guy are more inward, they do not like to talk about their saddness and emotion unless you are gay. It is ok to feel depressed and seek some fun, but overdoing it is completely immature. The world does not belong to one man, there are thousands of good men out there,...some are better.
Originally posted by Forbiddensinner:
diam lah.
Originally posted by Nikar7:LOL!!!!!!! sorry wor!!! i see too fast miss out on the "girls" part.
umm, TS, just ignore my post if you want.
TS just filter out all female respondent.
Originally posted by angel7030:First, those who easily get a bf are either desparate or wanted some fun such as showing off, bet you guys with gf also can proudly say, i got a gf ya. Secondly, make up and shopping is part of our genes, but of course you got to make up for the right occasion, dun tell me you go play badminton and make up like going for a fashion show, we are more sensitive to our facial looks. The usual case is when younger ones like me, will put up lighter make up...but as you grow older, they put up more and more...become ah lian..
As for guy finding it hard to get a gf, i think our guys here are very timid and shy toward girl, we are not tiger or lion, you try to talk to us as tho you are talking to another guy..u will feel the momentum going but please dun talk vulgar stuffs. And when you talk to girl, look at the eyes or the hair, i find most guys looking at my chest and below when talking to me, that is totally absurd!! We too like to talk freely with guys, but guy must understand that the initial stage is only a frenship, let built from there, but sad to say, most guys talking with us only start to think of gf and bf relationship or sex, that is wrong. Remember, your first impression last, relax and be cool, notice those guy who are humerous, joyvious, relax and steady can get a gf without problem. Oh, one more thing, good looking and muscular do attract us, but that is the sexsim part, the character is the most important.
As the saying goes, Gal wish for a good husband, Guy wish for a good Career, so in a sense when we lost our love one that we cared and loved, we tends to be more emotional depressed, we gals like express ourselves out more than guy, guy are more inward, they do not like to talk about their saddness and emotion unless you are gay. It is ok to feel depressed and seek some fun, but overdoing it is completely immature. The world does not belong to one man, there are thousands of good men out there,...some are better.
i promise i will oni look at ur face ![]()
First qns: Is it true that if a girls wanted to seek for a bf, they can easily get one very fast? All they have to do is to get themselves makeup very gorgeous and dress very little.
Nope. unless they are pretty
And for guys if they want a gf very desperately, they have
to invest time and effort to make the girl like him, so that he may
or may not stand a chance. Isn't it?
Lol. using the word DESPERATELY, means that they don't have the time and effort to make the girl like him. he wants it NOW.
if the girl really love the guy, their won't be break up unless the guy break up with the girl
this girl have no self control
Originally posted by angel7030:First, those who easily get a bf are either desparate or wanted some fun such as showing off, bet you guys with gf also can proudly say, i got a gf ya. Secondly, make up and shopping is part of our genes, but of course you got to make up for the right occasion, dun tell me you go play badminton and make up like going for a fashion show, we are more sensitive to our facial looks. The usual case is when younger ones like me, will put up lighter make up...but as you grow older, they put up more and more...become ah lian..
is there any particular reason you always got some much to talk about? I mean your boyfriends must have his Ipod stuck on his ear most of the time?
Originally posted by Arapahoe:is there any particular reason you always got some much to talk about? I mean your boyfriends must have his Ipod stuck on his ear most of the time?
She is a attention seeking mamasan