Originally posted by ---Max---:I was like you when I am in primary school, consider me as a good person who is talented in various way but pratically bullied in school everyday. So at the time I was thinking although I was the highest in maths and sci in the whole level but I have no friends then I got 1 damn foolish thought if I do badly and I will have a lot of friends like the others.
Yah got real poor grade then teacher was shocked, called my parents. Kena tuition daily but still no friends instead I was discrinimated that I am useless by my classmate without good grade.
Felt damn sad at that time.
totally regretted that decision I made in primary school, if not for that I will not had ended up in a neighbourhood stupid school. LOL
But now I got a better path from my parents and this time I will cherish it.
Path is totally decided by you, chances given by someone will fall upon you one day cherish it and excel in it. Be someone useful in future, the suffer you had is only temporary, somedays you will find a way to get out of that tangled rope and I believe you will.
I will advise you to find a way to your problems youself, if you suceed in it, u will gain more confident and higher self esteem. From my experience, try not to tell the teachers cause normally teacher will talk to the student and the student will of course be scolded but normally the student will tell his/ her classmate. Yes they will try to avoid you but if you were to ever make a slightest mistake, they will report to the teachers which I believed you do not want right?
lol at you
My suggestion - love,respect and accept all that u are (warts and all) and be u; whether others accept u or not becomes irrelevant.
Originally posted by mlmersrlosers:tell them to stop or else u will find some teenagers to beast them up
Apparently, she is much mature than you.
Fighting will stop the problem Arhs? Seems more to me that they will detest her more.
And she wants to befriend them, not to become enemies.
And to TS,
You should stop "hating them", in the first place, as you mentioned in the title. Find out what's the problem? You too pretty? You too smart (they jealous?)? Or is it you have bad habits that they dislike?
Going hard againest them by waging cold war is indefinately not going to solve the problem. Try talking to them Luhs, one by one, don't approach when they're in groups - and find out what is wrong. I'm pretty confident to say theres at least one kind soul within your classmates.
The reason not to approach them when in groups is because they're more likely to be aggressive, because when in groups, humans tend not to be afraid and will try to be intimidating. Also, another factor is that some might fear not be able to "fit in", or to be their friends again, so they would bully you just like others.
thanks.
part of shit in life I guess. On a bad note, that's only a fart considering the rest of life you have to face. I wonder what's the suicide rate for teenagers in Singapore. Damn if you are posting your problems here and not confiding in your parents, YOU HAVE BIGGER PROBLEMS than you imagine. You need to speak to an adult whom you think is closest to you.
Over here you may get temporay remedies.
serpent33, so you think that i will kill myself? i am not that stupid to do that.
just endure it la.... its those childish years that most of us have to go thru even me!! just dont make any stupid repeated mistake when u graduate
thanks.
1) don't suck up or be nice to them. it'll make you look wimpy and people love to abuse wimps
2) it may be hard or near impossible to let people change their opinion of you. If cannot, just wait till u get into new class and make new friends.
i've seen several cases of guys and girls in my sec school last time also kenna outcast by the majority, mainly due to their personality (nerdy, dorky, super-well-behaved) and their appearance (ugly hairstyle, ugly behavior etc.)
all these can be fixed.
and don't be desperate. that's a turn-off.
if all else fails, come to SGF. u've gods like Nikar here who can advise u well.
TS LOOK HERE I HAVE A GOOD WAY FOR YOU
when people insult you, you just give an expressionless face and say "orh ok"
it really works!
aiya primary kids.
just tell the teachers then fine ald la.
nowadays teachers bo chup one.. these kind of trivial matter, they dun reli care abt it..
jiani, respect is to be earn.. not u say want, ple will give u..
and sometimes, even u r worth tat respect, some stubborn kids wont give in..
so, just be urself. im sure someone will notice u.
anyway, those classmates of urs, can suck toes.. coz they dun deserve u..
be firm n confident if u can, dun be a target for others..
i reli detest bullies..
dun think too much abt it ok..
Originally posted by Cool-gal:nowadays teachers bo chup one.. these kind of trivial matter, they dun reli care abt it..
jiani, respect is to be earn.. not u say want, ple will give u..
and sometimes, even u r worth tat respect, some stubborn kids wont give in..
so, just be urself. im sure someone will notice u.
anyway, those classmates of urs, can suck toes.. coz they dun deserve u..
be firm n confident if u can, dun be a target for others..
i reli detest bullies..
dun think too much abt it ok..
Cos the teachers' hands are tied nowadays compared to 5-10 years ago. Some schools are like turning to cusotmer service agencies where students and parents are the customers. I guess can blame the teachers too.
I must say this is all part of growing up. It's through all these unpleasant incidents that character can be forged. =)
then what should I do when they kick my desk or my chair and they throw paper balls at me?
pinch them. or beat them.
or just cry, when u cry liao, they all will be scare and threaten them u will tell teacher.
just tell your teacher. u cant just sit there and let others pick on u. be strong. I too have experience that before in my primary days. Most of the girls keeps on pulling my hair. I went fed up and told on my teacher ^^
this kind of small matters you no need care so much..
i primary school also liddat.. kena F5 in basketball court.. call me go buy water this all crap
now secondary school liao then call me go buy i just dun care only .. cause know how think liao..=D
if you at school no friends.. you can at outside find good friends =).
ps : my english is lousy hope you all can understand LOL hahas
Originally posted by Jiani:then what should I do when they kick my desk or my chair and they throw paper balls at me?
just ignore them... they do it precisely to get a reaction from you...by depriving them of reaction, they should stop...let them know they are behaving worst then your little cousins or kindergarden kids.
one more thing. do you think that I should be going to the movie with the whole class tomorrow, thursday?
Originally posted by Jiani:well this is how my classmates are. Everyday, when I did something wrong or I make a mistake, the only thing they know is to laugh at me and call me names! They call me something like ghost, spirt etc. Nobody wants to seat with me during dissmal. I tried to be nice to them, but one of them says I like him because he bully me yet I treat him so well! what should i do to get them to respect me, at least?
Forget about respect. Learn how to write properly first.
thanks guys, I am now much happier in my class.