there's this gal tht i like and i'm sure she knows my feelings for her.
recently i went jogging with her and everything went fine but when i ask her for another jogging session next week, she says no and prefers to jog alone.
this is jus one of the few instances tht makes me confused.
I'm really not sure what she feels abt me and really wanna give up liao but i really like her a lot and really can't tell myself to give up and move on.
i know there are times when the gal jus wanna test whether the guy and there r times the gal is trying to hint to the person tht she's not interested. I'm sure there's a line to be drawn to tell the difference but how?
ask her for a date lah....
she ok... mean she interested...
else change target
Originally posted by EarlNeo:ask her for a date lah....
she ok... mean she interested...
else change target
i tried a couple of times, she always have some excuses one.
sigh, i know it really seems hopeless but i tld myself i die die must try this time round, no matter how much rejection she gives me. I'm near 30 liao and nvr had i been serious on getting someone i like, tld myself, this time i'll really try no matter what it takes.
i'm not sure whether its because i really like her a lot or i'm jus trying to prove myself.
Ask her out one more time...prepare a little invitation card to show your sincerity.
If she ok, then see how,
If she rejects again, maybe u might like to pop the question...saying since we are adults, ask her if she minds you chase her, or she just want to be a friend only ... it will be better for the both of you.
ok?
Tell us how it goes....
Cheers
Croco
Originally posted by redname:
i tried a couple of times, she always have some excuses one.
sigh, i know it really seems hopeless but i tld myself i die die must try this time round, no matter how much rejection she gives me. I'm near 30 liao and nvr had i been serious on getting someone i like, tld myself, this time i'll really try no matter what it takes.
i'm not sure whether its because i really like her a lot or i'm jus trying to prove myself.
u know the answer liao...
just dun wanna face it....
move on dude..... if thing work out the way it shd... u shd b in relationshp within the 1st few months if not weeks...
if it din.... dun waste her and ur time
do u hang out with her often not?? as in grps, if yes...there's prolly a guy in the grp. Is she eyeing on that specific guy??
Originally posted by croco2006:Ask her out one more time...prepare a little invitation card to show your sincerity.
If she ok, then see how,
If she rejects again, maybe u might like to pop the question...saying since we are adults, ask her if she minds you chase her, or she just want to be a friend only ... it will be better for the both of you.
ok?
Tell us how it goes....
Cheers
Croco
wow, i didn't actually thot of tht. it's gng to take a lot from me but i guess it does have to come to this stage some how
Originally posted by EarlNeo:u know the answer liao...
just dun wanna face it....
move on dude..... if thing work out the way it shd... u shd b in relationshp within the 1st few months if not weeks...
if it din.... dun waste her and ur time
i know this is gng to sound defensive and lame but i do know cases where the gal was moved by the sincereity and determination of the guy.
i have a fren who took 5 yrs to get the gal he likes
Originally posted by theme_and_guess:do u hang out with her often not?? as in grps, if yes...there's prolly a guy in the grp. Is she eyeing on that specific guy??
not veri often i guess but we do go out as a grp once in a while.
interested in someone else ah? not too sure abt tht but i kind of asked her abt it but not in a direct way and she said no such thing.
of course i'm not sure whether it's true or not lah
wow, i didn't actually thot of tht. it's gng to take a lot from me but i guess it does have to come to this stage some how
Do give it a try then and see how, better than do nothing and wait, wait, wait. :)
i know this is gng to sound defensive and lame but i do know cases where the gal was moved by the sincereity and determination of the guy.
i have a fren who took 5 yrs to get the gal he likes
sure there is such cases....
but to be honest.... wat took the ger 5yrs to decide? sometime ppl are selfish.... they dun wanna miss the bandwargon... yet afraid that they are not getting the best deal.....
so some hog their reservse while waiting for the better deal to turn up..... as the expiry date draw nearer...... most just settle for wat is availble....
how many out there can stand being alone and stick to their true feeling rather then just join in the flow?
not veri often i guess but we do go out as a grp once in a while.
interested in someone else ah? not too sure abt tht but i kind of asked her abt it but not in a direct way and she said no such thing.
of course i'm not sure whether it's true or not lah
hmm... wat abt just ask her to follow u go macs or kfc or ntuc or watever la!! is an indirect way to ask her out.....then slowly, chk if she's feeling comfortable with u
Are you suffering from confusion or self denial?
Isnt it all too plain that she is not interested in you?
Sorry to be sounding harsh, but reality are often harsh, but a truth you must accept and move on in life.
She is being very kind in letting you know in advance that she is not keen in you rather than to lead you on with false hopes.
By all means, try to woo her friendship. Sometimes persistance will win, but in reality, you dun need to force your suit upon anyone else. There are plenty of others that are ready to become your friends if you just open your eyes and open your heart to them.
Cheers, in whatever choice you make.
whats the confusion here, when she alr said she wants to be alone.
show us your picture and we will tell you whether got chance or not..
You like her. She don't like you.
Don't worry over her.
Think about yourself.
What are your plans? By what age you want to be this and that?
You don't have much time. You are getting out of that age group to chase a girl for 5 years.
Give yourself more options.
Originally posted by jojobeach:You like her. She don't like you.
but i like you..... ![]()
Originally posted by EarlNeo:but i like you.....
it's not you, it's me.
Originally posted by jojobeach:it's not you, it's me.
haha....
so irony... coz me used to said that alot of the time in the past.....
Consider yourself lucky lor - she has no love to share, whether she likes u or reject u makes no difference - u coming here to post these - it is telling u what she is all made of lar.
If u want to know whether someone is a loving person or genuinely loves u - observe how he/she treats #strangers, animals etc etc.
However, if he/she is only kind and loving toward her own circle - eg, parents, friend, spouse but unkind, judgemental and ... then know this - it is not love - it is a social contract ie, u make me feel good and i make u feel good. It is a bargain. It is love compromised to fit roles and what have u.
If he/she is kind and loving towards the aforementioned(#) u have struck lottery, big time.
Originally posted by croco2006:Ask her out one more time...prepare a little invitation card to show your sincerity.
If she ok, then see how,
ok?
Tell us how it goes....
Cheers
Croco
jus tried something like this but i hum ji ask using SMS.
i asked her for a movie over the weekend, she say not free. so i wrote reply the following:
"always wanted to ask you this" r u uncomfortable in me asking u out? i mean your replies have been -ve. I know u said u r busy with ur work/social life, so i dnt really wish to eat into your personal time/space if you really feel uncomfortable about it"
until now she haven't reply.
my colleagues say it's a stupid move
jus tried something like this but i hum ji ask using SMS.
i asked her for a movie over the weekend, she say not free. so i wrote reply the following:
"always wanted to ask you this" r u uncomfortable in me asking u out? i mean your replies have been -ve. I know u said u r busy with ur work/social life, so i dnt really wish to eat into your personal time/space if you really feel uncomfortable about it"
until now she haven't reply.
my colleagues say it's a stupid move
yes
u shld have been more sincere by calling her in e 1st place
Originally posted by AEW5001:
yesu shld have been more sincere by calling her in e 1st place
my colleagues said it was stupid for me to initate it, not over the communication method
but yah, i'm jus being selfish and wanted to self protect myself cause the call might b very painful
my colleagues said it was stupid for me to initate it, not over the communication method
but yah, i'm jus being selfish and wanted to self protect myself cause the call might b very painful
guys initiate, not gals
n if u scared she does not love u, y do u still want to love her?
For wad reason?