Hi,
i've got a fren who's feeling down, can see from the things she write on FB and also seldom wanna talk.
i ask her abt it but she dnt wanna reply.
I really wanna cheer her up or do smething for her. backgrd is tht i got a liking for her but i dnt know how she feels abt me (the usual complications)
now tht i dnt know wat happened, i also dnt know where to start?
perhaps she's feeling down cause of me? "aiyoh, how come this guy so dumb one, already hint so many times liao still dnt get it." i'm saying this in a -ve light
this sounds cliche but juz let her be la!! srsly... juz leave her alone for awhile.... then after a few moments, then try ask her again
i actually wanted to confess to her my feelings recently but seeing her like tht, i really scared she reject me cause of her mood lor.
Originally posted by redname:i actually wanted to confess to her my feelings recently but seeing her like tht, i really scared she reject me cause of her mood lor.
anyone can help me on this qn?
sigh, perhaps i'm suffering from the usual low self-esteem cum self denial bah
friend everyone has its up n down time.
some stuff just need time to slove it
just lend her a listening ear will do
cos most of the gals just wan pple to listen to them
not to slove the problem
cheers
Originally posted by Noahtay:friend everyone has its up n down time.
some stuff just need time to slove it
just lend her a listening ear will do
cos most of the gals just wan pple to listen to them
not to slove the problem
cheers
but i ask her wat's wrg, she nvr reply.
maybe she dnt wanna talk or not ready?
Originally posted by redname:
but i ask her wat's wrg, she nvr reply.
maybe she dnt wanna talk or not ready?
btw i am just assume stuff as i dun really know how close r u wif her
maybe she find u that r not someone that can confine with
Originally posted by Noahtay:btw i am just assume stuff as i dun really know how close r u wif her
maybe she find u that r not someone that can confine with
Although i find this giving redname no encouragement >.<, but i have to agree with noahtay. Maybe she wont find u that "nice to be with" kind. But that doesn't mean u have to give up on her. Just continue to talk to her or be with her when she's alone.
redname, there are times some people are just not ready to tell or they don't tell for some reasons
yah lor, tht's y i said she dnt want to talk lor.
in this case is dnt wanna talk to me
worst is that this gal find that u r very nagging like her mum or dad.
advice is not to piss her off further as i assume u r that kind of guy that will always ask how r u toady, have u eaten, ect ect.
just take things easily for now.
to get a gf is not by pestering is by winning over her heart n to prove to her that u r diff from the others
Originally posted by Noahtay:worst is that this gal find that u r very nagging like her mum or dad.
advice is not to piss her off further as i assume u r that kind of guy that will always ask how r u toady, have u eaten, ect ect.
to get a gf is not by pestering is by winning over her heart n to prove to her that u r diff from the others
True story, sometimes girls just wan you to listen to them and not for you to offer solution, the more solution u offer the more u make them feel lousy.
A couple of men are getting it right here. ha haha! Bingo!
Originally posted by Fantagf:A couple of men are getting it right here. ha haha! Bingo!
Who!
Originally posted by Noahtay:worst is that this gal find that u r very nagging like her mum or dad.
not quite. i'm learning to keep cool.
maybe sometimes i do ask something like tht but its to actually start a conversation but most of the time i'll jus say hi to her and the conversation starts
dont keep asking about the problem,or you'll spoil everything.if she wants to tell,she would.and this wont be a good time to confess,but you can still show care and concern towards her.
good luck buttie ![]()
Bo liao... your friend feeling down must be because of you meh? you think you what?
Originally posted by redname:Hi,
i've got a fren who's feeling down, can see from the things she write on FB and also seldom wanna talk.
i ask her abt it but she dnt wanna reply.
I really wanna cheer her up or do smething for her. backgrd is tht i got a liking for her but i dnt know how she feels abt me (the usual complications)
now tht i dnt know wat happened, i also dnt know where to start?
perhaps she's feeling down cause of me? "aiyoh, how come this guy so dumb one, already hint so many times liao still dnt get it." i'm saying this in a -ve light
Continue to treat her normally like you usually does. (If you usually ignore her and don't communicate with her, please go and kill yourself)
Then ask her if she's good only after you felt she is comfortable replying you in more than one-line sentence.
If she don't mind to share with you, you will know her story. Otherwise, NEVER push her to tell you or even go make a guess quiz and try to guess her story.
Agree... if she doesnt want to talks, dont force.
Originally posted by parn:
Continue to treat her normally like you usually does. (If you usually ignore her and don't communicate with her, please go and kill yourself)Then ask her if she's good only after you felt she is comfortable replying you in more than one-line sentence.
If she don't mind to share with you, you will know her story. Otherwise, NEVER push her to tell you or even go make a guess quiz and try to guess her story.
i agree with him ![]()
i've decided to take a step further.
i wanna get her some flowers with a card to cheer her up, wat flowers do i give?
i'm tinking of sunflowers, 3 of them with jus a small card saying things like "hey, cheer up :)"
sunflowers ok or not?
anyone tht can help me with the above?
Originally posted by redname:i've decided to take a step further.
i wanna get her some flowers with a card to cheer her up, wat flowers do i give?
i'm tinking of sunflowers, 3 of them with jus a small card saying things like "hey, cheer up :)"
sunflowers ok or not?
Bad idea.............why not share with us first about your friendship with her?
Seems like it's very one-sided friendship since you are absolutely clueless about it.
I don't mind if you place some Sunflowers at my grave.