girls, do you prefer your boyfriend to be demanding and always controlling what types of clothes you wear and also be the one who decides where you two are having meals at or a decisive boyfriend who always gives in to you, giving you much freedom but always can't decide where you all are going / doing and end up you have to be the one cracking your brain to make the decision?
guys, do you restrict your girlfriend from wearing miniskirt, low-cut tops etc? are you the one who is always deiciding where do the both of you have meal at, or heading to during dates or do you tend to leave the decision to your girl.f?
hello ![]()
miniskirt, low cut tops. if she want to wear, then so be it, but it has nvr been my liking, because it attracts those ti ki peks. no bfs will like it one luh, other guys staring at own gf.
but if we're together with no ppl around, in a room etc, i would prefer she wear nothing ![]()
regarding decision making, depends on issue. if it's where to dine, she'll always have the first and final say, at least for my relationship luh, unless she dont know then i step in.
for other matters, she'll respect my decision, and i will respect hers, as long as it's reasonable.
but too bad, i no gf now ![]()
for me arh, anything that i dont like or dont wish her to do or wear always have a reason.
i wont want her not to do it just because i dont like it.
Originally posted by limpper:hello
miniskirt, low cut tops. if she want to wear, then so be it, but it has nvr been my liking, because it attracts those ti ki peks. no bfs will like it one luh, other guys staring at own gf.
but if we're together with no ppl around, in a room etc, i would prefer she wear nothing
regarding decision making, depends on issue. if it's where to dine, she'll always have the first and final say, at least for my relationship luh, unless she dont know then i step in.
for other matters, she'll respect my decision, and i will respect hers, as long as it's reasonable.
but too bad, i no gf now
Who will like their girl being a eye candy to other guys?
Originally posted by Leeying:girls, do you prefer your boyfriend to be demanding and always controlling what types of clothes you wear and also be the one who decides where you two are having meals at or a decisive boyfriend who always gives in to you, giving you much freedom but always can't decide where you all are going / doing and end up you have to be the one cracking your brain to make the decision?
guys, do you restrict your girlfriend from wearing miniskirt, low-cut tops etc? are you the one who is always deiciding where do the both of you have meal at, or heading to during dates or do you tend to leave the decision to your girl.f?
Hi Leeying,
I will prefer a guy who will make choices such as where to eat or go out for the both of us, but I will ask that he gives me the freedom of choice as to choose for myself what to wear and such. But then again, if my other half says that I look nice or beautiful in something, I will definitely try to wear that often when the two of us go out. I hope that this answers your question.
Cheers.
Normally, i would decide where to have meal at, but if she does have craving then oh okay we will go to her ideal place.
Yes i do restrict if my gf would want to wear miniskirts or low cut..
but it will be depending on situation.
I prefer a guy to be decisive over his OWN things
have and offer his opinions without just deciding on his own on things that affect the two of us, i.e. places to eat
but NO NEED to make my decisions FOR me. I mean, if a girl needs a guy to make decisions FOR her, then the assumption is the guy probably thinks she is either very helpless or very brainless.
If he disagree with my decision, then discuss it.
i nv been to a relationship b4 :(
i wan to join in discussion :(
but if i am a boyfriend of someone... i would be more concerned about how my girlfriend acts, the body language that she wants to "attract" other ppl attention and these all... what she wear is just one of the factor... most importantly is what she thinks, if she thinks that by wearing that, she will have more attention from OTHER ppl, then i will be very sad...
and i always tot deciding where to go and where to eat is discuss one? LOL... haha!!
Decide/choose what you want.
Be it cars, computers, handphones, PSP, or boyfriends.
If you just take what is doled out to you, then just live with it.
id let her decide. if she cant choose then i suggest something.
but its like, sometimes i feel little upset, because my boy.f always can't make a decision about where we are going etc. it's like, he says that he wanna go out somewhere, but he can't decide the place and end up i'm the one making the decision. :(
guys is like tt one
they go out they can look at other ppl's longkang and thighs
but own gf must wrap like mummy
not true wor
i know many girls who look for other guys
and keep their bf wrapped like mummies
fifi, time changed
will let my gf chooose whr to eat if she wans.
but if she let me choose i choose lor.
hmm..abt clothes, wear anyting can liao![]()
Originally posted by laurence82:not true wor
i know many girls who look for other guys
and keep their bf wrapped like mummies
fifi, time changed
ok loh
then i oni look at u
and u oni look at me
Originally posted by Leeying:but its like, sometimes i feel little upset, because my boy.f always can't make a decision about where we are going etc. it's like, he says that he wanna go out somewhere, but he can't decide the place and end up i'm the one making the decision. :(
Hi Leeying,
Maybe it is because your bf wants to let you have a greater sense of autonomy as to where you wish to go to. Tell him nicely that he will have to decide where the two of you will go before asking you out next time.
Cheers.
Frankly it boils down to individual...for me i wouldn't care less what my girlfriend want to wear.....i don't even mind if she wants to go and and party alone with ur friends or khakis......reason is simply i am confident of myself and where i stands in the social ladder.....if she wants to go let it be....it is pointless if u restrict her this and that....if u have what it takes in this society...it is girls chasing after u and not u chasing after girls.....
As for places to go and eat...i would usually ask the girl if she got any place she prefers to go...if not i would then proceed to suggest where to go and such....
so all in all it depends on the individual...
Don't know, so far I don't have problems like that.
i think i just let the girl decide where to makan, doesnt make a difference to me.
for clothing i think i will restrict, eg, no revealing clothes outisde. cause i dun like ppl see her. but i no gf. xD
me ar...
actually i want to make all the decision la..
but u knw girls ar like mine gf sometimes ai mai ai mai actually they themsellves got places wanted to go but dun want to say
if i sense it then i will just say eh dun knw leh, i want to go to that place but which u perfer leh???
If mine gf angry and say eh u make the decision la...then i wll make...
Guys will always try to restrict their gf from exposing too much, but will always hope that every other pretty girl on the street wear cleavage-exposing clothes so that their eyes can eat ice-cream. But for me, own girlfriend wear figure hugging clothes is acceptable la. Bring her out will also feel proud. ![]()
Guys got to decide for their own thing. But if you're asking about where to go for dinner, I've got a conclusion after going out with her for years. You have to give in to her craving while making it seem like you're making your own decision. Sounds impossible to achieve right?
Girl: So go where eat?
Me: Ding Tai Fung?
Girl: Long queue leh.
Me: Burger King?
Girl: Fastfood! Fattening!
Me: Ok lor, eat sushi.
Girl: Here the restaurant very exp. leh..
After suggesting a loooong list and she's still not satisfied, the girl will either start telling you what she has cravings for, or you can lan lan suck thumb and continue suggesting.
Me: How about Pepper Lunch?
Girl: Wait clothes get stinky leh!
Me: Sigh.. Ok lor, eat subway, fastfood that isn't fattening..
Girl: We've been eating subway all week long already leh..
If you've suggested every restaurant/places within the vicinity/shopping centre that you can eat at, then tell her...
Me: No more places you can go to le leh.. You wanna reconsider? I don't mind going hungry if you don't wanna eat.
The point is not to flare up at her. Else you might not get to have dinner in peace. Worst still, she might not let you have "post-dinner activity" with her. ![]()
Agree wif superlibra. Ask her wats her craving, then make it seem like u have the same craving and u both go to tat restaurant. Try to give in to ur gf, but dun too overbored until henpecked la.
I can be demanding at times, esp when it comes to her clothes. The freedom part must control. Not too much, not too little. *Imagine u flying a kite la*
During dates usually i planned an itenary, ask her if is ok. The meals i let her cravings decide. If she cant, just bring her to a food court, order wat u noe is her fav etc. Sounds cheap, but the large variety of food can really make her hungry. Of course, restraunts is a must to make her smile la. Hahas. The best is u intro her to a restaurant or a new dish she never tried and when she likes it, TADA...good job for u. Expect much better treatment from her le, "post dinner-activities" etc etc.
moderation ftw