I dont find any light or hope in my life. It's boring to be me.
At times when I reached despair. I cried my whole eyes out but nothing seems to change. I hate living this way and I hate the world
Is there even any Jesus christ or God to help us? No matter how much I pray to him, nothing comes true. Exams, friends and anything that ppl would wish for.
I cant even leave behind any form of legacy and crap.
I am 15 and this is quite an important year to me. Frankly speaking, I'm gonna drop to sec4 NA next year. I hate that and I dont wish it to happen. I really regret but who can help me? I prayed to God , and I did any thing that could help that it wont work at all. I spent 3 full weeks studying and I believe in my end of year.
But my term 3 results is crap and end of year might not be able to pull the results up.
I really need a miracle but how would a miracle happen for me?
My parents and myself pin quite a number of hopes on me. They dont wish me to see me failing and retaining or dropping stream. That would hurt me and them. My bro regretted not studying hard and I dont want to follow his footsteps.
But right now who can lend me a helping hand or even a ear to hear?
Everyone is so cold towards to me. When I tried talking to my classmates or friends, they would not even bother to listen for 5mins and said that they were busy. I mean like we are friends why wouldn't you just listen and help me out?
Darn why is this even happening to me? It sucks big time
if you do very well in your EOY
but still fail your overall
you can try talking to your form teacher
i know of some people who was supposed to be in the sec4 NA the next year
but the teacher saw that he had improved alot but failed his overall
the teacher and the parents persuaded the principal to let him stay in Sec4 Express
and the next year he was in Sec4 Express
although it's not the end of the world if you drop to Sec4 NA
you will have a 1 year advantage compared to the Sec4 Express students for your 'O' Levels
Originally posted by LowHead:I dont find any light or hope in my life. It's boring to be me.
At times when I reached despair. I cried my whole eyes out but nothing seems to change. I hate living this way and I hate the worldIs there even any Jesus christ or God to help us? No matter how much I pray to him, nothing comes true. Exams, friends and anything that ppl would wish for.
I cant even leave behind any form of legacy and crap.
I am 15 and this is quite an important year to me. Frankly speaking, I'm gonna drop to sec4 NA next year. I hate that and I dont wish it to happen. I really regret but who can help me? I prayed to God , and I did any thing that could help that it wont work at all. I spent 3 full weeks studying and I believe in my end of year.
But my term 3 results is crap and end of year might not be able to pull the results up.
I really need a miracle but how would a miracle happen for me?
My parents and myself pin quite a number of hopes on me. They dont wish me to see me failing and retaining or dropping stream. That would hurt me and them. My bro regretted not studying hard and I dont want to follow his footsteps.
But right now who can lend me a helping hand or even a ear to hear?
Everyone is so cold towards to me. When I tried talking to my classmates or friends, they would not even bother to listen for 5mins and said that they were busy. I mean like we are friends why wouldn't you just listen and help me out?
Darn why is this even happening to me? It sucks big time
Hi LowHead,
Please don't give up so easily! Have faith not only in your religion, but also have faith in your own ability. A student's self-efficacy is part of the equation towards his success. As long as you have worked hard, there is nothing to regret.
Even if you entered the N(A) stream, that does not mean it is the end for you. There are people from the N(T) stream who entered ITE, followed by local poly, and finally local uni. Thus, as long as you are willing to believe that success will come about as a result of your efforts, you will be sure to shine in your own light in the end.
If you have any worries or unhappiness, feel free to post them help. Many of the forummers will be glad to help you out.
Cheers
TS you guy or girl?
Originally posted by fireng:TS you guy or girl?
no link sia!
Originally posted by Sgdevilzz:no link sia!
These days too much clones in AA till its hard to determine the genuiene cases from all the fake clones.
Really wonder whether its worth the while to post any advice these days...
hey. cheer up! my sec sch days won't rly good as well in the past, that period was the time where i gt the most scoldings from my teachers as well as personal problems but i dint despair, as i wanna prove ppl wrong.
u can do it too! try studying 6wks earlier and revise everyday, u can make it.
oh dude....there's is no god....ur destiny,fate and future lies in ur hands....in tis world , onli the ppl who work hard for what they want gets rewarded....even whn u fail , learn smth from it...
You must be feeling v stressed and alone in this. But it is also very good of you to think of your parents and how you want to fulfill their wishes.
Don't give up.
Most importanly, don't give up praying. He listens, and He will respond.
Hang in there.
God bless
Stop being a beggar n start being an emperor lar - then all things mite be possible, of course, some things mite work out differently or be perceived as failures by u or others - but in all self-honesty if u have given what is u that is enough in itself.
PS:
When i said beggar - a handout from god or whoever that is close to u or whatever that is within ur control and yet u are seeking some miracle(s)
Emperor means - being self-responsible in many ways for whatever u do in school or .... in your daily life.
The problem is within him.
Unless he is willing to face problem and think of a solution, he will get stuck in a state of looking for external strength or source to solve his problem.
He is just focusing on the wrong thing.
What he need to do is talk to a school teacher to find out what matters to him and what is his goal in his life, ignite his passion and he will find his light.
But, he must be willing to find it all by himself.
Every one face this problem once or never in his life.
It is due to the one track success definition in Singapore that is giving student unnecessary stress and worry.
u dun need good results or track record to succeed in life.
Run on Young man, don't look back, believe in the people you can believe in and create a "First in the world" Dream unique to you and grasp it tightly in your hands.
When people change, their worlds change. (Their perception of things around them)
You must work as though all of it depends on your working, and you must pray as though all of it depends on your prayer.
Some of my teachers wun give a damm even if I sleep in class.
And somemore my teachers treat those handsome boys much better.
I dont get it why my teachers treat others nicer than me I feel bad about it.
Those funny chaps , teacher would care more for them but losers like us. Nobody cares -.-
dont pray, just study. I dunno why people regret so much and still dont study
sec 4 NA = lousy meh?
liddat also feel so depressed?
Originally posted by kopiosatu:sec 4 NA = lousy meh?
liddat also feel so depressed?
yes.
yes.
In Some older chinese beliefs. Crying is actually going to attract more bad luck.
what so lousy about sec 4 NA?
Originally posted by kopiosatu:what so lousy about sec 4 NA?
u stay 5 years in sec sch.
NA got more malay/indian than chinese. TRUE
Waste 1 yr. Friends go u still in the same school.
Disgraceful.
so what has it got to do with getting an O levels eventually besides face value?
Originally posted by LowHead:Waste 1 yr. Friends go u still in the same school.
Disgraceful.
I wouldnt call it wasting.
A person is only wasting, when he doesnt know how to manage his life.
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:
I wouldnt call it wasting.A person is only wasting, when he doesnt know how to manage his life.
dude he have to pray for help, is that managing? no.
Originally posted by dunno.com:dude he have to pray for help, is that managing? no.
LOL. Point taken.