Originally posted by Klactovak:Hello Raingal,
You're a little rattie than. 1972.
I'm not about to dispense long advice but stop feeling depressed. Get out of the house. Do something, find a job and stick to it.
Don't shortchange yourself. Go seek your own happiness.
Oh my gosh, raingal, you been drinking water only? Better don't be so depressed anymore, life is full of chances and opportunities and best of all, life is full of good friends and nice people, it's just tt you havn't met some of them, perhaps. Although life is very realistic, you shouldn't worry about not having an income now, it's economic crisis, you aren't the only one suffering now, try to look on the bright side, if you need someone to talk to, you can also approach me, that is, if you want, then I can giv you my contacts, ok?Originally posted by raingal:My frens of my age already had careers and children. This is what any normal people would have - work and family. Even my brothers are already attached, are working, have friends - normal lifestyle.
For me, my future is very empty. I am already 30 yrs old, I don't have any savings cos I am not working most times. I dare not even think of looking for a bf.
I don't feel like going to work yet very boring staying at home. If I don't work, I'll have no $$ to spend. Not hungry for shark fin or birdnest. Maggie mee and biscuit are already enuff for my basic needs.
On seeing that my frens can afford to buy a condominium. I can only say she work hard for it. No point comparing or feeling sour.
I know if I don't do anything about my Life now, my future will be forever depressing. But I just don't feel like doing anything at all. I am rotting at home now. I have upset my parents due to problem with my brother.
By the way, I haven't been eating for 2 days already. Drink water only yet don't feel hungry at all. Whenever I am depressed, I couldn't eat at all.
Problem now is I've upsetted my parents. I am so old already yet still make them worry about me.
And yes, I have a small request. I need someone to talk to, perhaps in IRC or thru phone. Anyone? Thank you very much.
if too many frends like me oso very stressful 1.. must here entertain abit there entertain abit.. some times really cannot make it then si beh jia lat 1... not all are understanding leh... i oso like u rather stay at home no need watse money... go cheong go eat or watever la .. all need money leh...Originally posted by raingal:Thank you all.
I just went to see doctor this morning and is feeling better now.
Devil, I've been trying to call you last night but you can't be reached.
Bigdeal - Life is cruel and meaningless. I don't want to commit suicide, so I am awaiting death now. All of us have to die anyway, so why I am born in the first place?
Atti, the main reason why I don't feel like working is I always enountered colleagues problems at work but I know I'll have to learn to overcome it.
Yes, you all are right. All I had to do now is to get a job. Crysania - I know what kind of job I want to do. And it's all about stepping out the house and go for interviews.
And I think tortus has ask a very good qn. I am so depressing till it's like I couldn't see my future at all. I don't know what can made me happy, what I want, what to do etc. No friends to go out with, nevermind, I prefer alone and staying at home anyway. No $$, nevermind, eat bread and drink water lor. Got $$ then eat pork chop and drink coke lor. Something like this, I duuno you all understand how I feel or not bcos I've depression.
Which is why when klactovak said: don't shortchange myself, go seek my own happiness. How?
Originally posted by raingal:
Sorry. have been changing Contact No. quite often lately. The one you're having now might not be valid? Please try to e-mail me at [email protected] and I'll furnish you with my new contact. Please do not call me during office hours (8-5) because I'm not allow to use my HP at work. I apologise once again for the inconvenience caused. Please also do leave behind your contact no. if it's convenient as it'll facilitate our communication. Thanks.
Bigdeal - Life is cruel and meaningless. I don't want to commit suicide, so I am awaiting death now. All of us have to die anyway, so why I am born in the first place?
Why you're born?That's one of the MOST INTERESTING for you to find out?
Atti, the main reason why I don't feel like working is I always enountered colleagues problems at work but I know I'll have to learn to overcome it.
Hmm... Change your environment or change yourself? These are the two COMMON tactics used... CONSTANT WITHDRAWAL is NEVER a good thing is life? You'll be MISSING so MANY BEAUTIFUL things out there...?
And I think tortus has ask a very good qn. I am so depressing till it's like I couldn't see my future at all. I don't know what can made me happy, what I want, what to do etc. No friends to go out with, nevermind, I prefer alone and staying at home anyway. No $$, nevermind, eat bread and drink water lor. Got $$ then eat pork chop and drink coke lor. Something like this, I duuno you all understand how I feel or not bcos I've depression.
Hmm... I THINK I know? But I don't I was really in DEPRESSION...? WAS I? Hmm... ~Ponder...~
Which is why when klactovak said: don't shortchange myself, go seek my own happiness. How?![]()
We shall talk...?
Start small and build on your own successes. Do something simple. Go to the park, jog a few laps. When you have done that, then get out some nice clothes and go out. send some resume or get a part-time job. Important thing is to do something to will help in seeking happiness.Originally posted by raingal:Thank you all.
Which is why when klactovak said: don't shortchange myself, go seek my own happiness. How?
question: If we are going to die anyway, why live?Originally posted by raingal:Thank you all.
Life is cruel and meaningless. I don't want to commit suicide, so I am awaiting death now. All of us have to die anyway, so why I am born in the first place?
There's always a fullstop for everything. Of coz everyone has to die at the end of the road . But wat is most important is how we live our life the moment we are born till our death.Originally posted by raingal:Thank you all.
I just went to see doctor this morning and is feeling better now.
Yes, you all are right. All I had to do now is to get a job. Crysania - I know what kind of job I want to do. And it's all about stepping out the house and go for interviews.
ok, so Devil hav been helping u, no problem, so long u confide your problem to someone whom u think u can trust, u shd feel more secure, just try to tak it easy and take care, raingal...Originally posted by raingal:Mike, thanks. I think I'll call Devil. He has been helping me all this while. I think I am not really that nice, I think the problem is in me (my character), that's why people not nice to me.
Bigdeal - I know. I am not sociable and I am quiet type. Very sian to entertain friends also. Prefer to be alone. I do have some understanding friends though.
Devil - no wonder lah. I SMS that no., the reply was "who r u". I email you later.
Larry - I actually know what to do already. If I don't learn, I'll never grow. I may be older than most of you, but not in terms of maturity.