I always hear from people that, if you really love that person, when that person is happy you would be happy.
What I want to know is, if you really love this person, and you two can't be together for some sort of reason and have to let them go. e.g. cannot be together cos parents object, cos they found someone new. . .
Would you be happy for your other half if their happiness does not come from you? Are you happy with them being happy in this manner? If you say yes, are you truly happy and don't feel a single tinge of jealousy or what so ever?
Originally posted by UnidentifiedX:I always hear from people that, if you really love that person, when that person is happy you would be happy.
What I want to know is, if you really love this person, and you two can't be together for some sort of reason and have to let them go. e.g. cannot be together cos parents object, cos they found someone new. . .
Would you be happy for your other half if their happiness does not come from you? Are you happy with them being happy in this manner? If you say yes, are you truly happy and don't feel a single tinge of jealousy or what so ever?
depend on individual ba
those who can feel not even one drop of jealousy and feel happy for the other half, that is call pure love liao, super duper hard to find such a person
Yes, will be happy for him if cannot be together. ON the other hand if the person is not happy, will also feel sad.
woah, fantagf you are really great . . .
Well, I won't deny that I will feel jealous since I'm a human after all like everyone else but to a certain extent. If the person is happy being so then good luck to that person.
Character information :
Level : 1
Hp : 10/10
Mana : 1/1
Job : Novice
Gold : 500
Exp : 0
- happinessss
ggood to see people happy happy
S S E N I P P A H
Originally posted by UnidentifiedX:I always hear from people that, if you really love that person, when that person is happy you would be happy.
That would be a common/normal behaviour towards your good or best friends.
But it is an idealist concept towards your lovers, which in reality would makes you a very unhappy and sad person whenever you think of how happy your lover is with another person.
If you did felt miserable and depressed, tell yourself that you are normal and it's your ex-lover who is abnormal for believing you would be happy for them.
Originally posted by MasterMoogle:depend on individual ba
those who can feel not even one drop of jealousy and feel happy for the other half, that is call pure love liao, super duper hard to find such a person
Pure love does not exist, sometimes it's better to have accepted a tainted and abused love relationship in the past, so that your future love will always be closer to the true love which doesn't exist.
Originally posted by parn:
That would be a common/normal behaviour towards your good or best friends.But it is an idealist concept towards your lovers, which in reality would makes you a very unhappy and sad person whenever you think of how happy your lover is with another person.
If you did felt miserable and depressed, tell yourself that you are normal and it's your ex-lover who is abnormal for believing you would be happy for them.
even if it is towards a normal friend.. i will still be sad... cuz that shows he will gimme lesser attention...
Originally posted by ItchyArmpit:even if it is towards a normal friend.. i will still be sad... cuz that shows he will gimme lesser attention...
hahahaha...even parn has her own confounded days....
ItchyArmpit, go focus on some other pple who will give you more attention ba...dun waste time
Different ppl say different things.It cannot be define in general,got to see the situations.
1.有时候让别人开心〉会苦了自己。
2.Think relistic lah.. your other half is happy cos i buy her a present..Yup, she may be happy cos she got a gift from ME, you will happy mea?Sure jealousy çš„ mah...
Who can tahan their own other half get happiness from others?It will also mean relationship MAY starting to hv issues> A gv B happiness (watever happiness), sooner or later, B always find A, then you how lea?
Sad or Happy?
for me i think no matter what will stil jealous, afterall ur not the one providing the happiness, which means someone can make her happier than what u can provide her with.
but then u can b jealous abt it but still b happy for her what...afterall loving someone, theres bound to b a certain amt of jealousy involved when u see someone being able to provide more than u can give.
That would be a common/normal behaviour towards your good or best friends.But it is an idealist concept towards your lovers, which in reality would makes you a very unhappy and sad person whenever you think of how happy your lover is with another person.
I agree a lot with you, and most of you guys here. I think if any of us could really feel happy for the other person, then I think we are not very in love with that person. I feel as though like its giving up your happiness to another person.
Sorry for creating such a topic, cos I'm facing such a situation right now. =(
Pure love does not exist, sometimes it's better to have accepted a tainted and abused love relationship in the past, so that your future love will always be closer to the true love which doesn't exist.
Do you know everyone in the world?
Love is subjective, for it touches and moves a person differently in many different ways, based on one's maturity, perspectives, needs and priorities in life.
If I had truly loved, and given my best, yet my best is not enough to make her happy, then I must let her go....why 2 persons to suffer in continuing on?
Better to let her go...to find her own happiness..and when she had found it..and is happy with someone else...then I would be happy for her, for her happiness is where my love lays.
I am human too, and will know pain, but the pain is more than made up when I see her happy arm in arm with someone else, even carrying her own baby with the other person, a sense of joy that I had failed to give her.
Within the realisation of mistakes I made, only then I can succeed with another when the time is right to find my own happiness. In the meantime, better a smile with courage and hope to live on, then to linger on a pain of loss that will only prohibit me from maturing and moving on.....