I actually hate myself for having so much emotions.
There are times when i think out for my family, my parents when they are old what will happen.
What will happen when i grow till middle age, what will happen when i'm old.
Damm i'm so young yet all the thoughts keep coming and i keep crying.
Is there any problems with myself?
I'm still staying at home crappin doing nothing. I feel quite pathetic for myself why am i such a person? Why others are having friends with them and playing with friends when i'm just sleepin my whole life away?
Why must i have such low popularity with girls?! WHY!
Don't worry, its normal for you to hate yourself cos we all agree here that you are not someone worth loving or caring for. Hating urself is normal and understandable.
Now back to low popularity with girls liao ah. What happened to the girl u have sex with and still together with? Morning wakeup and realise it was all a dream ah
that girl also not say until damm chio.
sometimes i really want a nice girl also damm hard to get.
life's so fucking sian la! i dont know what should i do right now :(
Originally posted by -HardShot-:that girl also not say until damm chio.
sometimes i really want a nice girl also damm hard to get.
life's so fucking sian la! i dont know what should i do right now :(
U always like say go die so go lo.
i dont want to die so young la! i want to get girls, play and hang out with friends.
i dont like to be a LOSER! how can i ever change this around? :(
Originally posted by -HardShot-:i dont want to die so young la! i want to get girls, play and hang out with friends.
i dont like to be a LOSER! how can i ever change this around? :(
u will nv get any. so just suicide and end your fucking misery
what has girls got to do with your parents and what they'll do when they're old?
Originally posted by -HardShot-:
There are times when i think out for my family, my parents when they are old what will happen.What will happen when i grow till middle age, what will happen when i'm old.
Damm i'm so young yet all the thoughts keep coming and i keep crying.
Is there any problems with myself?
I wonder whether africans have such worries.
Our culture divides time into two parts, the past and the future, which meet at the present moment -- an instant without duration.
This is reflected in European languages, which have tenses in the past, present, and future. But some peoples, such as the Bantu of Africa, do not have time classes of this sort in their language or social outlook.
Many Bantu tongues divide verbs into those concerned
with completed and uncompleted actions. They have no future tense because they
categorize the future and the present together into a single form concerned with
unfinished actions. (Similarly, in English we sometimes say, "I am going to
school tomorrow," using the present tense for a future action.)
In the usual Bantu cognitive system, time is quite different from what it is to
middle-class Americans, since it consists of a present of long duration and
great importance; a past of less importance and moderate duration, such as can
be held in personal memory; and almost no future distinguishable from the
present.
Among some of these people, the future is not conceivable beyond the next few
days and certainly has no meaning in terms of years. These people live in and
value the present with all its problems, pleasures, and human relationships.
Such people, even if they are given birth-control devices, are unlikely to use
them, simply because they have no training in subjecting present relations to a
hypothetical event nine months in the future.
Such cognitive differences are of great significance, especially when value
systems are different. The African values the present, whereas many middle-class
Americans put all emphasis on the importance of the future and are ready to make
almost any sacrifice in the present for the sake of some hypothetical future
benefit. In contrast to both, the aristocrat of today, like the ancient Greek,
usually puts highest valuation on the past.
http://www.carrollquigley.net/Articles/Needed-A-Revolution-in-Thinking.htm
Originally posted by angel3070:I wonder whether africans have such worries.
Our culture divides time into two parts, the past and the future, which meet at the present moment -- an instant without duration.
This is reflected in European languages, which have tenses in the past, present, and future. But some peoples, such as the Bantu of Africa, do not have time classes of this sort in their language or social outlook.
Many Bantu tongues divide verbs into those concerned with completed and uncompleted actions. They have no future tense because they categorize the future and the present together into a single form concerned with unfinished actions. (Similarly, in English we sometimes say, "I am going to school tomorrow," using the present tense for a future action.)
In the usual Bantu cognitive system, time is quite different from what it is to middle-class Americans, since it consists of a present of long duration and great importance; a past of less importance and moderate duration, such as can be held in personal memory; and almost no future distinguishable from the present.
Among some of these people, the future is not conceivable beyond the next few days and certainly has no meaning in terms of years. These people live in and value the present with all its problems, pleasures, and human relationships. Such people, even if they are given birth-control devices, are unlikely to use them, simply because they have no training in subjecting present relations to a hypothetical event nine months in the future.
Such cognitive differences are of great significance, especially when value systems are different. The African values the present, whereas many middle-class Americans put all emphasis on the importance of the future and are ready to make almost any sacrifice in the present for the sake of some hypothetical future benefit. In contrast to both, the aristocrat of today, like the ancient Greek, usually puts highest valuation on the past.http://www.carrollquigley.net/Articles/Needed-A-Revolution-in-Thinking.htm
Post in wrong thread liao lah....
Another thing which became very obvious in the nineteenth century was the increasing role of propaganda for the purpose of changing people's ways of looking at society, and the success of this propaganda helped to create an impression of stability. At the beginning of the lecture, I offended some of you by saying you had been brainwashed.
This is not an insult; it's a simple statement of fact. When any infant is born and socialized in a society, even if he is to become a very mature individual, he has been brainwashed. That is, he has been given a structure for categorizing his experience and a system of values applied to that structure of categories. But in our society, in the nineteenth and twentieth centuries, this has now become a propagandist system in which emphasis is put on the future: Think only of the future.
This is the ideology against which the young people of the 1950's and 1960's rebelled. Future preference: plan; study hard; save. All the things I used to hear from my maiden aunts: "Wise bees save honey; wise boys save money," and they each secretly gave me a dollar as I was leaving. "A penny saved is a penny earned." "A stitch in time....." Everything that's in "Poor Richard", the Benjamin Franklin propaganda machine.
http://www.carrollquigley.net/Lectures/The-State-of-Individuals-AD-1776-1976.htm
There is nothing wrong with LIFE but something is really wrong with you o.o
Originally posted by angel3070:Another thing which became very obvious in the nineteenth century was the increasing role of propaganda for the purpose of changing people's ways of looking at society, and the success of this propaganda helped to create an impression of stability. At the beginning of the lecture, I offended some of you by saying you had been brainwashed.
This is not an insult; it's a simple statement of fact. When any infant is born and socialized in a society, even if he is to become a very mature individual, he has been brainwashed. That is, he has been given a structure for categorizing his experience and a system of values applied to that structure of categories. But in our society, in the nineteenth and twentieth centuries, this has now become a propagandist system in which emphasis is put on the future: Think only of the future.
This is the ideology against which the young people of the 1950's and 1960's rebelled. Future preference: plan; study hard; save. All the things I used to hear from my maiden aunts: "Wise bees save honey; wise boys save money," and they each secretly gave me a dollar as I was leaving. "A penny saved is a penny earned." "A stitch in time....." Everything that's in "Poor Richard", the Benjamin Franklin propaganda machine.
http://www.carrollquigley.net/Lectures/The-State-of-Individuals-AD-1776-1976.htm
Can simplify some more?
Those english not so good one cannot understand
is this the same stubborn and useless emo guy who is angry with the world even if they gave him everything on a platinum platter?
Originally posted by the Bear:is this the same stubborn and useless emo guy who is angry with the world even if they gave him everything on a platinum platter?
yes, it is by lowhead aka hardshot aka meeposlime...etc
Originally posted by the Bear:is this the same stubborn and useless emo guy who is angry with the world even if they gave him everything on a platinum platter?
if he emo he would have suicide le ![]()
hi Hardshot, fuck you again.
i think u go see a psychiatrist better.
Originally posted by ƒlame:hi Hardshot, fuck you again.
finally someone 1 to fuck u leh hardshot.
i really dont know how to change my darn life...
emo and lonely each day :(
Originally posted by -HardShot-:i really dont know how to change my darn life...
emo and lonely each day :(
i tell u 1 more time. suicide
go fuck urself la! i don't want everyday suicide here and thr. i want to be mr useful :(
U wanna be useful then don't post here lo cos u post here is be mr useless
Originally posted by -HardShot-:go fuck urself la! i don't want everyday suicide here and thr. i want to be mr useful :(
u will nv be useful. i suggest everyone encourage this guy suicide
i will be useful la! i just need to change but how?
Originally posted by -HardShot-:i will be useful la! i just need to change but how?
no u wont ever be. u dont listen to advices so my advice to u is suicide