The story goes like this:
my good friend has just broken up with her boyfriend
she was very sad and became vengeful
she will shoot any girls who came close to her ex-bf
all this while i did not know cos i was really too busy to take notice (hair long long never cut some more)
then when i knew about it, i got mad, really angry
i sent an email to scold them harshly why their matter kanna innocent party, more so when one of the victim is a good friend of theirs
now, our friendship is strained
after cooling down, i realized she just wants to share her problem with me and i scolded her for it (I AM SO STUPID!)
of course, she did not come to me after that
and i know an additional reason why i so mad: I fear whatever advise i give her will poison her, adding to her emotional distress
and i had displayed it in her face
she must feel real sad and disappointed her so called good friend like this
but i really dun have the right medicine to her problem, what i have will only reinforce her emotional distress
and i chose to run away like a coward let her die like that
i feel so cowardly and pathetic
i really dunno what to do, so helpless to her plight
the same "fren" u wan to lend ur room to?
Mai kpo next time ![]()
Originally posted by Mr Milo:
The story goes like this:
my good friend has just broken up with her boyfriend
she was very sad and became vengeful
she will shoot any girls who came close to her ex-bf
all this while i did not know cos i was really too busy to take notice (hair long long never cut some more)
then when i knew about it, i got mad, really angry
i sent an email to scold them harshly why their matter kanna innocent party, more so when one of the victim is a good friend of theirs
now, our friendship is strained
after cooling down, i realized she just wants to share her problem with me and i scolded her for it (I AM SO STUPID!)
of course, she did not come to me after that
and i know an additional reason why i so mad: I fear whatever advise i give her will poison her, adding to her emotional distress
and i had displayed it in her face
she must feel real sad and disappointed her so called good friend like this
but i really dun have the right medicine to her problem, what i have will only reinforce her emotional distress
and i chose to run away like a coward let her die like that
i feel so cowardly and pathetic
i really dunno what to do, so helpless to her plight
You can always start by making a sincere apology personally to her....face to face, not by sms or emails or phone.
Let her know you're sorry and you really wanted to do is to help her because you worries alot for her.
Tell her you're an idiot and ask her for forgiveness.
And buy her lunch+dinner one day to make it up to her and make sure you go cheer her up like it's her birthday!
Actually when girls encountered problems, we don't really hope that guys can offer us a quick solution. But we do appreciate if he stays and listen to us and slowly analyse our situation before jumping into quick conclusion and tries to force it upon us.
We're also human beings like you guys, and we also need guys to respect us and be nice and patient with us. Let us make our own decision no matter how well you think your decision is better than ours, and deep down we will appreciate your understanding shown towards us. ![]()
takes it mistah milo drank too much milo.
who ask u kpo.
juz let her die.
when my good friend come across this kind of problem
i will alway ask them go drink coffee with me
then let them talk it out and i just listen lor, they will feel better
dont have to give any advice lah, just need to listen only.
but i dont know if it work for gal lor
some time also damn sain lah, they will keep repeating and repeating the same old story.
u must have patient to sit there and listen lor
as for me i ish very the free, so no problem for me to listen lor.
Apologize for your mistake and move on.
Originally posted by parn:
You can always start by making a sincere apology personally to her....face to face, not by sms or emails or phone.Let her know you're sorry and you really wanted to do is to help her because you worries alot for her.
Tell her you're an idiot and ask her for forgiveness.
And buy her lunch+dinner one day to make it up to her and make sure you go cheer her up like it's her birthday!
Actually when girls encountered problems, we don't really hope that guys can offer us a quick solution. But we do appreciate if he stays and listen to us and slowly analyse our situation before jumping into quick conclusion and tries to force it upon us.
We're also human beings like you guys, and we also need guys to respect us and be nice and patient with us. Let us make our own decision no matter how well you think your decision is better than ours, and deep down we will appreciate your understanding shown towards us.
Hey Parn, thank you!
I know how to cheer people up though!
But for her victims how ar?
i am sure they are very unhappy
kids like that 1 ah. when you go with them you fart they also say nice. when you no got with them you fart, they say smelly.
but in both cases you truely farted, so you got her to react just the way you want it to be
Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):the same "fren" u wan to lend ur room to?
haha
nice one
dun worry, just drink milo because its marvellous what milo can do for you.
Originally posted by Mr Milo:Hey Parn, thank you!
Her victims are none of your business, why do you think you need to clean up her mess for her?
Take care of your own mess first, then it's up to her to clean up her own mess if she felt bad about it. ![]()
Originally posted by Mr Milo:Hey Parn, thank you!
Hi Mr Milo,
It is kind of you to show care and concern for those who your friend has hurt, but just as you should apologise to your friend sincerely for losing your temper, she should be the one to apologise to these people whom she had hurt.
Although you may blame yourself for not noticing that she is in need of someone to talk to earlier on, and thus it resulted in her unleashing her anger on others, the truth is that it is her own choice to do so.
You can try asking her nicely to consider apologising to them, though you shouldn't force her to do it. However, if she chooses not to do anything at all, it will not be your fault at all, so you should not blame yourself for everything.
Cheers.
Ok, i get it, folks
Thank you all
Moderator, pls lock thread
thank you
LKY:THATS THEIR PROBLEM!
mr milooo! u did the right thing larh~ your friend nids some waking up to do derh.. wud her ex do is already nothing to do with her marh rite?
Originally posted by Serendipia.dawn:sincerely, if this happened for more than 2-3 mths ago…. i wld suggest to put tis aside, learnt frm tis and move on…. its wld appeared rather lame to her/her friends if you do anything savage this situation now….
Yah lor, ur damn right
i did not know of it till then
Actually, from another angle, i quite admire them
they can get together, so their level of maturity should be higher than me ( Am i naive?)
but their behaviour has forced me to revolutionise my thinking
i suddenly feel so cold and lonely (Milo cup shivering badly)
what happened to them is a reminder to me i must not let such thing happen to myself too
Originally posted by Mr Milo:
Actually, from another angle, i quite admire them
they can get together, so their level of maturity should be higher than me ( Am i naive?)
but their behaviour has forced me to revolutionise my thinking
i suddenly feel so cold and lonely (Milo cup shivering badly)
what happened to them is a reminder to me i must not let such thing happen to myself too
Even 2 scenarios are the same, outcome can always be quite different.