let's be more compassionate.
wadeva your past feud with each other, this is the Aunt Agony forum... so extend some kindness.
Originally posted by kilfer:let's be more compassionate.
wadeva your past feud with each other, this is the Aunt Agony forum... so extend some kindness.
Yah lor
A BADLY decomposed body of a woman was found at the Bukit Panjang Park near Petir Road on Tuesday morning.
Police said the medium-built victim was believed to be between 20 and 45 years and about 1.65m. The body was dressed only in underwear.
She wore a black wristband and a black Adidas watch on the left wrist, and a pair of Birkenstock sandals was found near her body.
The New Paper reported that the body was believed to have been lying in the park for at least five days.
Police have appealed for the next-of-kin or anyone with information on the dead woman to call the police hotline at 1800-255-0000 1800-255-0000.
Meanwhile, the mother of a missing China national from Liaoning province, is helping police with investigations into her daughter, who has been missing for 51 days.
Madam Chang Xiang Yun, 49, who flew into Singapore on Tuesday, the day the decomposed body was found in the park, is hoping it is not that of her daughter, Ms Han Yanfei, 28, who arrived here on May 22, and was last seen at about 3 am on Nov 8 at Song KTV along Telok Ayer Street, where she worked as a singer, said TNP.
why are all these sporeans making fun of poor souls?
not to know death is not to know life.
i wont die in spore.
Originally posted by Kawasaki kotobuki denshi:why are all these sporeans making fun of poor souls?
not to know death is not to know life.
i wont die in spore.
coz u duno ts?
hekllo kitty,
it doesnt matter if you knew her or not.
would u make fun of a kitten if it was drowning in a longkang or runned over by a motorcycle and its screeching for life???
yup, that's what i feel too. if someone is calling for help, we should give the person the benefit of doubt, and extend a helping hand or a listening ear.
at the very least, showing compassion and kindness can be as simple as refraining from making negative remarks.
let's be nicer to fellow human beings. ![]()
pls use ur blain if u hv any.
爱心泛滥 is worth nth @ all.
Rambo can take 900,000 volt electric torture and so can u!!!
everyone is different...some can take it...others cant.
it's the survival of the fittest.
Originally posted by kcockicht:
Although you writing a bit in singlish but i think the 'missing puzzle portion' you got it near, much nearer than Agenda.Imagine a jigsaw puzzle with only missing corner piece. it seems so near to completion as compared to missing a piece say at the centre of the picture. its only missing, at the corner/s. so close yet so far.
i think you and me we make better translator than Agenda. nope and i think we don't direct translate from chinese.
Now you tell me,
I'm a missing puzzle piece from a puzzle
and
I'm like a puzzle missing a piece.
Which would be logically correct and a more accurate translation. I wouldn't say I "direct translated" from chinese, but rather I kept the translation closer to the original meaning.
Imagine the result per say everything was thrown out of context?
By the way, before you kick yourself in the groin again, "missing corner puzzle" would qualify "missing corner" as an adjective in terms of grammatical english thereby bringing about a meaning of "puzzle meaning a corner" which would then be properly reflected as "puzzle missing a piece"
Originally posted by Kawasaki kotobuki denshi:A BADLY decomposed body of a woman was found at the Bukit Panjang Park near Petir Road on Tuesday morning.
Police said the medium-built victim was believed to be between 20 and 45 years and about 1.65m. The body was dressed only in underwear.
She wore a black wristband and a black Adidas watch on the left wrist, and a pair of Birkenstock sandals was found near her body.
The New Paper reported that the body was believed to have been lying in the park for at least five days.
Police have appealed for the next-of-kin or anyone with information on the dead woman to call the police hotline at 1800-255-0000 1800-255-0000.
Meanwhile, the mother of a missing China national from Liaoning province, is helping police with investigations into her daughter, who has been missing for 51 days.
Madam Chang Xiang Yun, 49, who flew into Singapore on Tuesday, the day the decomposed body was found in the park, is hoping it is not that of her daughter, Ms Han Yanfei, 28, who arrived here on May 22, and was last seen at about 3 am on Nov 8 at Song KTV along Telok Ayer Street, where she worked as a singer, said TNP.
Is the deceased Parn?
If so, post her name into SgFGraveyard
Originally posted by Agenda:Now you tell me,
I'm a missing puzzle piece from a puzzle
and
I'm like a puzzle missing a piece.
Which would be logically correct and a more accurate translation. I wouldn't say I "direct translated" from chinese, but rather I kept the translation closer to the original meaning.
Imagine the result per say everything was thrown out of context?
By the way, before you kick yourself in the groin again, "missing corner puzzle" would qualify "missing corner" as an adjective in terms of grammatical english thereby bringing about a meaning of "puzzle meaning a corner" which would then be properly reflected as "puzzle missing a piece"
if you can kick your own groin pls go ahead and do it. otherwise i can kick it for you. people tokin chinese here you adjective non verb adverb missing puzzle really stop giving yourself so many headache lah dae
<! session ends>
Originally posted by kcockicht:if you can kick your own groin pls go ahead and do it. otherwise i can kick it for you. people tokin chinese here you adjective non verb adverb missing puzzle really stop giving yourself so many headache lah dae
<! session ends>
Exactly! You're contradicting yourself.
缺了角的拼图
的 is a posession particle, then read the line again, the main subject is 拼图 meaning the previous mentioned attribute is 缺了角 belongs to it.
And it isn't a headache for me, I'm used to studying language so I understand the different terms used for each.
whr is dis headin to?
maybe parn is from china as most here are deciphering her chinese!
Originally posted by Agenda:Exactly! You're contradicting yourself.
缺了角的拼图
的 is a posession particle, then read the line again, the main subject is 拼图 meaning the previous mentioned attribute is 缺了角 belongs to it.
And it isn't a headache for me, I'm used to studying language so I understand the different terms used for each.
So? what does all the articles and puzzle got to do with interpretation of what the authors mean?
you failed to interpretate and understan the author while Nelstar did it. you only ride on Nelstar's better interpretation and my initial translation to glorify your vertual 'fact' of being someone who studies language. but ask who here never study, we do did ![]()
Originally posted by laurence82 father:maybe parn is from china as most here are deciphering her chinese!
parn boliao started a thread with no details. and people no bother to close it since the discussions so hot.
Originally posted by kcockicht:
So? what does all the articles and puzzle got to do with interpretation of what the authors mean?
you failed to interpretate and understan the author while Nelstar did it. you only ride on Nelstar's better interpretation and my initial translation to glorify your vertual 'fact' of being someone who studies language. but ask who here never study, we do did
And here we have you, falling into and being happy in a ignorant state, failing to understand the basic concept of language, grasping even a piece of paper to not die from drowning.
Ever so assuming, yet he who does what he did titles it to another.
I have respect for both your command of Mandarin and English, I do, really.
There are plenty of jigsaw puzzles around. Do not seek to end life because you cant get the perfect fit. But you can get a correct fit instead to form up the complete jigsaw puzzle.
Hey, those are song lyrics from �圣� - 擦肩而过
www.youtube.com/watch?gl=HK&hl=zh-TW&v=3pKvL-qZF6M&feature=related
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:pls use ur blain if u hv any.
爱心泛滥 is worth nth @ all.
Originally posted by Fantagf:Hey, those are song lyrics from �圣� - 擦肩而过
www.youtube.com/watch?gl=HK&hl=zh-TW&v=3pKvL-qZF6M&feature=related
God, how unoriginal and to think I did felt a little sympathy for her.