hi ! I have a friend whom I have known 4 1 year plus and the actions he did during the past few months made me ponder as to whether he is really a true friend of mind . For example, he will always ask me out 4 meals but when he reach e place, he will always order expensive food and say he did nt bring enuff cash and expect me 2 lend him. As a friend, I just lend him e $$ but he will always forget to return what he owes me and still has e guts to ask me 4 $$ each time we go out to eat .
Moreover ,this friend say he treat me like brother and even call me dunnoe wat ''darling brother'' on msn which i find it very gay and uncomfortable. Although this guy will help me when i have problem like giving suggestionsto solve the problem , he will always ask me to treat him a meal in return . I was like WTF as i thought true friends are suppose to help each other without expecting anything in return and summore i lend him $$ a lot of times . Can someone out here pls offer me some suggestions on wat to do with this guy and tell me whether this friend is juz making use of me ?
Next time he want to borrow $$, tell him you can afford to give him a treat. And bring him to coffee shop not expensive resturant.
Or....dump him off. That is not a friend especially keeps on borrow $$ from you.
obviously yes
try the coffee shop one. if he don't mind eating there i think your friend is in a little bit trouble. no money to buy food.
He is not your true friend.
weird ma..
这�人到处都是咯。。。。。。。。
I have a friend like that too. One time, two time, third time I say I have no money, did not bring wallet.
Never call me again.
Try asking for a bj and see whether he gives it and ask you for a meal in return... ![]()
duh making use.
Ask him to get a life....he is just making use of u....><"
Sounds to me like a typical rhinoceros-skinned Sillyporean. Please do not allow such fools to continue to flourish by tolerating their thinly-veiled manipulation of others. montana222, I suggest you stop being pushed around. NOW.
Originally posted by caleb_chiang:Try asking for a bj and see whether he gives it and ask you for a meal in return...
u try ask for his help..... u try hug him or wat and see his reaction
Easy. Next time go out, tell him you forgot bring money, ask him blanja you the meal.
And why you only go out with this friend? Go hang out with other friends lor.
Something I find unusual - if your friend is as messed up as described in your post, why would you even bother to keep in contact with such people in the first place, for a year plus even? Typically, you should be able to tell if he is a "true friend" within a month or so of interaction..but if you are colleagues/are in close proximity with one another, it might be difficult to shake him off.
If he was truly taking advantage of you, you can do whatever googooboyy has suggested above, and it should reveal that he is uncomfortable. Generally, when people have a taste of their own medicine, they would get what you mean. Otherwise, it just means that he has a plain shitty memory.
Somehow..I feel that the friend of yours is really desperate..going for meals with you and asking you to lend him money on countless occasions, calling you "darling brother", and helping you solve your problems. Maybe he is just looking for a true friend as well..but that is just my opinion.
Originally posted by caleb_chiang:Try asking for a bj and see whether he gives it and ask you for a meal in return...
no lah. can treat him. but put the food on the own and let him eat from it. shook. like satay sticks.
Originally posted by donkhead333:Something I find unusual - if your friend is as messed up as described in your post, why would you even bother to keep in contact with such people in the first place, for a year plus even? Typically, you should be able to tell if he is a "true friend" within a month or so of interaction..but if you are colleagues/are in close proximity with one another, it might be difficult to shake him off.
If he was truly taking advantage of you, you can do whatever googooboyy has suggested above, and it should reveal that he is uncomfortable. Generally, when people have a taste of their own medicine, they would get what you mean. Otherwise, it just means that he has a plain shitty memory.
Somehow..I feel that the friend of yours is really desperate..going for meals with you and asking you to lend him money on countless occasions, calling you "darling brother", and helping you solve your problems. Maybe he is just looking for a true friend as well..but that is just my opinion.
don't say friend. even stranger son the street also thick skin nowsadays. foreign workers banglas also.
Originally posted by Googooboyy:Easy. Next time go out, tell him you forgot bring money, ask him blanja you the meal.
And why you only go out with this friend? Go hang out with other friends lor.
strange thing is i never ask him out b4 and it is always he who ask me out then i reject his invitation too many times oso like very kuai lan like tat so i juz give him some face be a gd person. lol
Life still carry on without this kind of friend.
Originally posted by montana222:
strange thing is i never ask him out b4 and it is always he who ask me out then i reject his invitation too many times oso like very kuai lan like tat so i juz give him some face be a gd person. lol
you cannot have a weak stand in any situation with this kind of people. once you weak they exploit.
Originally posted by montana222:
yes he's making use of you. you're similar to me in that i also find it hard to say no to people asking for favours/help even when i know they're jerks. just play the avoiding game and everytime he asks you out, say you're busy, your cat died, you're grounded, etc soon he will fade away.
Tit for tat.. Hang out with him and pretend that u forget to bring ur wallet. Then ask him to borrow some money. If he were to ask u to return him the money, just deduct from the overall money he owes u. Teehee...
Originally posted by montana222:Can someone out here pls offer me some suggestions on wat to do with this guy and tell me whether this friend is juz making use of me ?
Advice - Go out and make other friends and ditch him.
Reason - He just wants to have fun but got no money/wants to use you for $.
Suggestion - Go out with him but don't bring or say you have money also .... go out with 5 dollars and said you spent all your money on gf's handbag or some dumb reason. Do it everytime he calls you out. See how long your relationship will last after that. Decide after.
Kind Regards
Genie
Originally posted by montana222:hi ! I have a friend whom I have known 4 1 year plus and the actions he did during the past few months made me ponder as to whether he is really a true friend of mind . For example, he will always ask me out 4 meals but when he reach e place, he will always order expensive food and say he did nt bring enuff cash and expect me 2 lend him. As a friend, I just lend him e $$ but he will always forget to return what he owes me and still has e guts to ask me 4 $$ each time we go out to eat .
Moreover ,this friend say he treat me like brother and even call me dunnoe wat ''darling brother'' on msn which i find it very gay and uncomfortable. Although this guy will help me when i have problem like giving suggestionsto solve the problem , he will always ask me to treat him a meal in return . I was like WTF as i thought true friends are suppose to help each other without expecting anything in return and summore i lend him $$ a lot of times . Can someone out here pls offer me some suggestions on wat to do with this guy and tell me whether this friend is juz making use of me ?
Hi montana,
It sounds like he is treating you as an ATM...
I will suggest that you either make things clear to him that you are not his ATM, or stay away from him for good. In the latter case, ignore all his calls and do not bother yourself with any of his requests.
Cheers.