why people like to sit in a cyber-kopitiam talk to strangers and weave conspiracy theories, rather than go to the root source and talk it out there ?
think too much. from nothing, you slowly see "something" through talk and gossip.
do u mean like those ppl in SC?
what is SC ? paiseh...
i mean online forums in general.
Originally posted by FireIce:do u mean like those ppl in SC?
SC = speakers Corner.
And I think it's good that youths in SG are discussing politics. The weaving conspiracy part is detrimental but I guess it can't be avoided just need to look out for it.
Its alot better than not discussing and being oblivious to whatever the government is doing thinking it will be alright....
Kind Regards
Genie
All lim kopi with SPF before one.
Originally posted by gikiwiki:why people like to sit in a cyber-kopitiam talk to strangers and weave conspiracy theories, rather than go to the root source and talk it out there ?
think too much. from nothing, you slowly see "something" through talk and gossip.
most of the time, ppl feel safer by hiding behind a computer screen... there's tons of "1 post-2 post" forumers... ![]()
Btw, I just noticed... why is this is AA? where's teh agony??? ![]()
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
most of the time, ppl feel safer by hiding behind a computer screen... there's tons of "1 post-2 post" forumers...
Btw, I just noticed... why is this is AA? where's teh agony???
it aint an agony for me. it's an agony for people who assumed and talk themselves into assumptions.
which are the ones who "feel safer by hiding behind a computer screen" ? is it the 1 post 2 post forumers or those who post like thousands of posts ? lol
Originally posted by gikiwiki:
it aint an agony for me. it's an agony for people who assumed and talk themselves into assumptions.which are the ones who "feel safer by hiding behind a computer screen" ? is it the 1 post 2 post forumers or those who post like thousands of posts ? lol
Which ones do you think is assumption? ![]()
Foreign talents invading Singapore en masse and stealing Singaporeans' job is an assumption? ![]()
High cost of public housing is an assumption? ![]()
High medical cost and over capacity hospitals is an assumption? ![]()
Exorbitant Ministerial salaries is an assumption? ![]()
Or is anything that factually critical of PAP's policies all assumptions and conspiracy theories? ![]()
Please list.
I hope you understand the terms conspiracy theory and assumption. ![]()
Happy school re-opening.
PS: I won't put much faith in the comments of an above 36 y.o. auntie, with a breast size that equates to IQ. ![]()
Originally posted by FireIce:do u mean like those ppl in SC?
lppl lah u....the very irony of those words coming from a forum mod lol.