You got the wrong wife. Enough said.
Live with it or divorce her.
y not ask her
my girl fren earn more than u
cant u juz earn much more than her
u a loser
see wad she thinks ....
maybe u havent been watching porn with her ?
maybe u should both go on a holiday together.
Originally posted by LiveToDie:I don't think my wife is bonking someone else. I think she is infatuated with the other guy. He is married, good looking, got lots of properties, drives a fancy car and he is a smooth talker.
Like that 100% hong kan liao!!! Which makes you a real loser as long as you are still married to her.
My condolences.....
I dont know what to say also.....
Be careful about the other guy......that can be a potential time bomb......
Hmm...
Dont know what to say lah....
Grass is greener on the other side....
maybe husband should beat up wife:)and then rape her off like in da movies:)
Originally posted by LiveToDie:My job not stable? Govt job...very stable. I am doing IT. Moreover, no one wants my job. Problem is career advancement is hard to come by when you reach forty. Govt's thinking is that they would rather nuture and promote those in 30s as they can contribute more before retiring.
Govt business is very different from private. Skills are irrelevant. Tried applying for job in bank and oil company. No replies from both. As I said...who is going to want a man in his 40s without any experience?
For her? Well, her immediate superior was in the same company many year ago. Her superior promoted her and gave her commendations. So, she was lucky.
Money-wise...we got a condo to pay off and 2 kids to raise.
Sex is hard to come by...when she feels like it...she will wear a lingerie. Other than that, sex is around once every 2 weeks and when she feels like it. When I try to get under her pants, it is damned hard!
*Damned sian*....
Hmm...govt always promote employers to employ older workers, but how come govt themselves dont want older workers?
Funny isnt it?
some women are like that, and there are plenty out there. to them, being successful means earning 7 digits annually or more, and driving posh cars and living in either condo or landed properties. she may not be like this when she was younger, but as the years go by, her thinking may be shaped by materialism.
Women being materialistic is common knowledge. also nagging and being disparaging are also second nature to them. I am not sure how you communicate with her better, but if she tend to ignore you, signs are that your marriage is on the rocks. you can either put it up and see show things are going, esp if you have children. if really cannot put up with her anymore, then you have to decide if you want to part with her.
TS really nothing better to do.. make up such silly story..
A successfully career woman who cannot take care of family will be a total failuer.
does it go to prove that women are bitches is true?
Originally posted by gunner77:You got the wrong wife. Enough said.
Live with it or divorce her.
hahaha, great answer, short and sweet.
To be or not to be?
Originally posted by Rooney9:does it go to prove that women are bitches is true?
I suggest u don't get married then. This statement is extremely offensive to the females. Does it mean your mother and sister are bitches?
So it is true that it will be hard to live with a wife who is very successful in her career and who earns 5 figures per month.
Go for divorce. No point living with her.
Originally posted by Fantagf:
I suggest u don't get married then. This statement is extremely offensive to the females. Does it mean your mother and sister are bitches?
haha its a general statement lar, doesnt mean all women are what. guys are bastards, said by women one haha. then your dad and brothers are bastards?
Originally posted by LiveToDie:I don't think my wife is bonking someone else. I think she is infatuated with the other guy. He is married, good looking, got lots of properties, drives a fancy car and he is a smooth talker.
firstly .... something doesn't compute
you said your wifey was making in 10+ a month ....and that you were making 120-130k a year .... doesn't that come up to about the same ? .... granted, it's unlikely your bonus will exceed your drawn salary in the goverment service unless you were a minister, there's still the PB. Have you been doing well enough to get those, or have you been coasting along in your job ?
And secondly, you're in IT, with the influx of an nehs and ah tiongs into IT, or any other fields for that matter, don't expect to make one twenty a year in a private sector job unless your papers' something special.
You are making more than one hundred thousand a year, that makes your iron rice bowl a pretty gilded one, I suggest you stick to it. The odds are against your wifey succeeding as a property agent. Singapore is so overrun with property agents and insurance agents etc that chances are, everyone knows at least 3 of each. So you'll be the top dog soon enough again.
Next, if that's the way your wifey treats you, then I would say your wifey's the one wearing the pants in the relationship. And if this is a recent behaviourial change, either your wifey's lost her respect for you as a man, or, she is definitely bonking someone else.
Either way you got to man up. No matter how domineering or aggressive a woman is, deep down, they are all looking for a man strong enough for them to submit to. It's really not about the amount of money you rake in, or how slick or handsome you are. You just got to make them feel like a woman, and make them think like you're a real man, instead of a meek, submissive, spineless fellow. remember, you're the one with the penis here. It doesn't take another man to destroy a relationship, all it takes is for the woman to stop thinking of you as a man.
Lastly, if you think your wifey's not doing anything extra-marital, then, it's your funeral. I would say the danger signs are all there, trips overseas without you, late night socializing, and it's apparent that she's been yakking enough to you about the other chap that you know all the details about him. At the very least, don't you think you should find things out, instead of burying your head in the sand ? this is not the time for a civil servant mentality here ....
DOES THAT MEAN HE IS GOING TO BEAT HER UP AND RAPE HER OFF LIKE IN DA MOVIES???:)
if u dun trust her, hire a PI to track and take photo of any infidelities. evidence is required for adultery.
Do take in consideration if you consider a divorce, the kids need their parents.
u have to be a smooth talker to ur wife. Women are only women no matter how capable she is. For eg, she compare u with the other guy, u should tell her my love for u is more than anyone else. That is enough.
maybe he could just skip the beating and rape her off???:)
Come on, the guy is asking for some advice.
Dun ask him to go for a divorce cos they have to take care of the kids.
Put the situation in another scenerio.
The wife see her husband staying at home all the time in the weekend and not doing anything to improve their wealth being.
That is maybe she is quoting a fellow agent to spur him to greater height.
The wife still love him and just want her hubby to upgrade or improve himself.
That could be the simple case here.
or u can say I have a female colleague whose boob is bigger than urs to spur her to have a boob job haw haw haw
haha.