Dats realistic & cruel...Originally posted by chaar123:Ok after some not so careful analysis i confirm to myself: That in order to get a gf... a guy must have:
1. Money the more the merrier
2. High qualification (a level etc etc); much higher than your intended gf's qualification.
3. a height higher than your intended spouses's height
4. good looks...the more like brad pitt or some other angmoh guy...the better
5. Some kind of fashionable sport e.g. soccer or basketball and must be damn good at it
6. an aura of pure "Boy band boy" about him...the more of that aura the better.
OK girls and guys come and retort me and discuss this. My arguement is that...you need these 6 points more than personality to get a gf
actually no you dun.Originally posted by chaar123:Ok after some not so careful analysis i confirm to myself: That in order to get a gf... a guy must have:
2. High qualification (a level etc etc); much higher than your intended gf's qualification.
5. Some kind of fashionable sport e.g. soccer or basketball and must be damn good at it
OK girls and guys come and retort me and discuss this. My arguement is that...you need these 6 points more than personality to get a gf
Originally posted by foga:actually no you dun.
m gf earn just as much as i do,we have the same qualifications, ok, i'm taller, much taller, i'm normal loking type of guy, ok i play soccer but usualy i play badminton but then again i sucks at these sports, think i have the "aura of chao lao"
love is a kind of feeling.
enough said.
no thanks brudder....Originally posted by loneryu00:![]()
chao lau...
Sorry man...Originally posted by foga:no thanks brudder....![]()
Originally posted by loneryu00:Sorry man...
actually I not much better lah (hee hee) some of my frens oso chao lau type... but they really got good things abt them... juz dat... hard to find, hard to explain... =P (no offence) but I dun believe got perfect person loh... da "perfect" person is da 1 in making... in yr heart. So even if U got lots of bad points (like me...) sure got some1 who appreciate U for who & wat U r...![]()
Originally posted by foga:yar....love dun need a reason...its a kinda feeling...
[b]Lady: Why do you like me..? Why do you love me?
Man: I can't tell the reason.. but I really like you..
Lady: You can't even tell me the reason... how can you
say you like me?How can you say you love me?
Man: I really don't know the reason, but I can prove that I love you.
Lady: Proof? No! I want you to tell me the reason.
My friend's boyfriend can tell her why he loves her but not
you!
Man: Ok ok!!! Erm... because you are beautiful, because
your voice is sweet, because you are caring, because
you are loving, because you are thoughtful, because
of your smile, because of your every movements..
Unfortunately, a few days later, the Lady met with an accident and
became a vegetable. The Guy then placed a letter by her side, and here is the content:
Dearest,
Because of your sweet voice that I love you...Now can you talk? No!
Therefore I cannot love you.
Because of your care and concern that I like you.. Now that you cannot show them, therefore I cannot love you.
Because of your smile, because of your every movements that I love you.. Now can you smile? Now can you move? No, therefore I cannot love you...
If love needs a reason, like now, there is no reason for me to love you anymore. Do love need a reason? No! Therefore, I still love you... And love don't need a reason.
This appeals to typical Singaporean women:Originally posted by chaar123:Ok after some not so careful analysis i confirm to myself: That in order to get a gf... a guy must have:
Looks REALLY average can meh???Originally posted by IamAngeline:This appeals to typical Singaporean women:
1) education not to be less, cert. at least a degree
2) financial stability
3) looks? of course can be as handsome as possible
4) body figure? ok lah don't mind so much
5) capability? what I meant by that: sex capability! a popular issue!
the rest? up to you guys to imagine
for me?
well I'm quite realistic lah, easily contented to
1) financially: I'm will be working hard with so strive together to support each other lah.
2) education: nah, doesn' t mean that higher education you can earn more $$ or more knowledgable, it's fine with me
3) looks: must be average: cannot be handsome
4) sex capability? I strive that with him lah, 'study' together.
that's all folks!
cheers
yesh, it's true. i don't like good looking guys, average is enuff, what i mean is comfortable looking, what's the point of having a gd looking bf? you are not bringing him as a "art" for people to comment about or what, it's the feeling and the heart that counts. the chemistry etc... looks doesn;t bring anything, everyone has their very own look, gd looking or not is determined because of this "superficial" society, everyone is unique by their own way, we can't determine one person by its looks lah...Originally posted by loneryu00:Looks REALLY average can meh???
Sex capability...... no comments...
Da focus is on da "looks"...![]()
I'm 19 this yrOriginally posted by Muffins:wahh angeline you sound very matured you how old
then in this way, the problem dun lies with the guy himself its the girl girl herself, that likes to persue this, but to be realistic, how many in Singapore wun go for looks, I think those that dun go for looks are only those who really knows what they are persuing in a true relationship.Originally posted by chaar123:Yeah true I agree with u all....u all make very sound comments... but in our society today... at least for me....I see that all the guys with gf all have those 6 points that i just listed out...
True...theory/morally you love people for their internal selves....(aka heart) and superficial stuff don't really matter...
But it seems all those people with the 6 pts always get the girl...
diploma student graduating in juneOriginally posted by Muffins:same grad form jc izzt me also
In love relation, there is so called must-have and the so called good to have. All the points you mention are those classified under good to have - which speaks nothing about the person's character and attitude towards relation.Originally posted by chaar123:Ok after some not so careful analysis i confirm to myself: That in order to get a gf... a guy must have:
1) Can money bring happiness to the both of u if u dun really love each other?To mi,as long as he's treats mi well n love mi faithfully,even if he's poor,i dun mind,pls!!!not all gals r tt materialistic...k???Originally posted by chaar123:Ok after some not so careful analysis i confirm to myself: That in order to get a gf... a guy must have:
I'm sorry but isn't it tiring to go on & go with SAME discussion & finally finding the majority drawing SAME conclusion, then clapping hands that you've been right?Originally posted by chaar123:Ok after some not so careful analysis i confirm to myself: That in order to get a gf... a guy must have:
Originally posted by reallieRAW:I applause for your great wisdom.
I'm sorry but isn't it tiring to go on & go with SAME discussion & finally finding the majority drawing SAME conclusion, then clapping hands that you've been right?*no offence*
To me, if a situation repeats but I'm the ONLY one being left out, I'll stop to look at myself & see if there's anything wrong with me instead of pinpointing at [b]EVERTHING except MYSELF[/b]
popper.. ur here?Originally posted by Yunhaier:I applause for your great wisdom.![]()