hi ,
i am asking whether any fellows forumers /bloggers know any lawyers who charge lower fees for divorce.
did some research and the rate is about 3 to 3.5K.
thanks for the help in advance.
wah tak boleh tahan leh.. now CNY why want talk about divorce or wat sia.. juz live happily ever after..
just asking for advice. if you just wan to see the bright side of things, why bother to read?
ok sry.. all the best! happy cny
Originally posted by Jay.ho34:just asking for advice. if you just wan to see the bright side of things, why bother to read?
You are 34 years old? How old is your wife? Why you want divorce?
how cheap can u afford?
$50?
If you want to do it legal and its expensive.
Try mentally, its free.
why not kill your wife sceretly than inherit all her assets?
3-3.5k beri cheap already lor.
someone I know was charged 5 k. cause the asset division a bit complicated leh.
Then another one fought the case and spend more than 20K.
If can both agree amicably hor.. is cheapest lah.
thanks jojo. that is the most constructive advice. i understand the complication of asset allocation, child custody can further raise the fees. that why i say only pure divorce.
i am disappointed with much of the forumers here who i think are either mentally retard or new year eat too much and causes indigestion.
think before you talk.
Originally posted by Jay.ho34:thanks jojo. that is the most constructive advice. i understand the complication of asset allocation, child custody can further raise the fees. that why i say only pure divorce.
You are most welcome.. ofcors i hope you don't have to go through a messy divorce also lah.
Be rational. and calm. don't let runawy emotions ruin the day. OK ? Good.
okay you mean in Singapore you cannot go online and Do It Yourself??? save the lawyer fees?
Originally posted by Jay.ho34:hi ,
i am asking whether any fellows forumers /bloggers know any lawyers who charge lower fees for divorce.
maybe got 48 mths interest-free installment leh................
or tell lawyer next time you recommend more business to him.............
or wait for anothe rcouple to divorce then can negotiate package deal mah............
Originally posted by Arapahoe:okay you mean in Singapore you cannot go online and Do It Yourself??? save the lawyer fees?
alamak, spare a thought for those poor blood-sucking lawyers lah............like that how they gonna buy that condo, ferrari and yacht.....................all those years of studying in U is to suck people dry mah.................
Originally posted by gunner77:If you want to do it legal and its expensive.
Try mentally, its free.
divorce mentally............good advice, save money and hassle of selling the house, etc etc...........
have an ''open marriage'' lor................both are free to screw around.............i don't see any bad points here, only good ones............
Originally posted by Jay.ho34:hi ,
3-3.5K for clear cut divorce is quite normal....
complications will increase the cost.
complications may not come from U...but both sides pay.
And U need to include court fees.