Its been more than a year since my ex and I broke up but till now, I would say that I havent gotten over him. Although I'm able to live life without him, I still think about him everyday, and wondering how I could have made things better for the both of us. Right now...My ex is pretty sad because he got dumped by his ex-gf (the girl after me). It breaks my heart to see him this sad and I feel like cheering him up. But then again...I dont know if I will be making the right choice. I dont deny that I wouldnt mind forgetting the past and starting afresh again with him if there's a chance but I also know that he's very much over me already.
Any advices? Should I or should I not? :/
he dumb u or u dumb him
if it's the first one, forget it.
u're better than this.
Not a good idea to contact your ex at the moment.
He is in the dumps now, on the rebound so to speak, and history will repeat itself.
It is natural to be sad, nothing unsual about that, just let him be.
Why did you break up with him?
Why did his next gf break up with him?
I was dumped by him. And that girl cheated on him with another guy.
So whats this? Karma? :/
Don't take advantage of other peoples misfortune.
Let him be.
You will only invite the same from him when he gets over his emotional state. He will eventually recover, and get another gf. You don't have to be the temp gf.
Originally posted by Dongybell:I was dumped by him. And that girl cheated on him with another guy.
So whats this? Karma? :/
why did he dump you ?
got evidence of the girl cheating on him ?
Sure, you can be a good friend and comfort him but why hope for a rebound with this guy when there is real love out there to be found?
WTF?! Go back to him??? He sure make u a sex slave for now since u send urself right to the door step.
He dump u alrdy.He see u also sianz now.Like a piece of meat he throw away last year.To take u back would be disgusting for him.Unless he really desperate for sex.
Dun care why ppl cheat on him lah.Not your problem lah.u siao ah.So many ppl cheating nowsadays.Like jack Neo also.Most probaly ur ex will have sex with u.then go find his that ex to have sex again,Plus find a new girl to court!
wah one year ago you both break, now you still contemplating going back to him and "cheering him up" some more ?! if he is so cheered up by you, why do you think he dumped you in the first place ?
If u have nothing to share of u - don't bother lah, cos if u do know that there is a motive n as to what it is (motive or ...) only u are privy to your emotions and thoughts.
Having said that, introspection is an utter waste of energy. Playing or chewing on the ghosts of the past (euphemized by many as memories/sentiments) is merely ''real'' in the head. That is all there is to it, meanwhile what is rite in front is unappreciated or at most an adulterated expereince.
That is the predicament of so many, hence the dissatisfaction and the constant anxiety!
i don't know who is the biggest loser on earth..
but i know who is the biggest loser in asia!

Originally posted by Dongybell:Its been more than a year since my ex and I broke up but till now, I would say that I havent gotten over him. Although I'm able to live life without him, I still think about him everyday, and wondering how I could have made things better for the both of us. Right now...My ex is pretty sad because he got dumped by his ex-gf (the girl after me). It breaks my heart to see him this sad and I feel like cheering him up. But then again...I dont know if I will be making the right choice. I dont deny that I wouldnt mind forgetting the past and starting afresh again with him if there's a chance but I also know that he's very much over me already.
guys are not exactly known for treasuring things that they don't have to strive for, you know.
dun be the rebound party..
console him you may, but if he wants to hook u up as a result of this, its probably because he just wants someone beside him, not particularly u.
Originally posted by Dongybell:Its been more than a year since my ex and I broke up but till now, I would say that I havent gotten over him. Although I'm able to live life without him, I still think about him everyday, and wondering how I could have made things better for the both of us. Right now...My ex is pretty sad because he got dumped by his ex-gf (the girl after me). It breaks my heart to see him this sad and I feel like cheering him up. But then again...I dont know if I will be making the right choice. I dont deny that I wouldnt mind forgetting the past and starting afresh again with him if there's a chance but I also know that he's very much over me already.
I suggest u move on..no point going back to the same person..there are so many potentials out there..just go out have fun, date as many guys, get into many relationships (but never sexually)..after all, dating and relationship is about being happy and having fun..
Showing concern for him is great..it shows that u are magnanimous and not petty but starting afresh again will make one guy feel like "wow i must be pretty something to make her still wanna come back to me, so screw it, however i treat her, she'll still come back to me" kinda attitude = not showing respect and taken for granted to an individual, which will result in u getting hurt in the end. Like u said he dumped u, and if ur to get back to him, he'll prolly dump u again for the same reason he dumped u a year ago someday.
you better wake up. you should laugh at him because he got dump!!! serve him right! move on!!!!!
follow ur heart.
ultimately, its ur choice, its ur life.
if u trully desire to get back with him, why not?
everyone deserves a second chance, but u have to be prepared that shit might happen again.
follow your brain...your heart tell lies. This is not some village, you're living in a city..