Originally posted by littlemissbonkers:Looks like it's just you guys arguing
Why come to blows over the 'personality' of TS? He started the thread just to 'warn' ppl about 'haopors' (whatever that is)
ok we get the 'warning' we'll avoid 'haopors' and use 'haopor' repellent everytime we go out
Both of you sound like level headed guys(LatecomerX & Durian_Bananas)...cool it
No worries. It was fun trying to know TS better anyway. The more he writes, the more we can tell what kind of person he is, regardless of whether he's good or bad.
Originally posted by LatecomerX:No worries. It was fun trying to know TS better anyway. The more he writes, the more we can tell what kind of person he is, regardless of whether he's good or bad.
Not sure if I wanna know what kinda person he really is...
*runs away* ![]()
Originally posted by LatecomerX:1. I guess you still think being an "activist" against your classmates is a great thing, yea? Go on, no one's gonna pop your little bubble.
2. So acting nice in front of them while calling them sluts elsewhere is not being a hypocrite? Wow, tell me, which dictionary were you referring to for the word "hypocrite"? Oh, as for the Hitler and Hussein example, guess who said this:
"Have you heard about what Hitler did to the jews, poles, artistic people and romas during the holocaust? Hitler did such cruel acts and yet till today he is still worshiped by Nazis and White Supremacist. What about Saddam Hussein? Even after exposing his cruel lobotomy of the Kurds in Halabja - he is still widely respected among the Sunni community. Life is not cause and effect, my friend. It doesn't mean just because somebody treats you well, you treat them back the same way. Also, sometimes, people who are cruel are widely respected, worshiped and supported."
Someone who believes that people who are cruel are actually respected and worshipped couldn't be any good himself, don't you think so?
3. Let's say your assumption is true for a moment. Everyone arounds you is a monster playing politics and ultimately wants to screw your life up. Now, your class consists of dozens of people, ask yourself why did they just pick on you. There's gotta be a reason to it, yea?
I understand that for each of many things happening to and around us, sometimes we aren't the cause of it. But you know, sometimes it is. Instead of imagining you're living in a world of monsters, why not just spend some time alone and think about what you've did to see if you really did any wrong?
1. My bubble won't blow. In fact it would become a so miniscule that I will have a picnic. Of course - it is a great thing. Its called "Lobbying".
2. You call me as you like so this means I can call them "sluts" and "idiots". So waht? If you think I am a hypocite then that makes both of us.
I beg to differ from your statement. You simply don't understand. Gosh. Do I have to explain it to you thrice? I think you need a magnifying glass to your failing eyesight.
Those jokers are trying to tie me into a game. Its called the haopor game. You must be 10 years old man, you seem to not know anything. They are trying to haopor frustrate me so that I get burn out and my only energy left is for the haopor. Don't you get it, they are trying to force me to go after that haopor. But I don't like her.
What did I do that is exactly equating to Hitler and Saddam Hussein? Did I burn their houses? Did I physically hurt any of them? You are a real joker man. I have done everything by the book. Again you need magnifying glasses. As I said, I attended all discussions, did everything they ask me to do, went for lunches to socialise, attended social functions such as open houses. What more possible thing could I have done that is even close to that of Hitler? I rejected the haopor so the haopor wants face. Get it? It is really hard to get through your head.
3.Monster, monster. Did I say they are monsters? Doctor Psychologist ! Again you don't pay attention. It is common for people to pick on single guys, it is the haopor culture. Some women want to feel their worth, they want to test their market value. Why not? A whole class gang up on me. Word spreads fast. It is not the first time. I have seen my other friends or co-workers at workplace being gang up upon by haopors.
Originally posted by LatecomerX:No worries. It was fun trying to know TS better anyway. The more he writes, the more we can tell what kind of person he is, regardless of whether he's good or bad.
I can very assure you that the more longer you talk to me, the more you like me as a person. Enjoy !
You may be argumentative but you are way lot better than Miss Bonkers. She says things that don't relate here. I was talking about haopors and the she started berating my english and then went off to tell me that I am in a pity party. Absolutely meaningless person.
As for Little Miss Bonkers - I don't really want to know her, she gives me the creeps.
Don't worry you give me the creeps too
I just wonder, why do you think that anyone would want to test their market value on you? Are you very handsome? Eligible? I won't mention anything about intelligence since you do not seem to possess any.
Oh well...in the end you are the one who has to deal with the 'haopors' (is this even a word?) and the 'sluts' (who are so desperate that they have to test their market value on you). Have fun fending them off by singing (probably off tune) and dancing (like a spastic idiot)!
Originally posted by Behemoth tan:1. My bubble won't blow. In fact it would become a so miniscule that I will have a picnic. Of course - it is a great thing. Its called "Lobbying".
2. You call me as you like so this means I can call them "sluts" and "idiots". So waht? If you think I am a hypocite then that makes both of us.
I beg to differ from your statement. You simply don't understand. Gosh. Do I have to explain it to you thrice? I think you need a magnifying glass to your failing eyesight.
Those jokers are trying to tie me into a game. Its called the haopor game. You must be 10 years old man, you seem to not know anything. They are trying to haopor frustrate me so that I get burn out and my only energy left is for the haopor. Don't you get it, they are trying to force me to go after that haopor. But I don't like her.
What did I do that is exactly equating to Hitler and Saddam Hussein? Did I burn their houses? Did I physically hurt any of them? You are a real joker man. I have done everything by the book. Again you need magnifying glasses. As I said, I attended all discussions, did everything they ask me to do, went for lunches to socialise, attended social functions such as open houses. What more possible thing could I have done that is even close to that of Hitler? I rejected the haopor so the haopor wants face. Get it? It is really hard to get through your head.
3.Monster, monster. Did I say they are monsters? Doctor Psychologist ! Again you don't pay attention. It is common for people to pick on single guys, it is the haopor culture. Some women want to feel their worth, they want to test their market value. Why not? A whole class gang up on me. Word spreads fast. It is not the first time. I have seen my other friends or co-workers at workplace being gang up upon by haopors.
2. The only name I have called you, is a hypocrite, and that's entirely based on what you've written. If you're telling me that what you wrote isn't the truth, then I'll call you a liar instead.
3. It is NOT common for people to pick on anyone without reason. As I've said, why, of all people, they picked on you? Just try to recall what you did before when you guys first met and your attitude towards them, and see if any part of it could be the reason why they're treating you this way now.
Now, I still don't understand why you're so insistent that it's always the other party's fault. Throughout all your posts, you sound paranoid about people around you are trying to harm you in all ways. Why so? Did something significant happened when you were younger that changed your attitude towards people?
Originally posted by littlemissbonkers:Don't worry you give me the creeps too
I just wonder, why do you think that anyone would want to test their market value on you? Are you very handsome? Eligible? I won't mention anything about intelligence since you do not seem to possess any.
Oh well...in the end you are the one who has to deal with the 'haopors' (is this even a word?) and the 'sluts' (who are so desperate that they have to test their market value on you). Have fun fending them off by singing (probably off tune) and dancing (like a spastic idiot)!
I am glad you feel the same way.
Why would I want to answer your question. I enjoy talking to Latecomer but you are nothing but a pest. I don't want to talk to you about this issue because you are not contributing anything but personal insults.
Boy oh boy, you are very angry are you? Haha...I must have imagined that you probably one of those 35 year old spinsters who no guy wants and you go around looking for guys to get attracted to you. But since you've been rejected by every other guy, you most likely got offended by my posts. Perhaps I remind you of one of those guys who rejected you.
Take my advice, Ms Spinster, don't be a flirtatious slut spastic one if you like then perhaps guys would to like you more. Oh I forgot, oops, you have a very unenlightening character to your retarded self - I guess there is no hope for you after all. Go enjoy the rest of your pathetic spinster life and perhaps you get to retire in your little condo with your other spastic spinster sister.
Originally posted by Behemoth tan:
I can very assure you that the more longer you talk to me, the more you like me as a person. Enjoy !You may be argumentative but you are way lot better than Miss Bonkers. She says things that don't relate here. I was talking about haopors and the she started berating my english and then went off to tell me that I am in a pity party. Absolutely meaningless person.
As for Little Miss Bonkers - I don't really want to know her, she gives me the creeps.
Hey, don't use me in your petty argument. And no, the familiarity principle states that "exposure to people we initially dislike makes us dislike them even more", so I doubt I would like you anytime soon.
(Edited a glaring spelling mistake.)
Originally posted by LatecomerX:2. The only name I have called you, is a hypocrite, and that's entirely based on what you've written. If you're telling me that what you wrote isn't the truth, then I'll call you a liar instead.
3. It is NOT common for people to pick on anyone without reason. As I've said, why, of all people, they picked on you? Just try to recall what you did before when you guys first met and your attitude towards them, and see if any part of it could be the reason why they're treating you this way now.
Now, I still don't understand why you're so insistent that it's always the other party's fault. Throughout all your posts, you sound paranoid about people around you are trying to harm you in all ways. Why so? Did something significant happened when you were younger that changed your attitude towards people?
Aiyoh, no lah, I am not paranoid. If I am I wouldn't be eating lunch with the group members. This is how it works one lah, man. There is a lot of woman out there that are single and they want the guy's attention, this is how they do it one. I am more of a person that looks for genuine relationships. Working people are finding it harder to find relationships. So when a part time degree course brings together people of different vocations such as construction, accounts, marketing, engineers, bankers, etc there's bound to be someone seeking relationships (not me).
Yes there is one. Because I am a single guy. Like I said there is one other guy in my class that was also disturbed by the haopor. But there is one big difference, he like the haopor. So, they got together. For me, I didn't like this haopor because I didn't like her character. It is as simple as that.
Perhaps we should continue the conversation tommorow, this miss bonkers is very interrupting.
Originally posted by LatecomerX:Hey, don't use me in your petty argument. And no, the familarity principle states that "exposure to people we initially dislike makes us dislike them even more", so I doubt I would like you anytime soon.
According to my BEHEMOTH THEORY OF RELATIVITY
"The more two guys get to know each other, the more they are able to appreciate each other as intelligent universal beings of excellence. And not to the extent of liking each other but to the extent of respecting each other as the Alpha males in the forums of good understanding"
I am glad you feel the same way.Why would I want to answer your question. I enjoy talking to Latecomer but you are nothing but a pest. I don't want to talk to you about this issue because you are not contributing anything but personal insults.
Boy oh boy, you are very angry are you? Haha...I must have imagined that you probably one of those 35 year old spinsters who no guy wants and you go around looking for guys to get attracted to you. But since you've been rejected by every other guy, you most likely got offended by my posts. Perhaps I remind you of one of those guys who rejected you.
Take my advice, Ms Spinster, don't be a flirtatious slut spastic one if you like then perhaps guys would to like you more. Oh I forgot, oops, you have a very unenlightening character to your retarded self - I guess there is no hope for you after all. Go enjoy the rest of your pathetic spinster life and perhaps you get to retire in your little condo with your other spastic spinster sister.
Heng ah I'm not a spinster
You seem to like making assumptions about people, also your vocabulary seems to be limited to the word 'slut'
I pity your classmates, they have to put up with your rubbish for so long...maybe your essay had too many slutty words? Or did you do a write up about sluts or imaginary figures like 'haopors' which only you seem to know about? No wonder they gave you dirty looks!
I wonder when you will wake up from your fairy-airy dreams where ill-will can be deflected by acting spastic, or that you are always right and others are evil and malicious. How did you even get into NUS? Or did you make that up too? Looks like standards are dropping.
I'll end my rant here and hope that I see no 'evil' no more
I hope you never wake up from your dreams and your IQ never exceeds 70, because when that happens you might just die of shock.
I am glad you feel the same way.Why would I want to answer your question. I enjoy talking to Latecomer but you are nothing but a pest. I don't want to talk to you about this issue because you are not contributing anything but personal insults.
hey there is no way for you to bully a little girl here. shame on you mate for calling people names here. who is the spastic here I wonder.
Now, name-calling and belittling others in order to make oneself feel superior is a sign of having low esteem. Still trying to deny that?
Originally posted by Rooney9:hey there is no way for you to bully a little girl here. shame on you mate for calling people names here. who is the spastic here I wonder.
Haha nvm la...I also bully him ma :P
According to my BEHEMOTH THEORY OF RELATIVITY"The more two guys get to know each other, the more they are able to appreciate each other as intelligent universal beings of excellence. And not to the extent of liking each other but to the extent of respecting each other as the Alpha males in the forums of good understanding"
Say something as disgusting as this post one more time and I'm outta here.
Originally posted by LatecomerX:Now, name-calling and belittling others in order to make oneself feel superior is a sign of having low esteem. Still trying to deny that?
yes we have heaps and heaps of people like him. bullying, belittling and deriding people are signs of low self esteem and self respect. if he has no respect for himself, what respect do you expect from this guy really?
Ok Ok let's not go too far la...later ppl sad
My comments are mean enough already
missbonkers sho cute
Originally posted by _Da_Dood_:missbonkers sho cute
Please dun say that...later I may get accused of being a flirtatious spinster slut again ![]()
orh..den i pm u tell u ![]()
Originally posted by _Da_Dood_:
orh..den i pm u tell u
/me look around.
Chill ar people.
Cheers
Hi TS, no offense, but I think u *DO* need to do some self-reflection... I don't think uni people are so stupid that they can't tell who are the real trouble-makers. That is if they bother in the first place :)
Yeah, there are nasty people everywhere but the way u potray it as though everyone is against you and go all out against u... seems like uni people have nothing better to do, which I don't think so.
Do think about your actions in class/lecture... Do you speak up a lot ? Are you the teacher's pet ? Are you the super gung-ho type ? Note, i'm not saying it's wrong to be liked by teachers, to be out-spoken etc... just trying to find out what is the root cause.
Cheers :)
Hi TS, we appreciate the kind effort made by you to warn us about whatever HaoPor culture there is. However i opine that you also have to reflect upon your inflammatory and sarcastic language that just yearns to get criticised against.
For one, i believe most of us will have eyes to see who are the kind of people we will like to avoid. And from the tone of your language, it is clear to a certain extent, you are trying to rant off your anger. I am not trying to spark off a personal argument here, but before any of us goes on criticising each other, we have to look at ourselves too, whether do we do what we preach. Its apparent you have an active approach towards expressing your opinions, and as opinions differ, i am in no right to comment upon your character. But i would encourage that try to watch your tone in language, and think about how others feel before you type.
Not to be dismissive, but i have a sense that you are trying to harangue others into your own sense of 'justice'. Flaming aside, it seems you are trying to 'stir up an internal conflict' among the other forummers too with your various personal attacks.
We recognise your effort TS, and hope you restrain yourself and keep your pompous, bombastic language to yourself. Sincere regards
Originally posted by Coderspace:Hi TS, we appreciate the kind effort made by you to warn us about whatever HaoPor culture there is. However i opine that you also have to reflect upon your inflammatory and sarcastic language that just yearns to get criticised against.
For one, i believe most of us will have eyes to see who are the kind of people we will like to avoid. And from the tone of your language, it is clear to a certain extent, you are trying to rant off your anger. I am not trying to spark off a personal argument here, but before any of us goes on criticising each other, we have to look at ourselves too, whether do we do what we preach. Its apparent you have an active approach towards expressing your opinions, and as opinions differ, i am in no right to comment upon your character. But i would encourage that try to watch your tone in language, and think about how others feel before you type.
Not to be dismissive, but i have a sense that you are trying to harangue others into your own sense of 'justice'. Flaming aside, it seems you are trying to 'stir up an internal conflict' among the other forummers too with your various personal attacks.
We recognise your effort TS, and hope you restrain yourself and keep your pompous, bombastic language to yourself. Sincere regards
How eloquent
Anyway, I think TS zhao liao la...