yes really. I have stop counting the number of times she stalked me. Just now when I opened the front door of the flat to sweep away a cockroach at about 1.30am. Just when I was about to lock up the door, my mom's door opened and then closed, without stepping out to the living room. Dun you think she ought to be sleeping at this hour and what on earth was that for?
Yesterday morning when I walk to the kitchen to take a shower in the kitchen, I heard her bedroom door opened in the morning and I think she did not step out of her room. I have no idea what she is up to, and I hated it very much. some of the things she is doing is driving me crazy in the house. for example, instead of washing the dishes after eating, all she does was to put water in the bowl or pot and leave it there and wash it the next day.
I dunno if she is getting senile,a few times she came home without even locking the front door of the flat. i really dunno how to communicate with her at all, as all she does is to nag and nag and go on and on.
All that you suffer is not cos of what she does or is being lah, u suffer cos u expect ..., u compare and most of all u blame her for all that u feel.
Man, you forget that one day u would also get old. If u resent her and feel only disdain, ask yourself how are u going about and dealing with ur feelings/emotions. It may appear like she is causing it. i doubt it lah - the truth of the matter is that all these feelings/emotions have always been there inside u, unexpressed, accumulated, unreconciled and unaccpeted. It is surfacing whenever she does or is being ...
Assuming she is senile, the sensible thing is to look into it and find a way, if need be, seek medical opinion/advice and take ti from there.
What I suppose is her strong attachment to you. do you have any siblings and if so, does she also like that to them? I think she just likes to know what you are doing, mothers are like that.
And what are you doing at 1.30am.. shouldn't you be sleeping too ?
If I am your mom.. and hear noises at that kind of hour, I'd get up to check out if it's a burglar too.
You really need to behave normally dude.. else how can you blame your mom for wondering what the heck you're doing ?
Dude, everyone has different habits. I also soak my dishes before i wash them.. If you don't like that she leave the dishes in the basin for too long... don't you think you coulda wash the dishes yourself ?
I mean dude.. your mother is an old lady.. why are you treating her like your maid ?
Old folks need some activities to keep them occupied . Give her some attention, intro her to Community centre activies and make friends.
The best is play mahjong to prevent senile.
probably it's not your mom, it's something from ... ![]()
Originally posted by Louis dave36:yes really. I have stop counting the number of times she stalked me. Just now when I opened the front door of the flat to sweep away a cockroach at about 1.30am. Just when I was about to lock up the door, my mom's door opened and then closed, without stepping out to the living room. Dun you think she ought to be sleeping at this hour and what on earth was that for?
Yesterday morning when I walk to the kitchen to take a shower in the kitchen, I heard her bedroom door opened in the morning and I think she did not step out of her room. I have no idea what she is up to, and I hated it very much. some of the things she is doing is driving me crazy in the house. for example, instead of washing the dishes after eating, all she does was to put water in the bowl or pot and leave it there and wash it the next day.
I dunno if she is getting senile,a few times she came home without even locking the front door of the flat. i really dunno how to communicate with her at all, as all she does is to nag and nag and go on and on.
Dey~
Remember to take ur medication ah~
Isn't it good it your mother gets senile?
You can cheat all her assets
you wanna pcc but your mum keeps intruding right. ![]()
Originally posted by Daveteo:Isn't it good it your mother gets senile?
Will you do as you said if your mum becomes senile one day?
sure.. if you don't mind going to jail.
That's elder abuse.
Originally posted by cApitaland:you wanna pcc but your mum keeps intruding right.
hahaha nonsense leh you ![]()
if you do that, do you still have a conscience? probably not.
TS I believed either the fathers or mothers, they were being brought up from a different era, hence they have so many habits and actions that seemed wierd and alien to our generation these days. thats why there are so many children that are not filial to their parents, some despise their parents and spend money and send them to home folks home cause they dun want to take care of them or simply cannot get along with them at home.
She is not stalking you.
Within a home, it is "just checking your presence".
She knows you are there, she can sense your presence, she just want to see what you are doing. This is a conditioned response, out of years of caring for you.
TS, your mom is concern about you.
Can you imagine how worried your mom will get when her son is not back at 1.30am ?
Go talk to her....
Why didnt you like to consider my previous suggestion ?
I think you should move out, since you are already past your mid 30s.
This is a fundamental problem because you are getting older, you want to be more independent, and you cannot stand living with your mother.
There is no remedy except that you do something which can better fit your new outlook and your desire for independence. You should move out.
Stop whining and blaming your mother if you yourself are unwilling and unable to take action.
Just knock down all the doors and walls in your house. If this doesnt improve, just strip naked in front of her, let her see all she want.

being stalked is maybe too strong a word, but being nosy parker maybe the right description. every mothers are like that lar. women are known to be more emotional than men.

My mother also like that, sibeh KPO one. I do not dare tell her my secrets, as she is one who cannot keep secrets, even at her age. trust me, you will not want to tell her your inner secrets, unless you want it to be divulged. Why I know? because she will go around telling my relatives. there are some people who just cannot keep secrets. there are some things that can tell, and some that cant tell.
I do not know why women are programmed like that, seriously. young and old women alike, bitchy, gossip, backstab and likes to nag and nag.
Tang Seng Zhang (Xi You Ji) also like to nag, especially nag at Sun Wukong
Lets just hope ur mum dont hire a damn good lawyer to deem the supposely gifts of assets to you void due to incapacity.
Talk about low... LOW !!