thread closed.
thanks for whatever useful advice.
Originally posted by azoboi:Hi
Would like to seek some concrete and natural suggestions from anyone who can help.
Here's my situation.
I notice a girl from my school who is studying the same course as me. SOme basic info.. we don't know each, and i'm sure she has seen or notice me before in lecture.
I kind of want to get to know her but not sure if the approach is okay. i think we have seen each other several times in school. in lecture she usually sit the same position, while i'm sitting somewhereee near her. How do i approach her so as it doesnt appear too random, or pickup or stupid?
Any good suggestions? I'm kind of shy when it comes to this kind of pick up, and im not sure if shes receptive though. Any girls can offer the female psychology?
The classroom is too inconvenient a place to offer your feelings.
First, find out what is her extra curriculum activities, then get into her social circle that way.
Get into the good books of her friends. Young girls are very impressionable...
Good luck.
Bump into her on the way out of the lecture hall...
Then start talking!
"university" not young.
Originally posted by azoboi:"university" not young.
young is just a "compliment" or a "flattery".
That's why we called even aunties "xiao jie" not "Lao jie".
Originally posted by azoboi:"university" not young.
20+ still young la
Then you want how much younger?
primary school kids ah?
"How do i approach her so as it doesnt appear too random, or pickup or stupid?"
Don't, concentrate on your studies, and wait for her to approach you.
Else
Risk being brash, trying to pickup, or being stupid.
You can action, but can you maintain the action. Be yourself.
hey bro,
you should go talk to her, we're being ourselves by taking something we want. Don't worry, even if your limbs tremble, it'll go away after a few more approaches towards your lecture mate.
Well...for a start u can try to gain her attention by looking at her...her eyes i meant..not somewhere else...and not stare...lol...if she's responsive then maybe sometimes when u walk pass each other, smile and say hi or give compliment...then slowly slowly there start talking lor...not a very fool proof idea but just my 2 cents worth
or like missbonkers said, bump into her..but not too much to throw her off her feet..then apologise say if u can make up for it by offering her a coffee or meal...kinda ang moh style tho but quite stylo oso...
btw harlow misshbonkersh.... ![]()
juz talk... srsly. i oso like u, i like someone working in accounts. I din talk to her.... we juz keep quiet... awkward silence. Then one day after she resign, i felt regret not talking to her... srsly painful deep inside. So i promise not to do tat stupid shitty mistake again..... n there is where i start to be more open.
ok.. this is one of my secret to talk to girls... juz tell them tat ur fiona xie long cousin. but yr face must show abit teasing. im serious.... they started to laugh at this then talk....
Originally posted by theme_and_guess:ok.. this is one of my secret to talk to girls... juz tell them tat ur fiona xie long cousin. but yr face must show abit teasing. im serious.... they started to laugh at this then talk....
=.= y everytime muz fiona xie???..why ah why ah....u lust over her arr...lololol
the bottom line is you must have GUTS...
Originally posted by _Da_Dood_:Well...for a start u can try to gain her attention by looking at her...her eyes i meant..not somewhere else...and not stare...lol...if she's responsive then maybe sometimes when u walk pass each other, smile and say hi or give compliment...then slowly slowly there start talking lor...not a very fool proof idea but just my 2 cents worth
or like missbonkers said, bump into her..but not too much to throw her off her feet..then apologise say if u can make up for it by offering her a coffee or meal...kinda ang moh style tho but quite stylo oso...
btw harlow misshbonkersh....
Hi!
Originally posted by novelltie:the bottom line is you must have GUTS...
wat has GUTS gotta do with fiona xie? ![]()
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
wat has GUTS gotta do with fiona xie?
pai seh... nothing to do with Fiona Xie... my mistake...
Haha hi guys...virgin post here. How nostalgic to that of the MINDEF forum, where i see the same kind of 'trouble' being posted every week or after.
In any case...there are just 2 approaches. One is to be brave to go straight to her to say, 'hi i am (blah blah), nice to meet you. notice that we are same lecture, care to be friends?' or something along that line.
2nd, the passive approach, is to slowly get into her social circle via her cca, or any mutual friends etc. Either approach has its pros and cons, and i would say for the 1st approach, 90% is based on her 1st impression of you. Good, then lucky for you. If not, you know what to do. And within that 90% is based on many other factors...whether she is receptive and open, whether she is already noticing you, or she has no whatsoever reason to talk to a stranger. All in all its a gamble. So take things in stride.
wasted a few seconds of my time reading this post
just daring abit go la...mope over it oso wont help...get it over and done with...at least u noe the answer on which path to take
give her one big time outing...and treat her like the one and only princess (though she is a slut in your heart)
bump into her and ask her if she got any raisins..if she doesnt, then ask her what about a date..![]()
Originally posted by Master -_-:bump into her and ask her if she got any raisins..if she doesnt, then ask her what about a date..
buah luku can mah??
Be bold, not stalkerish.
Fortune favours the courageous. Having said that, don't place too much expectations on the result.
Originally posted by azoboi:Hi
Would like to seek some concrete and natural suggestions from anyone who can help.
Here's my situation.
I notice a girl from my school who is studying the same course as me. SOme basic info.. we don't know each, and i'm sure she has seen or notice me before in lecture.
I kind of want to get to know her but not sure if the approach is okay. i think we have seen each other several times in school. in lecture she usually sit the same position, while i'm sitting somewhereee near her. How do i approach her so as it doesnt appear too random, or pickup or stupid?
Any good suggestions? I'm kind of shy when it comes to this kind of pick up, and im not sure if shes receptive though. Any girls can offer the female psychology?
Most important is how comfortable you are feeling when you approach us.
If you are comfortable enough to approach us like it's part of your nature and if we can sense that your approach behavioral is naturally-done, then it doesn't matter which approach you are using to talk to us.
Bumping into us is a bad idea because I don't know anyone who isn't offended getting bumped upon by strangers. Do you think we will be grateful and happily give you our names and contacts if we are already shocked and offended by your NFL approach?
Maybe if the girl wouldn't mind suggesting it if she is FAT and has been craving attention from guys all her life. But I can say such approach will definitely not work for me and all my friends ... unless you are deadly handsome and infectiously cute. ![]()
Originally posted by parn:
Most important is how comfortable you are feeling when you approach us.If you are comfortable enough to approach us like it's part of your nature and if we can sense that your approach behavioral is naturally-done, then it doesn't matter which approach you are using to talk to us.
Bumping into us is a bad idea because I don't know anyone who isn't offended getting bumped upon by strangers. Do you think we will be grateful and happily give you our names and contacts if we are already shocked and offended by your NFL approach?
Maybe if the girl wouldn't mind suggesting it if she is FAT and has been craving attention from guys all her life. But I can say such approach will definitely not work for me and all my friends ... unless you are deadly handsome and infectiously cute.
Meh...if the girl is so easily offended it probably means she's stuck up and high strung. Like that dun wan better. If not you'll be stuck with a wannabe princess with her bunch of screeching harpy friends, and that will probably make your life a living hell ![]()
Just my 2 cents!