This I totally agree, dun say u had no charms, the gals I knew go for guys who knows how to bring themselves out, I mean inner beauty not only their charms, charms take up only about 10%, ok?Originally posted by Crysania:Maybe u can participate in activities where u have more chances to interact with ppl and have a better chance for them to know what kind of a person u are inside.
Maybe it's the way you do the approach as i presume the delivery is ok as you said you quite frenly mah,basically,just approach with a warm frenly smile,not a sinister smirk or a perverted grin,eheheOriginally posted by samsung:Thanks everyone for your helpful reply. just want to highlight some points. if girl dun go for looks, and me is basically quite a friendly guy..how come when i approach them to chit chat, they refuse? ya. personality counts too and i brushing up it everyday.
what do you girls normally think of a guy wanting to befriend you?
There's always pple out there who feel funny when toking to strangers. So maybe they are just ones of them. but hey, it's not that all the gers are like that. Maybe a better approach, maybe ur sudden approach gifs them a scare of sth... some pple just cannot ake it. Anyway.. even if they tok to u becozof ur looks. then forget about them. There are other gers out there who are more deserving of ur smiles and 'Hi's. This is only one instance.. surely u can't juz put one failure and deny the chance of many coming opportunities rite?? Keep it up.. u r doing great!!!Originally posted by samsung:Thanks everyone for your helpful reply. just want to highlight some points. if girl dun go for looks, and me is basically quite a friendly guy..how come when i approach them to chit chat, they refuse? ya. personality counts too and i brushing up it everyday.
what do you girls normally think of a guy wanting to befriend you?
U r absolutely rite, Bear, me feels mayb your approach is wrong or perhaps the gals u wanna befriend are too introvert and conservative, thus dun like to talk to strangers, try again, approach them with a smile, they will surely reply u if u r sincere. Another thing, dun try to act when u r in front of gals, they'll know it, juz tat they dun say it out, juz b your natural self, no need to change yourself for gals, surely there'll b one who'll admire your personality and character, juz tat the time's still not up yet for u, dun worry so much, ok...Originally posted by Bear:There's always pple out there who feel funny when toking to strangers. So maybe they are just ones of them. but hey, it's not that all the gers are like that. Maybe a better approach, maybe ur sudden approach gifs them a scare of sth... some pple just cannot ake it. Anyway.. even if they tok to u becozof ur looks. then forget about them. There are other gers out there who are more deserving of ur smiles and 'Hi's. This is only one instance.. surely u can't juz put one failure and deny the chance of many coming opportunities rite?? Keep it up.. u r doing great!!!
Win liaoz lor,i give advice kena suanz,ahahaahOriginally posted by t|rEd:hahaha like wat moose said, it's ur approach lo. =) 'pends on how n who u approach. =)
if u were moose, i think i'd most prolly think pervert n walk off. =) hahaha no offence.
Well I don't know about approaching gals to befriend them, but I've come across these people a few times b4 and generally they don't give me a good impression.
The first few times I tried talking but after that I gave up and asked them to leave me alone.
I dunno wat kind of encounter u want, be I haf a very interesting story to share wif u guys. Till now, I haf never approach a ger by just saying, 'Hi, I would like to know u.' so things like that. Not for myself, but only did once for a fren. There was this ger whowas seeling flags, and she smiles rather sweetly, and my fren was rather attracted by the smile. He pleaded me to approach her on his behalf, asking her to go to a place where there's not so much pple, and my fren was suppose to be waiting (just a few steps away only lahz - think wat?? I going to bring her to secluded places arhz??Originally posted by samsung:So i guess everyone have make their point of view which is very good. so i hope to make more frens thru this post? can i? you bunch are great! i like u all..not i'm not gays..dun worry..any encounter to share?