eh....the HuoBing pic....is true or not?
Where is the "dont bluff chewren" pic....I need it for that....
Aiyah, i think both sides are silly
for such outings, relax lar!
It's not like you will kanna condemn...
just try to attract the one you want without overdoing it
if cannot, keep trying or let go ba
at least you social circle is bigger now...
Before u criticise others, why not take a look at yourself?
Have been to several of these outings. Some guys are like wolfs swarming the little girls, which is very intimating for the little girls.
Some ladies are of very good qualities (like bank managers , auditors, ...) but they dont get a mate because they are so busy that they dont even have time for lunch. I really pity them, they have truly devoted their life to their career but strip of their life happiness. When they become a "mature" it is already too late.
Some guys are really cannot make it, they dont even know what is "facebook".
There are a range of people there from smart to stupid, pretty to ugly... different types of fruits and vegetables put on a salad bowl.
some are soooooo busy they dun even have time to go SDU events.
Such events are the worst when it comes to finding a life partner. For guys no matter how 'desperate' we are only drawn by looks at the start and can only imagine initiating a relationship if we're physically attracted on a minimum level plus other qualities. Without the physical attraction, we won't even start the ball rolling to discover the other wonderful traits a girl may have.
Dont waste your time. Such events have a low filter. The only filter is anyone who can afford $40 will be in the event.
Want to have better chance of a hit and get better quality guys? Try your office, if you work in a large organisation higher chance cos more to choose from, at least you know they are of a certain educational/social background that is in your range. Another good place that have placed many successful married couples is the church. Same theory. Higher probability of like minded people of relatively similar backgrounds placed together.
In fact next week i'm attending my brother's wedding. He finally got hitched at 34 after he had almost given up on finding a life partner because he was a bastard to many of his ex gfs which included mentally unbalanced young girls 6 years his junior, and earlier girls he did wrong to when he was in uni. He finally found someone he's attracted to and is compatible with him. A lovely lady his age who's a divorcee with no kids. And they met at the workplace, holding about the same rank in a GLC, very similar backgrounds. He's finally met someone whom he feels is his equal and can engage him, he tells his friends.
There are also quite a number of old guys in their 30s who only go for young girls aged 19 to 23, still in JC or university. These loser geezers do so because these young girls haven't seen much of life, and are easily impressed. If the guy drives, the young girl will think "omg he's such a good catch" just because the boys of her age are still in NS. Its so easy to hook and impress these stupid girls so these loser guys go for short term gain. But of course these rarely amount to marriage cos the girls aren't ready to settle down. These guys are unable to attract women their age, who have higher expectations because they've been through life and so have higher standards and possess higher focus in what they want, and are also earning quite good income themselves.
y u all post FI's pic?
got ask for permission or not...
Originally posted by littlemissbonkers:
oooo...Is that fireice?
SO pretty! Y u all say she auntie....
-.-"
Originally posted by Fuck PAP & Lee Kuan Yew:
2004 bbq
now she older ler
So there was an outing in 2004? Where?
angel.
Originally posted by Fuck PAP & Lee Kuan Yew:
hor hor...never ask permission...later kena ban =X
Originally posted by littlemissbonkers:
hor hor...never ask permission...later kena ban =X
you mean the girl in that photo is the mod fireice? sure or not?
is it angel 7030?
pls clarify!
Originally posted by Fuck PAP & Lee Kuan Yew:you mean the girl in that photo is the mod fireice? sure or not?
Hmmm I tot I saw something similar in another thread...didn't see the pic but same wordings...better ask the other forumers
hor hor....ban ban ban :P
oh yeah, i love prawns.
Originally posted by FireIce:oh yeah, i love prawns.
And get pawned by prawns.
im sure there will be some ppl coming in to say they spotted me in the mrt or at vivocity or at tenpenis mall this kind of thing
Some of you guys can open a new thread to discuss things outside my topic.
Originally posted by insidestory:Such events are the worst when it comes to finding a life partner. For guys no matter how 'desperate' we are only drawn by looks at the start and can only imagine initiating a relationship if we're physically attracted on a minimum level plus other qualities. Without the physical attraction, we won't even start the ball rolling to discover the other wonderful traits a girl may have.
Dont waste your time. Such events have a low filter. The only filter is anyone who can afford $40 will be in the event.
Want to have better chance of a hit and get better quality guys? Try your office, if you work in a large organisation higher chance cos more to choose from, at least you know they are of a certain educational/social background that is in your range. Another good place that have placed many successful married couples is the church. Same theory. Higher probability of like minded people of relatively similar backgrounds placed together.
In fact next week i'm attending my brother's wedding. He finally got hitched at 34 after he had almost given up on finding a life partner because he was a bastard to many of his ex gfs which included mentally unbalanced young girls 6 years his junior, and earlier girls he did wrong to when he was in uni. He finally found someone he's attracted to and is compatible with him. A lovely lady his age who's a divorcee with no kids. And they met at the workplace, holding about the same rank in a GLC, very similar backgrounds. He's finally met someone whom he feels is his equal and can engage him, he tells his friends.
There are also quite a number of old guys in their 30s who only go for young girls aged 19 to 23, still in JC or university. These loser geezers do so because these young girls haven't seen much of life, and are easily impressed. If the guy drives, the young girl will think "omg he's such a good catch" just because the boys of her age are still in NS. Its so easy to hook and impress these stupid girls so these loser guys go for short term gain. But of course these rarely amount to marriage cos the girls aren't ready to settle down. These guys are unable to attract women their age, who have higher expectations because they've been through life and so have higher standards and possess higher focus in what they want, and are also earning quite good income themselves.
Yes, I started to realise that. Thanks for your opinion.
Originally posted by Lokey:Have been to several of these outings. Some guys are like wolfs swarming the little girls, which is very intimating for the little girls.
Some ladies are of very good qualities (like bank managers , auditors, ...) but they dont get a mate because they are so busy that they dont even have time for lunch. I really pity them, they have truly devoted their life to their career but strip of their life happiness. When they become a "mature" it is already too late.
Some guys are really cannot make it, they dont even know what is "facebook".
There are a range of people there from smart to stupid, pretty to ugly... different types of fruits and vegetables put on a salad bowl.
Yes, somehow some of the girls I met seems much better quality than the guy. Think there is a mismatch.
STAY SINGLE AS A MOVE AGAINST THE FEMINIST POLICIES IN SINGAPORE
if a gal really want a guy...even if he is a prisoner or bad bad wolf....no need to think too much
But starting something in the same workplace may bring complications, no?
I think the best way is by mutual introduction......meaning....the friend of a friend, or something like that.
Originally posted by Veggie Bao:But starting something in the same workplace may bring complications, no?
I think the best way is by mutual introduction......meaning....the friend of a friend, or something like that.
Unfortunately, my workplace environment is filled up mostly with females. Thats why i signed up for the SDU events. I didn't know it will turn out so disappointing.