Ts - be ''self''-fullfilled and when u least expect it - it happens! SDU - all looking to be fulfilled - sadly, no one is born to fulfil another's expectations of what .... lah; even if one does eventually it would breed frustration cos expecations always does. the most one can do is partake of another or share what is. catch my drift?
Originally posted by Joi_lin:
Unfortunately, my workplace environment is filled up mostly with females. Thats why i signed up for the SDU events. I didn't know it will turn out so disappointing.
join sgforums outings.
whoever the sluts...just beware...
i have no eyes to see how singapore future dominated by power hungry sluts condoned by the current policies and stupidity of a megalomaniac ruler....we have seen AWARE....these are cancerous cells which if not destroyed now....we will be in deep political trouble
Fcukpap, you cheated by women before? why you always criticise them?
i m saying for every men to beware....it is going to be worse....i m not the only ,am who think so...if one truly feels the social ground
i have also highlighted threads on lawyers themselves (in the law society and journal) who feel indignant with the biased policies as well....
Can I ask you, Joi Lin, what kinds of guys were there...that were disappointing.....were they....too ugly...too geeky...too short and fat.....or....their career too lagging compared to yours....etc....
If u dont mind.
Originally posted by Fuck PAP & Lee Kuan Yew:join sgforums outings.
got chiobu join outings meh?
Originally posted by Veggie Bao:Can I ask you, Joi Lin, what kinds of guys were there...that were disappointing.....were they....too ugly...too geeky...too short and fat.....or....their career too lagging compared to yours....etc....
If u dont mind.
It is not their looks or career that I really mind. Looks normal. Decent career. It is more of their personality and character.
Judging from the conversation, they seems very desperate or sometimes rude.
Originally posted by Fugazzi:Ts - be ''self''-fullfilled and when u least expect it - it happens! SDU - all looking to be fulfilled - sadly, no one is born to fulfil another's expectations of what .... lah; even if one does eventually it would breed frustration cos expecations always does. the most one can do is partake of another or share what is. catch my drift?
It is normal to have some expectations. Sad to know that though it is a government initiative, it doesnt work at least for me and my female friends. We look normal and have a decent job. We expects to make some like minded friends first, not husband shopping. Need to start from being friends. This is not that type of traditional matchmaking.
Originally posted by Joi_lin:
It is normal to have some expectations. Sad to know that though it is a government initiative, it doesnt work at least for me and my female friends. We look normal and have a decent job. We expects to make some like minded friends first, not husband shopping. Need to start from being friends. This is not that type of traditional matchmaking.
this is what i am driving at....
Originally posted by Joi_lin:Recently,my single friends and I participated in a few SDU events. Utterly disappointed with these events as the most guys over there are disappointing.
The guys seemed desperate from the questions they asked. On the other hand, some guys are totally quiet.
Worse still, when they asked me out for coffee, they quickly shoot those marriage related question. Oh some guys are not willing to pay the coffee.
According to my other female friends , they are similarly disappointed with the desperate guys over there. It just put people off. They also do not want to attend such events anymore. So is SDU meant for the Single, Desperate and Ugly?
Thats why the guys also think I am as desperate as them.I thought of widening my social circle but cannot imagine that it turn out to be below my expection.
Many many years ago, I attended one, went in, saw many guys waiting at the pillar, some walking here and there, some looking here and there.
When a lady (in 2) came in, all chiong to them. Scary! Like buaya.
Originally posted by likeyou:Many many years ago, I attended one, went in, saw many guys waiting at the pillar, some walking here and there, some looking here and there.
When a lady (in 2) came in, all chiong to them. Scary! Like buaya.
Wa...like zombie show sia...dawn of the dead ![]()
Originally posted by littlemissbonkers:Wa...like zombie show sia...dawn of the dead
BOOMZ! BOOMZ!
Shotgun shots to the zombies!
Originally posted by littlemissbonkers:Wa...like zombie show sia...dawn of the dead
I remembered there is this disco...all guys waiting and ready to pounce. Scary indeed. But there is happiness, my friend got married with one of them. Now already got 2 kids.
Originally posted by Mr Milo:
BOOMZ! BOOMZ!Shotgun shots to the zombies!
ris low?
kekeke
yes
Originally posted by likeyou:
I remembered there is this disco...all guys waiting and ready to pounce. Scary indeed. But there is happiness, my friend got married with one of them. Now already got 2 kids.
She got married with a buaya!!??! lol
Originally posted by littlemissbonkers:She got married with a buaya!!??! lol
muz be kena pressured at that time so bo bian say yes..