He Said/She Said
By dating editors Diana Vilibert and Abraham Lloyd for Marie Claire Photo by Jason Merritt/Getty Images Updated: Mar 31, 2010

He Said
More Dating Articles From Marie Claire:
She Said
Reprinted with permission of Hearst Communications, Inc.
no dooming but won't even think of starting one with a 3 years elder gap.
is age really an issue? cross cultural marriage last time was a problem, but now seems like no problem.
read in newspaper article that a female writer in her early 30s married a 20 years old NSF and even have a kid with him. so what is the issue here?
what is important in a relationship is suitability, give and take, companionship, friendship and compatibility. if you meet the right person, but age gap is say 5-7 years, so what.
Originally posted by Rooney9:is age really an issue? cross cultural marriage last time was a problem, but now seems like no problem.
read in newspaper article that a female writer in her early 30s married a 20 years old NSF and even have a kid with him. so what is the issue here?
you have stated exceptions..
there are a lot of issues...not everyone are "exceptions" or rather exceptional
Girls prefer older men, aka more mature.
got a bit of age gap is ok to me i think
usually 4-5 yrs is ok.
but then i dont think i'll let this issue come between us la if i rly rly like her.
aiyoh these kinds of questions... it all depends on how much is made out of the relationship lah. if two naive idiots with a 30 year age difference get into a relationship without thinking about the future, of course it will cause problems later on and is doomed to fail. it's never the tennis racket, but the player.
this kind of thing is common sensed leh...
no. It's about compatibility, communication, chemistry and feelings.
age is just age.. im open to all ages, from 1, to 8, 10, 12, 15.... etc as long as i like and we can click can liao. But then thats because im more interested in older ladies. But dun throw me a 60 yrs old woman la cuz i also see looks.
who doesnt right.
Currently got this woman whos 18yrs older than me wanna 'court' me and is damn hiong but i think i really dun feel that way towards her although shes very caring so yea. not about the age but it's like theres no chemistry lor. but then can place her in the sugar mom list la, hahaha! since she always offer to pay. see how first.
Originally posted by Lorry`:no. It's about compatibility, communication, chemistry and feelings.
age is just age.. im open to all ages, from 1, to 8, 10, 12, 15.... etc as long as i like and we can click can liao. But then thats because im more interested in older ladies. But dun throw me a 60 yrs old woman la cuz i also see looks.
who doesnt right.
Currently got this woman whos 18yrs older than me wanna 'court' me and is damn hiong but i think i really dun feel that way towards her although shes very caring so yea. not about the age but it's like theres no chemistry lor. but then can place her in the sugar mom list la, hahaha! since she always offer to pay. see how first.
wah.. 18yrs older??? then is wat? young cow eat old grass?? make her pay when u go geylang lo.. see if she still tat damn hiong?? maybe she also demands to join in the orgy...