born to study and after graduation, go out to work to earn money, get married, give birth to children, then rear them to adult and grow old and retire, then waiting to die. any meaning in all these?
Its a cycle, along the way you have memories and experience and drama like those in these forums. Thats what makes life interesting
meaning of life means to enjoy every single moments of it because each day's a gift and not a given right ![]()
wait. u dun believe in afterlife meh? wait u go to eternal hell?
That belongs to religion forums. However i believe..
Originally posted by Rooney9:wait. u dun believe in afterlife meh? wait u go to eternal hell?
believe or not is totally another thing...we are all bound to go somewhere in the end, so before that happens, why not enjoy the ride
so must plan now go to heaven or hell lar lol
Originally posted by Rooney9:born to study and after graduation, go out to work to earn money, get married, give birth to children, then rear them to adult and grow old and retire, then waiting to die. any meaning in all these?
This is the reason y some people turn to religion...to assure themselves that they are not doing all these for nothing...
Originally posted by Rooney9:born to study and after graduation, go out to work to earn money, get married, give birth to children, then rear them to adult and grow old and retire, then waiting to die. any meaning in all these?
Most important is to have love and have happiness.
Make more love, less qq
the meaning of life depends on wat u put into it.
u can dun conform to the "norms" stated.
u live ur own life.
You try to enjoy.
Have you discovered the joy of sex, yet?
life has no meaning till you seize it...
in short....SEIZE THE DAY and possibly every moment of it .than being idle or daydreaming
life has no meaning until you die
Originally posted by Rooney9:life has no meaning until you die
Like tt everyone commit suicide le
Whats the meaning of meaning when u die
Originally posted by Rooney9:so must plan now go to heaven or hell lar lol
going to heaven or hell (after-life) is nothing great. disappear into nothingness.
after much seeking myself, i think there is no such thing as meaning of life. just live, in the moment. that's all.
inbetween you can choose to fuck up you life too
I agree with TS.Life is boring and meaningless.Boring because the same thing happen everyday.If you're a student.U wake up go to school.Do sch work.Go home,Sleep then wake up next morning,Go to school and do sch work.And the cycle continues till you graduate
For working class.Wake up go to work.Do office work or w/e job you're doing.Go home sleep.Next morning wake up go to work and the cycle continues till you retire.
Y life is meaningless?Simple because no matter how hard you work to get to the top,You will drop down someday.And when that day comes,life become meaningless.Even if you remain success till the day you die,The moment u die,all the hard work and sweat shed vanishes.Its like you never existed.
Originally posted by Holymoly69:I agree with TS.Life is boring and meaningless.Boring because the same thing happen everyday.If you're a student.U wake up go to school.Do sch work.Go home,Sleep then wake up next morning,Go to school and do sch work.And the cycle continues till you graduate
For working class.Wake up go to work.Do office work or w/e job you're doing.Go home sleep.Next morning wake up go to work and the cycle continues till you retire.
Y life is meaningless?Simple because no matter how hard you work to get to the top,You will drop down someday.And when that day comes,life become meaningless.Even if you remain success till the day you die,The moment u die,all the hard work and sweat shed vanishes.Its like you never existed.
Let me summarise for you.
QQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQ
Find interesting stuff to do in this boring life of yours. Skl is intersting for me that time.
Life is still interesting for me as for now.
Originally posted by Holymoly69:I agree with TS.Life is boring and meaningless.Boring because the same thing happen everyday.If you're a student.U wake up go to school.Do sch work.Go home,Sleep then wake up next morning,Go to school and do sch work.And the cycle continues till you graduate
Life is not all about work...if this is your life...then you have my smypathies ![]()
There is much more to life....explore it! After all you have nothing to lose (except your life), so why not have fun? ![]()
between birth and death, life is an experiment.
most people are overly cautious, so they never experiment beyond their comfort zone. some are adventurous so they have more stories, both good and bad, to tell.
"Twenty years from now, you'll be more disappointed with what you didn't do than what you did." ~ Mark Twain
meaning...for me i would say when i retire liao i want to know what's my achievement...especially if i had been successful..don't have to let anyone know..i myself know can le..
A priori life has no meaning - change the life into living and the meaning or the quest/search is absolutely redundant!
Has anyone met life, can anyone meet life? Living is the real thing, that is. for eg, bathing, reading, loving, running. In the very process one is creating and yet not disconnected. The world (existence) was never out there somewhere, it has and always has been and will always is IN us.