No lar... one line post is alright and issue isn't about one liner.Originally posted by Xcert:U seems to mean that one line posts are not done in good faith...![]()
Yun, you should know my stand.Originally posted by Yunhaier:No lar... one line post is alright and issue isn't about one liner.![]()
Originally posted by Yunhaier:When someone post a problem, people would reply the best of your views/preceptions/ideas/etc regarding the problem. Some of them are genuine good analysis by Devil1976, Joho, etc, while some are one line post.
One thing I realise and this goes out to those who may be categorized under this: When someone has a relationship problem (Esp girls) who rant, complain and explain their sad cum sorrow tales here - there will be reply/private message/etc from people telling them (understand why I mentioned esp girls?) to leave their boyfriend, etc.
In reality, do these people have the *right* or *obligation* to do so? I mean, people's relationship, you give advice and analysis - the breaking or not process, I feel that if has *nothing* to do with outsiders (inclusive of me).
What if you were the boyfriend and a horde of strangers ( or couple of them) were to lament that statement 'Break off lar, trust me.' kind of stuff - first thing that comes to you, wouldn't it be 'What the hell do they know? and who the hell are they?' kind of stuff.
I feel the decisions lies with the parties involved - views and analysis can be done by anyone but to *tell* him/her about the chocie of breaking - has nothing to do with anyone here (unless you are involved in this situations.)
How well do you people agree with this comment?
Originally posted by Yunhaier:When someone post a problem, people would reply the best of your views/preceptions/ideas/etc regarding the problem. Some of them are genuine good analysis by Devil1976, Joho, etc, while some are one line post.
One thing I realise and this goes out to those who may be categorized under this: When someone has a relationship problem (Esp girls) who rant, complain and explain their sad cum sorrow tales here - there will be reply/private message/etc from people telling them (understand why I mentioned esp girls?) to leave their boyfriend, etc.
In reality, do these people have the *right* or *obligation* to do so? I mean, people's relationship, you give advice and analysis - the breaking or not process, I feel that if has *nothing* to do with outsiders (inclusive of me).
What if you were the boyfriend and a horde of strangers ( or couple of them) were to lament that statement 'Break off lar, trust me.' kind of stuff - first thing that comes to you, wouldn't it be 'What the hell do they know? and who the hell are they?' kind of stuff.
I feel the decisions lies with the parties involved - views and analysis can be done by anyone but to *tell* him/her about the chocie of breaking - has nothing to do with anyone here (unless you are involved in this situations.)
Originally posted by AngelDark:hmm
sorry if i sound farnie now, juz woke up
*yawn* from my nap
well.... buayas are about... u can't stop em...
for my case, i'm more straightfoward in my words... so i tend to hit the weak spot fast..... making the person feel worse
=X
but of course, i'll see if it's really appropriate.... long replies are a thing of a past for me.... my replies are short...
I really believe there's no 'right' or 'wrong'.... Just good or bad for the person in need...?Originally posted by jOhO:Hey yun,
There's one thing which we can't help, and that's what AD has mentioned, where there will be people (guys) that take advantage of the situation for their own gain. Of course not all are like that, some may be just trying to cheer the person (girl) up.
What we can help though, is to always post our honest comments, opinions and comforts, and hope that they learn to seive out the proper comments and analyses from the crap, which is pretty easy. however to a distraught person, this may not be.
we can only try our best brother!!![]()
......Originally posted by Wind:Well, the break-up between my ex-girlfriend and me was partly due to those people you mentioned. The only difference is, it wasn't an online issue. They were my former classmates who KNEW TOTALLY NOTHING about me and WHAT and HOW I did and give in to HER and the RELATIONSHIP.
Damn it. Humans are judgemental, but being just that, is deadly and so unfair. And very often, one is just viewing things from one side. And they jump off to conclusions without evening taking a tiny wheeny peep at what is going on behind everything.
Originally posted by sgboy2004:Simple...
1. Some people genuinely hav a problem
2. Some pple assume they have a problem
3. Some pple pretend they have a problem
4. Some pple dun hav a problem
Problem=BGR type
And hor....this topic should be placed in my forum [b]SOT leh....sad sad....no support me.[/b]
I put you in mah....so that when there's theories....Cloudism. Or other stuff you can post your toilet paper long replies lor....Originally posted by Yunhaier:I din know there was this forum!
And the best part is... I don't even realise that I was one of the moderator inside.![]()
haha yeah lor ~Originally posted by InVaa:those are despoS... the girl single means they got another 1/all the guys in sg chance to own her?
yah man...Originally posted by Yunhaier:When someone post a problem, people would reply the best of your views/preceptions/ideas/etc regarding the problem. Some of them are genuine good analysis by Devil1976, Joho, etc, while some are one line post.
Originally posted by Parka:Just to add on so that I wouldn't be classified under the oneliners....
I think they post here because they are really lost and in need for advice and some emotional support. What we do here is just suggesting some alternatives and solutions to the people in agony.
Personally I feel the same thing as you, Yunhaier. We don't have the 'right and obligations' to instruct them what they want to do. But it's unavoidable when someone posts this kind of thread. We just can't sit around and pretend nothing has happened.
They posted because they wanted some directions. Maybe a little push forward. Maybe something else...
So in the end, it's not us, it's still them.