Some of you might remember the original thread i created on this topic.
original thread here.
http://sgforums.com/forums/12/topics/395996
today an incident triggered another issue.
I was supposed to have lunch with my mum and sis, so i ask her to join along, she declined, upon reaching home i asked my mum where we going and she said that we will be changing it to dinner. (now my mum recently designated sunday to be "family day" mainly because my sister suggested it and that i was spending less and less time with my family, yesterday for example, i went out with my gf the whole day and spent the night at her house.)
but my mum said that we will be having dinner at home instead of going out. Now i made plans with her to bring her to somewhere for dinner after going lunch with my family so i told her we can go out in the afternoon then go dinner with my family at my house but she said in her own words" don't need, i don't feel like seeing you. Need some space. You wasted my sunday and i could have gone out with other people or used my time more wisely"
Now, power struggle analysis time. How to convince her to think in my shoes?
Cant you settle your schedule by yourself ?
Afternoon mum, night gf
Afternoon gf, night mum
Evening mum, night gf
Show your balls to your both side of woman, you are a guy for god sake
Ts,
Muse over this:
An old man and a boy were travelling with a mule.
The boy rode on the mule and the old man walked.
As they went along they passed some people who remarked it was a shame the old man was walking and the boy was riding.
The man and boy thought maybe the critics were right, so they changed positions.
Later, they passed some people that remarked, "What a shame, he makes that little boy walk."
They then decided they both would walk!
Soon they passed some more people who thought they were stupid to walk when they had a decent mule to ride.
So, they both rode the donkey.
Now they passed some people that shamed them by saying how awful to put such a load on a poor mule.
The boy and man said they were probably right, so they decided to carry the mule. As they crossed the bridge, they lost their grip on the animal and he fell into the river and drowned.
If you try to please everyone, you might as well kiss your ass good-bye.
PS : If one wants to enjoy the roses, one has to accept the thorns also, its part of the rosebush! It is not the lack of love that spoils freindships,relationships or marriage - it is the apathy and the lack of friendliness!
if your gf is so inconsiderate, then for godsake...please dump her..family is forever the most important...not your girlfriend...ask ur gf what would she do if she were you..will she want you to have the same reaction like she does?oh please....do something man...inconsiderate partner is a big NO NO
if i were you, i would call it quits...having a gf who can't get along with your family is nothing compared to a wife who can't stand your family....you've been warned....
Originally posted by Schattenjager 82:
Some of you might remember the original thread i created on this topic.
original thread here.
http://sgforums.com/forums/12/topics/395996
today an incident triggered another issue.
I was supposed to have lunch with my mum and sis, so i ask her to join along, she declined, upon reaching home i asked my mum where we going and she said that we will be changing it to dinner. (now my mum recently designated sunday to be "family day" mainly because my sister suggested it and that i was spending less and less time with my family, yesterday for example, i went out with my gf the whole day and spent the night at her house.)
but my mum said that we will be having dinner at home instead of going out. Now i made plans with her to bring her to somewhere for dinner after going lunch with my family so i told her we can go out in the afternoon then go dinner with my family at my house but she said in her own words" don't need, i don't feel like seeing you. Need some space. You wasted my sunday and i could have gone out with other people or used my time more wisely"
Now, power struggle analysis time. How to convince her to think in my shoes?
Isn't it strange how mothers/family starts wanting to spend more time with you AFTER you found a woman you want to love and spend your life time with ?
If your sis wants to spend her sunday with the family, that's her priviledge.
But if you prefer to spend say Monday or Wednesday with your family, that's your priviledge.Your sis don't have to do so if she don't want to either.
Grow some backbones and decide for YOURSELF what you truly want. Stop letting others rule your life dude.
OK. So you plan your whole schedule according to your mom's whims and fancy ?
No dude, if your mom told you before it's gonna be lunch.. and you have made plans to go dinner with your gf, you stick with dinner with your girlfriend. In other words you stick with your original schedule.
Your mom wants to change last minute, then tell her.. sorry you've already got something else planned out... your family won't starve without you at the dinner table . Understand ?
And vice versa.. if you already made plans for your family ahead of time, and your gf wants you to "change" your schedule to yield to her time, tell her NO, because a promise is a promise. You are a person with integrity. That's how you earn respect.
The reason why she gets pissed is this.. both of you made plans. She has her expectations of how that sunday is gonna be like for her. And yes, she needs to plan her time too.. she does have a life too.. and it ain't gonna revolve around your/your mom's indecisions.
You keep flip flopping because your mom wants this your mom wants that.. hello.. why don't you go marry your mom then?
Dude, you keep carrying on trying to please everyone.. your relationship ain't gonna last very long anyway.
So yes, like what MOST of the forumers here says.. it's time to dump her.. BEFORE she dumps you.
Think about it.
By your nick, i guess you're 28 this year.
> You have to ask yourself "Is she the lady for you"?
>You want to marry her? Confirm liao? Cannot get anyone better?
Some females love to see ppl jammed over her.
It may be because of she know that you cannot lose her, that why her wing become stronger everyday.
Want her think in your view got many factors de.
1)If she is mature enough, she will not like that.
2)She might be all along a pampered girl thus she reacted like that.
3)Some people take others for granted.(Guys & Ladies also same)
4)Some ppl charactor are like that.
If you are ok with her actions, her time to time mood, her never pass through brain talking, then good luck.
If you think back, is she the same all along when you first with her? or did something happen that trigger all this issues? Or did she have some unsolvable issue that is stressing her?
If i'm you, i just pay her by her own medicine. She can do it, why you cannot? But you have to be prepared to leave the lady if sh*t happens. Dun get softhearted, be a player, you gotta control your emotions. After a few time, you will be very "tahan" to this type of things.
Good Luck.
cont in ex. thread