i dont know why i keep meeting shallow guys and get hiamed.
Online dating, knowing new friends through my circle of friends, social outings and events. It seems i keep meeting guys who go for looks only and like girls of a particular type. And they will not hesitate to hiam you openly if they find you not their type or typically attractive and pleasant looking. I do not why it keeps happening to me. Sometimes, i just joined these social events to know more friends, but end up they hiam or compare my looks with other girls. I dont know why my appearance is always singled out for comparison or criticism.
Even when online guys see my pics, they stopped chatting online with me altogether.
Why i keep knowing guys who write me off instantly and completely based on my looks or when they first see me? They just dont want to talk to me or treat me as non-existence after seeing me in person.
Am i that bad?
I know of fat girls who have better luck meeting guys on the net. They flash their fat pictures, and meet-up, yet the guy continue to keep in touch with them..
Why I always kenna such things? I dont want to think abt it, but ppl always like to single me out and pick on my looks. I only want to expand my social circle and make friends.. why should looks be the primary factor?
I am hurted
Relax.. You are better off without those guys anyway. make some girl friends ?
people who meet me have always something to say abt my looks, whether its on an one-to-one basis or group basis
there are other girls..i dont know why im singled out for attack
or i am so super ugly..that they definitely must say something and feel fully justifiable?
sometimes just wanna know friends
but after they see the real thing, they dont even bother to keep in contact with u..and they are not gd looking, rich, young, or eligible
What is it about appearance then ? Pimples ? haircut ? The clothes you wear ?
did u appear as very despo when knowing new guys?? some guys might get turned off when girls appear too desperate leh. especially when the guys are not attracted to the gals based on the 1st look....
Basic appearance can be imrpoved. Like keeping yourself clean etc. Washing your face often. Or perhaps your hair dont suit you ? Or you need some new clothes. Putting some makeup if you are old enough.
I know someone exactly like you, she's still single.
First impression is very important. First impression as in the first sight of the person. You may be a marvellous person with super good characters, but if your appearance is a turn off, people will tend to shunt you.
Which guy would not want to have a pretty gf whom they can proudly show off in front of their friends? Ya I know some fat girls have bf, and these girls know how to attract guys maybe by being cute, or being chubby or taking care of their appearance.
We do not know what is ya problem. Is it really because of your face, with many pimples bursting like volcanoes, or your hair, which are dry and totally damages, or you dressing like a aunty in her 40s or you look like a balloon that is going to explode.
May you should try to keep your appearance in check. Dress up nicely, there are clothes for fat people which are very nice. You should just try checking them out. Hairstyle is important to a person, a fat girl with long wavy, curly, rebonded, styled hair can be very appealing to guys as well. Facial protection is important to all girls, light make up can make a person very pretty, fake eyelashes can do the job as well, but it depends on what type of clothings and ya character as well. The power of make up can be found online by comparing pre and post makeup images of girls. If you think you are too fat, then you should exercise as well.
Try putting on some perfumes as well. Girls that smell nice are very attractive. The smell of a girl is an important criteria in judging her.
Fat girls can be appealing as well if they know how to make themselves attractive. I am sure, if you are determined you can do it as well. There are no ugly girls in the world, only lazy ones. You can try to put in just that little bit of effort and ya guy might just appear in front of you.
Alternatively, if you believe in true love as in a guy will love you for who you are, then you can jolly well wait, who knows there might really be such a person.
You can go out with other people in a group instead of 1-1 with a guy. Because, by going out with a guy 1-1 and if that guy does not like your appearance, then they will feel very embarass especially in the public. At that moment they care only about themselves and not you, and they would want to dump you away ASAP.
Jia you ba and Good Luck. I am sure you would find someone that appreciates you and more importantly, your other half.
Sorry to hear that.
pardon me for correcting you
hiamed = scoffed
hurted = hurt (present or past tense)
Good luck to you.
i get scoffed even if i go on group outings
Originally posted by MaNyZeR:First impression is very important. First impression as in the first sight of the person. You may be a marvellous person with super good characters, but if your appearance is a turn off, people will tend to shunt you.
Which guy would not want to have a pretty gf whom they can proudly show off in front of their friends? Ya I know some fat girls have bf, and these girls know how to attract guys maybe by being cute, or being chubby or taking care of their appearance.
We do not know what is ya problem. Is it really because of your face, with many pimples bursting like volcanoes, or your hair, which are dry and totally damages, or you dressing like a aunty in her 40s or you look like a balloon that is going to explode.
May you should try to keep your appearance in check. Dress up nicely, there are clothes for fat people which are very nice. You should just try checking them out. Hairstyle is important to a person, a fat girl with long wavy, curly, rebonded, styled hair can be very appealing to guys as well. Facial protection is important to all girls, light make up can make a person very pretty, fake eyelashes can do the job as well, but it depends on what type of clothings and ya character as well. The power of make up can be found online by comparing pre and post makeup images of girls. If you think you are too fat, then you should exercise as well.
Try putting on some perfumes as well. Girls that smell nice are very attractive. The smell of a girl is an important criteria in judging her.
Fat girls can be appealing as well if they know how to make themselves attractive. I am sure, if you are determined you can do it as well. There are no ugly girls in the world, only lazy ones. You can try to put in just that little bit of effort and ya guy might just appear in front of you.
Alternatively, if you believe in true love as in a guy will love you for who you are, then you can jolly well wait, who knows there might really be such a person.
You can go out with other people in a group instead of 1-1 with a guy. Because, by going out with a guy 1-1 and if that guy does not like your appearance, then they will feel very embarass especially in the public. At that moment they care only about themselves and not you, and they would want to dump you away ASAP.
Jia you ba and Good Luck. I am sure you would find someone that appreciates you and more importantly, your other half.
This
Originally posted by bigthumbfoot:i dont know why i keep meeting shallow guys and get hiamed.
Online dating, knowing new friends through my circle of friends, social outings and events. It seems i keep meeting guys who go for looks only and like girls of a particular type. And they will not hesitate to hiam you openly if they find you not their type or typically attractive and pleasant looking. I do not why it keeps happening to me. Sometimes, i just joined these social events to know more friends, but end up they hiam or compare my looks with other girls. I dont know why my appearance is always singled out for comparison or criticism.
Even when online guys see my pics, they stopped chatting online with me altogether.
Why i keep knowing guys who write me off instantly and completely based on my looks or when they first see me? They just dont want to talk to me or treat me as non-existence after seeing me in person.
Am i that bad?
I know of fat girls who have better luck meeting guys on the net. They flash their fat pictures, and meet-up, yet the guy continue to keep in touch with them..
Why I always kenna such things? I dont want to think abt it, but ppl always like to single me out and pick on my looks. I only want to expand my social circle and make friends.. why should looks be the primary factor?
I am hurted
They can't look past your ugliness, just as you can't look past their shallowness.
"they are not gd looking, rich, young, or eligible"
Look who's calling the kettle black.
Why your SE so low?![]()
You're going to the wrong websites to find friends...
group outing also same
they only talk to e chio ones and ignore e not chio ones
Find your friends here then
Originally posted by TTFU:Find your friends here then
well we can intro him to hitman/terminator so both of them can talk...
and dun worry... he's veryyyyy friendly... ![]()
like you say..since they are so shallow..you befriend them also no use...u like to befriend shallow ppl meh?no right..forget it lo...go know ppl who like ur char and personality..
Originally posted by bigthumbfoot:i dont know why i keep meeting shallow guys and get hiamed.
Am i that bad?
I am hurted
http://www.askmen.com/money/body_and_mind_150/154_better_living.html
Why you need so much attention? Are you a dog? Is this what life is about?
Originally posted by bigthumbfoot:I know of fat girls who have better luck meeting guys on the net. They flash their fat pictures, and meet-up, yet the guy continue to keep in touch with them..
I sense that U also hiam fat people.So there.![]()
Because "inner-beauty" is not easily seen. And appreances are open for display. Be more secure about your looks. Join in the jokes, show confidence in yourself. In such circumstances, it is important to show that you are fun to be with. <3<3
you need to have the confience factor ba.. be more open to conversations sometimes will help. choose the right place to socialise with people. Tell yourself you don't need men and one day you will find them stick to you like honey.
Add: to be with shallow people, you need to be shallow too.