It's always better to get a degree. This is my advice
What am I advising for?
'Advice for what'?
Time will tell ![]()
I know of people who have 'succeeded'/who succeed in life without degrees..They have the capital to set up a business... well...you get my point.
er.. is the ntu 50 words thing true.. i really wanna get in ntu chem bio chem my uas 76.25 same as last year 10 percentile admission.. ABB/A theirs is BBB/B my gp n pw sucks but passed.. REally SIAN OF NS LIFE n WANT ORD .. Rather study 100 times
Originally posted by dangerboi:This is rather apparent. 'Pharmacy' 'studies' biology and medicine as well. A doctor studied surgery in addition to what the others have studied.
you need to handle questions like:
Which is important in the antenatal history?
In a patient with hypovolaemic shock, which cannular size would you ideally choose for infusion?
40 year old male with ulcerative colitis now with exacerbation of GI symptoms. Assess severity with?
In the 2nd stage of labour
- immediate delivery is indicated in early decelerations
- pushing is encouraged once cervis is fully dilated
- urinary catheter is routinely done to help foetal head engage
- persistent late decelerations is suggestive of foetal hypoxia
- it is never allowed to go beyond 1 hour
In a bleeding patient, which is the most important parameter to assess successful fluid replacement?
pulse rate,pulse pressure,urine output,cutaneous perfusion,pallor
40 year old Chinese man, 2 days history of right knee swelling. ESR 90 mm/hr, CRP raised. Afebrile
diagnostic aspiration, arthrotomy and washout,intravenous antibiotics,NSAIDs,None of the above
Management of 3cm stone in renal pelvis:
PCNL,ESWL,conservative management,open pyelolitomy,double J-stenting
Which of the following drugs should not be used in pregnancy?
amoxicillin, zidovudine,tetracycline,erythromycin,acyclovir
Effectiveness of breast cancer screening has been shown to be most useful in the following age group
< 35,40 – 49,50 – 64,> 70,All age groups
and many more.
A human life is at stake...
Chim sia..... but i wanna go psychology, as i suddenly got the interest of understand how people mind's work. So is there any way? Or can i retake 1 poly sem to up my gpa coz i got 1 sem which i onli got 1.9 which pulled me down to 2.9