Originally posted by leucine:
this probably mirrors the other thread seen here.anyway i do have a similar problem.i have made friends with a small number of ppl on the net i met.some of them i dunno why,there is simply no reply when i email them to say a hi a short time after i left or something.
some do come online occasionally/frequently ( msn messenger) but for some we barely talk and i am rather disturbed( dunno how to put it)by it. then sometimes they reply in 1 word or in monotonus way,i see liao also sian....sometimes they just dont reply. i admit sometimes i am rather short tempered and impatient in cases where they really go offline in a hurry because they sort have an emergency and sometimes i get to think they are like avoiding me like that.
there is this net friend of mine that suddenly refused to talk for no apparent reason.i called her up after she 'ignored' me for a few weeks and she simply shouted at me,think she queen lah. pathetic temper i would say.
there's this girl which i like or rather fancy in 1 of my engineering classes. but afraid to go and talk to her, only dare to say a simple hi when i see her that's it.paiseh if the whole cos ppl know then i going to kill myself liao.
can anyone give advice
Those net frens of yrs can put aside... no pt putting yr effort there... As for da ger in yr class, by all means get to noe her more... Dun bother wat "other" ppl will sae... I can guarantee U if U dun... U will regret it. How I noe? Coz I've been thru wat U had mentioned.