Why TS don't go to National Skin Centre to see the specialists there better right?
Get a referal letter from polyclinic will make it much cheaper too
Originally posted by Rock^Star:wah then u choose whether u wanna take care of ur self esteem first or your studies. my friend dropped hair in his early 20s, pretty bad but he looks great with hair implants now. he was one of the spokesman for svensons. they asked him to front their ads and he got free treatment. perhaps u can offer urself to these hair companies.
1st of all , apologies for not replying to all yr replies
so far there isnt a proven, safe method to cure hairloss for good i think
to be honest, i do not feel like doing all these hair weaving , hair transplant solns
1st of all its not cheap.
2nd it doesnt solve the root of the problem... hair will still drop on areas where hair isnt trasplant and u need to transplant hair on that new area. this will go on n on until u got no more hair to xplant. end product is a very sparse , fake looking hair
i m actually not willing to spent so much on my hair cause its just not worth it. my prev trtment i spent at least 1/2 of my montly salary.
at my age i really have to save up
not only for my futher studies but also for my daily needs.
Originally posted by av98m:stop spending money and shave your head. really.
and its quite a popular look these days!
and since you mention you're buff, look at the tons of guys who maintain this kind of look. jason statham for example.
ya thats actually wad i want to do. but couldnt bear to do it.
partly is because i m afraid i would look like a "cancer patient" . i do have pale lips from my mild anemia (thalassemia minor) cond. this isnt a health threat or anything but it does make my lips look pale.
being a botak i think is also a serious turnoff for girls
i have asked from female friends i know of n read female dominated forums like flowerpod. and majority agreed that being botak is a major turnoff. its sort of a sign that something is wrong with the guy.
but of course being botak is much better than having a balding hairstyle
Originally posted by Hugh Hefner:
Bald men are sexy. If you want to hide your baldness then shave your whole head. Why are you so shy? My friend's mother at her late 40s is losing hair and balding but she stand tall and have very outward personality. Go see a specialist, I don't know what kind of doctor treat hair loss but go see a GP first and ask for recommendation.There is hair implant treatment but its painful and the hair looks a bit fake, people can spot it far away. So you mind as well shave your whole head, it is more sexier.
i have been to nsc specialist n they told me to go back think about it n come back if i want to take the medication.
so far the pnly medication nsc have is propecia, minoxid hair spray.
propecia- inhibit dht, dht if u guys have read play a important role in male reproductive function and probably affect my bodybuilding hobby since its after all testerone. have to take for life, results can only be seen after continuous usage for at least a yr .i m not willing to take this risk for the sake of hair.
n also it seldom cause hair to grow, wad it does is mostly slow down the rate of hairloss n at the best stop it. at my present condition, i would need to grow hair
minoxid- there is a initial stage of hair shedding. i already got so littte hair, if i shed n it doesn grow back, wad can i do? n also its know to cause dandruff n itch.
from wad i see. any type of approved medication n spray used to treat hairloss has side effects n contra-indications. there isnt a safe soln to hairloss
Originally posted by xx_dexter_xx:
1st of all , apologies for not replying to all yr repliesso far there isnt a proven, safe method to cure hairloss for good i think
to be honest, i do not feel like doing all these hair weaving , hair transplant solns
2nd it doesnt solve the root of the problem... hair will still drop on areas where hair isnt trasplant and u need to transplant hair on that new area. this will go on n on until u got no more hair to xplant. end product is a very sparse , fake looking hair
i m actually not willing to spent so much on my hair cause its just not worth it. my prev trtment i spent at least 1/2 of my montly salary.
my friend's hair looks natural leh. Initially a little stiff but looks so natural now. Go offer yourself to their hair transplant companies and ask for sponsorship. But if it's not your cup of tea, then I'm afraid there's not much u can do against nature.
My dad started losing hair in his late 20s and he has never solved the problem even after 30 years. So there u go.
Originally posted by xx_dexter_xx:ya thats actually wad i want to do. but couldnt bear to do it.
partly is because i m afraid i would look like a "cancer patient" . i do have pale lips from my mild anemia (thalassemia minor) cond. this isnt a health threat or anything but it does make my lips look pale.
being a botak i think is also a serious turnoff for girls
i have asked from female friends i know of n read female dominated forums like flowerpod. and majority agreed that being botak is a major turnoff. its sort of a sign that something is wrong with the guy.
but of course being botak is much better than having a balding hairstyle
Eh hello, at least be glad that you are NOT a cancer patient yourself. ![]()
I once knew a girl from my JC who was given special permission to wear a hat. Why? Because all her radiotherapy treatments were making her lose her hair. Can you at least show some respect for cancer patients, and be glad you never had to go through what cancer patients have to go through?!?!? ![]()
And be glad that you are a guy, and that society is more accepting of bald men than bald women. If you cannot be yandao like Leonardo DiCaprio, then at least you can be yandao like Jason Statham.
Yes, some girls find baldness to be a turnoff. But some girls find it sexy as well. How did Wayne Rooney find a girl and get married even though he's already balding at the age of 24? If women can't accept your baldness, then they're not worth your time and effort.
And guess what..... compared to balding, emo-ness is a greater turn-off for women.
So get rid of your emo-ness already! It is a very serious turn-off!
1st of all , apologies for not replying to all yr repliesso far there isnt a proven, safe method to cure hairloss for good i think
why dun get minixodil 5%, costs only $55. u need to spray twice a day and can use for a few months. if not u can get propecia for $80-90 for a month supply, need to eat daily though.
Originally posted by Rooney9:why dun get minixodil 5%, costs only $55. u need to spray twice a day and can use for a few months. if not u can get propecia for $80-90 for a month supply, need to eat daily though.
minox has a initial hair shedding process where u drop yr hair because it forces existing hair out from the root. whether it grows back with better quality n quantity hair dpends on how well the patient's reaction is to minox. i already have little hair, i cant afford to ,lose even more.. minox is also know to cause dandruff n itch.
propecia has side effects..
minox has a initial hair shedding process where u drop yr hair because it forces existing hair out from the root. whether it grows back with better quality n quantity hair dpends on how well the patient's reaction is to minox. i already have little hair, i cant afford to ,lose even more.. minox is also know to cause dandruff n itch.
propecia has side effects..
that is rubbish on minixodil. propecia side effects is lack of libido lor
Your insecurity is a bigger problem than your receding hairline.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Your insecurity is a bigger problem than your receding hairline.
it takes time to accept......there is a pharse than men goes thru....
http://theguysmanual.msn.com/#/catID5/v3
Watch the video. You will be happy once you achieve Stage 5 ![]()
I'm a girl (ok la.. I'm a woman)
Let's put it this way:
Compare a totally bald guy VS a guy with is balding i.e. not yet bald but in the process..
I totally will choose the totally bald guy as looking better lor
Actually lots of guys CHOOSE to shave their heads for reasons other than hairloss.. - I think your insecurity (as Kuali Baba puts it) is the main problem for you feeling awkward about shaving your head bald.
Grow a goatee! Grow a beard!
Sorry repeat posting~
There was a guy in my hall who had it worse than Robben even though he's younger than me, and his complexion wasn't great either, yet that didn't stop him from socialising and getting a date. It's about how you carry yourself.
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:I'm a girl (ok la.. I'm a woman)
Let's put it this way:
Compare a totally bald guy VS a guy with is balding i.e. not yet bald but in the process..
I totally will choose the totally bald guy as looking better lor
Actually lots of guys CHOOSE to shave their heads for reasons other than hairloss.. - I think your insecurity (as Kuali Baba puts it) is the main problem for you feeling awkward about shaving your head bald.
Grow a goatee! Grow a beard!
so wad do u think i should do?
take the risk n go for more trtment to try to grow it back?
or
shave it n get on with live
go eat a doctor
you should just go and shave skin head.. you will look cool and then now it's a choice instead of a shortcoming.. do it.

Has ShrodingersCat been watching AHX lately?
Loss of hairs,
no hair..
life goes on lah...
got $ can liao.. this one below also NO hair...![]()

save shampooooo

Hi Dexter,
My sister just like you, prefer a more natural way of treating her hair loss which she's had for the past year. Few months back, she went for Neeta's Herbal. Their products are indian ayurvedic herbs, totally herbal & nothing to consume.
I started to see changes in her hair, she used to have bald patches on her scalp - she had alopecia areata. She kept combing her hair to hide those bald patches.
After the 7th treatment, the bald patches gradually disappear.... She now has completed the 13th with them & continue using the products for maintenance. Now the bald patches are gone as baby hair have grown in those areas....
*First of all- avoid MSG in your diet, especially when you eat out.
*I also heard that green tea is good for hair grow, so drink loads of it.