I am currently undertaking part-time studies and would like to approach this guy in my audit class.
First Lesson: When class was over, I was asking the lecturer about some important notes and this guy stopped right ahead of me to listen to our conversation. After leaving, I head towards the toilets for a while and later took a lift down the school and while walking out, I turned my head to my left and saw this guy smiling subtly at me but I shifted my head towards the gates instead very quickly, walked out and thought nothing of it.
Second Lesson: I was release from work and came to class and I coincidentally made eye contact with the same guy, probably I was smiling and he too, was smiling softly at me. I wanted to choose a seat next to him but his head was lowering slightly and I couldn't read any hints from him so I decided to take a seat far right in front of him instead.
Now, I am a very shy person and I am probably slightly older than him (i'm in my early 20's). I don't have many friends or a relationship so I would like to make some real life friends instead of virtual reality ones.
Anyways, lessons starts and ends quickly so it's pretty difficult to get accquainted. And there is only a short few minutes break.
I'm afraid of scaring him or coming across as awkward.
I want that both of us would be mutual enough to hold a friendship.
And wondering what is the best appraoch?
(I am a girl for your info)
I think it is better to concentrate on your studies.
For relationship, it takes 2 hand to clap.
So my humble advise is try to be natural and dont feel awkard.
Try finding time to talk to him about subjects you not sure.
There is a few min break right, maybe you can just walk over to him and have a small talk. I find it nothing wrong with this.
Take a small step at a time and I am sure he will feel the same way as you do.
Good luck to you.
TS story ish true.
Hw i noe, cos im e chair TS was sitiing ... its true
Originally posted by ahpork:TS story ish true.
Hw i noe, cos im e chair TS was sitiing ... its true
hello, chair.
nxt time u have a lecture
jus sit next to him.
see if he talks to u.
good luck.
He is a very shy person, probably slightly younger than you. He is afraid of scaring you or coming across as awkward.
So go up to him and say "Hi, how do you find the class so far?" and see what he stammers out, and go from there.
Approach nicely and in a relaxing way.
Dont nagnaglei....slow and steady.
well u can start out by dropping a $50 note on the floor and say hey is that urs to start a conversation.
just kidding.
U can use excuses like hey can I copy notes from you? cos I am late blah blah blah.
Or you can say hey can I borrow ur textbook from u? I return u tml (to make sure there's a follow up). Sun bian take his hp number from him.
Originally posted by jam on a bread:I am currently undertaking part-time studies and would like to approach this guy in my audit class.
First Lesson: When class was over, I was asking the lecturer about some important notes and this guy stopped right ahead of me to listen to our conversation. After leaving, I head towards the toilets for a while and later took a lift down the school and while walking out, I turned my head to my left and saw this guy smiling subtly at me but I shifted my head towards the gates instead very quickly, walked out and thought nothing of it.
Second Lesson: I was release from work and came to class and I coincidentally made eye contact with the same guy, probably I was smiling and he too, was smiling softly at me. I wanted to choose a seat next to him but his head was lowering slightly and I couldn't read any hints from him so I decided to take a seat far right in front of him instead.
Now, I am a very shy person and I am probably slightly older than him (i'm in my early 20's). I don't have many friends or a relationship so I would like to make some real life friends instead of virtual reality ones.
Anyways, lessons starts and ends quickly so it's pretty difficult to get accquainted. And there is only a short few minutes break.
I'm afraid of scaring him or coming across as awkward.
I want that both of us would be mutual enough to hold a friendship.
And wondering what is the best appraoch?
(I am a girl for your info)
Halo? Why don't you go in front of him and introduce yourself. Start a conversation from somewhere. If he doesn't respond positively then is his lost. Or perhaps he may later start a chat with you once you both are acquainted. Please don't resort to tricks, guys don't like this type of thing.
Well u can always start with asking question abt school work... Like stuff u dun understand, etc etc...
After tat u can slowly praise him by being knowledagable if he can answer your question, if not u can invite him to ask the lecturer together or do some research/study together...
The hardest step is the first step, which is u going up to him and start talking... After that things shld be natural le... Lucky u both a CPI (Common Point of Interest) which is school work... So starting with school work or study matters is a good way... U can try talking asking abt jobs and wat he likes later... just maintain a CPI and there'll always be topic to talk abt...
wah lau so simple. say you don;t know this and not sure that ask him to advice. ![]()
then can tackle him lor ![]()
Give a chance to yourself, start by saying hi
Originally posted by mlmersrlosers:well u can start out by dropping a $50 note on the floor and say hey is that urs to start a conversation.
just kidding.
U can use excuses like hey can I copy notes from you? cos I am late blah blah blah.
Or you can say hey can I borrow ur textbook from u? I return u tml (to make sure there's a follow up). Sun bian take his hp number from him.
you must be rich.... $50 here... $50 there.... ![]()
To have better effect.. drop $1,000 note....![]()
Lol..50 dollars note?
Anyways, thanks for the advice...
(Yes, i'm the TS, but only different accounts)
Originally posted by XiaoBunbun:Lol..50 dollars note?
Anyways, thanks for the advice...
(Yes, i'm the TS, but only different accounts)
ur account more and more old liaox... ![]()
50 is a small price to get the hp number from the person u like
女追男隔层纱,男追女隔层山
Originally posted by likeyou:I think it is better to concentrate on your studies.
For relationship, it takes 2 hand to clap.
So my humble advise is try to be natural and dont feel awkard.
Try finding time to talk to him about subjects you not sure.
There is a few min break right, maybe you can just walk over to him and have a small talk. I find it nothing wrong with this.
Take a small step at a time and I am sure he will feel the same way as you do.
Good luck to you.
TS is above 18 yrs old can decide 4 herself
erm.. make more real life friends? wat about ur sec sch? ask him some audit questions. just randomly and its ok.
That's my problem too. I have this cute :) officemate but i dont know how to approach her :{ any advise?
I think just mix around with your classmates.Have casual talks, eventually you two might start becoming friends instead of exchanging eye contacts and smile :)
step by steps, there no need to rush.you wont scare him, unless you got something on your forehead.
ask him about the lessons of the day lah..
then go from there...
Just tell him that your vital statistics are XX-XX-XX but many of your friends don't believe you are telling them the truth. So you need a favour from him to volunteer his services to audit those figures la.......!
I think you should just go talk to him without the intention of "finding a bf". Though u might think its awkward from your point of view, when looking at it from a 3rd party there is certainly nothing wrong at all with a girl starting a convo with a guy from her class.
The next lesson, just sit next to him, and say "hey wassup whats ur name!!!"
nothing works better than a super low-cut top withOUT bra..................
and super low-hip skirt withOUT panties !
remember...............no skin...........no gain................