x
Looks is definitely the 1st in the list of priority.. like it or not....
Beauty is at the eyes of be-holder....
You may be choosing people... People may be choosing you too.... lol..
Chemistry and good communication + understanding helps alot in a meaningful relationship... hence.. average looks is ok... with good height and weight...
me a attached balchelor.... career cum 1st... ![]()
Up to u to chose which is important. To me, looks more important.
Originally posted by dracas:guys, would u not go for a girl just because her normal looks are not up to your personal (relatively high) standards? Its like I keep telling myself, must see the girl inner character becos when one gets old, even the most beautiful woman will also become an old woman with wrinkles, whats left is her character inside. But then another voice tells me physical beauty is quite impt too. Its like 2 diff drastic opinion.
So, those guys who is currently in a serious long-term relationship or married. Can pls give ur views on such matters?
both are important but my advice is to place more emphasis on inner beauty.
even if you manage to get a beautiful girl, your interest in her will drop once you start to see her ugly side.
in terms of looks, as long as its acceptable it should be ok for most men. once you get to know her better and you see her inner beauty, your interest in her will increase over time. if you do not even find her looks acceptable to your own standards, do not waste your time on her.
whether you like it, most beautiful girls have serious lack of inner beauty, because all the guys they have been with have spoilt them by catering to them too much. the guys have trained them to expect to be treated like a princess. if she could get her way all the time just by being pretty, why would she want to do anything for the guy?
of course there are also beautiful women with great inner beauty, but they are a rare breed.
read my article 'is she wife material' to get a better idea of exactly what type of inner beauty should men look for in a long term partner.
Let's be real...girls use their looks to get to men with money and men vice versa..the girl may be come from good or dubous background but nevertheless first impression matters
For me magdeline stowe from last of mohican represents the classical beauty for me..strongwilled yet feminine with a good family background:)
She's in her 50's now yet still look good:)
Big boobs are important.
Women in the past dun sprout feminist nonsense yet able to get their way with men....this is what I called female beauty

My ideal wife smart and pretty in her 50s
Originally posted by gunner77:Big boobs are important.
yeah, this never fail you guys hur.
with or without good looks an inner beauty, whats more important is you and your girlfriend can or not, communiucate and trust.why bother so much about appearance?
Originally posted by Catknight:Women in the past dun sprout feminist nonsense yet able to get their way with men....this is what I called female beauty
when a woman has the looks, she does not need to sprout feminist nonsense to get her way. majority of men will automatically do her bidding. this is what i call the power of beauty.
those women who do not have looks derive their power from being feminine. by being soft and submissive to her man, she is meeting her man's needs. in doing so, the man will usually reciprocrate by giving her what she wants. this is what i call the power of being feminine. without give and take, most relationships will not be able to last the long haul.
I find it weird or fishy when I see caucasians with asians who don't even speak proper english ![]()
Notice I don't use 'standard english.'
everything and anything is possible.the ying and the yang.the indians with the chinese.the angmohs with the malay.
you mean US english?
i speak my own type of english,,,but based on US dictionary...
dun know standard or not, but can comm with ppl is enough for me...
and also...do u know that english is evolving....all the time...lol.
Since looks are more important to you, then go and try to hook a pretty gal. But this is if the pretty gal even wants you.
Do whatever you want, but you better not regret your choice.
Everyone sees looks, thats very basic. You always see the cover of the book before the contents right ?
My ex-boyfren is basically nothing attractive abt his appearance
1. Short (i cant wear my favourite heels becos i will be so much taller than him)
2. Fat (plump plump)
3. Small eyes (cant see his eyes @ all)
BUT I still ditch my 3 yrs tall handsome bf for this potato… eventually, he cheat behind my back..
So does the look matter? Either gorgeous or the uglies can fool around if they want to.
As long as you comfortable and really in love with the person, the appearance really doesn't matter anymore..
Find some1 u love, and you will make her the prettiest lady on earth!!!
for your information some not only not pretty, but character sucks too!
I think inner beauty more important but cannot be too ugly lah at least must look average.
Got inner beauty and beauty best lah.
Lets be frank, looks matter.
Originally posted by ditzy:Lets be frank, looks matter.
Yes looks matter to me.
TS,
Whether it is gal ( in this instance, yes it is) but any thing in life - comparison is disrespectful to oneself and the other !